We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eating and paying in the dark”

AMC Dine-In Theatres Menlo Park 12
Ranked #2 of 8 Fun & Games in Edison
Attraction details
Edison, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Eating and paying in the dark”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Although we like this movie theatre and it's great to have the choice of eating and having a drink while watching a movie. My friends and I find it annoying at times. You order, your food and drink is delivered, you can't really see your food and you can't see when it's time to pay your bill. It can be distracting when people around you are ordering and paying too. We'd rather eat before or after the movie and watch the movie without all the service distractions.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    81
    63
    13
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clark, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Do the cinema suites”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

For three dollars more, cinema suites is the way to go. Fully reclining chairs, drinks, service, the works! Plus there are no kids! They also give free refills on sodas and popcorn. I had the breadsticks which were nothing spectacular. It's the experience you're paying for, and it really is worth it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 325mattp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, New York
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Bomb!!!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

It doesn't get any better to be able to have a drink, eat food that's good (pricing is reasonable), and relax while you enjoy your movie with comfy seating & your own movable table! At this point NYC can keep their overpriced concession snacks and those uncomfortable chairs... It's worth the drive here!!

Helpful?
1 Thank DivaG615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Dinner and a movie in one place”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I LOVED this theater! The seats were so comfortable, and to have someone come bring you food and drinks at the press of a button was amazing. Also the fact they serve alcohol was another big plus. The food was pretty good, I had the Buffalo wing sampler platter, and while it was a little pricey, I think it was well worth the money. I would not hesitate to go back again, it's a perfect spot for a date.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmar N.J.
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“eat your dinner while watching the movie”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

great concept allowing you to eat in your reclining theatre seat, and have a cocktail as well. comfortable seating, decent food quality and variety. We ordered a few appetizers, and of course buttered popcorn. I had to be careful not to get too comfortable as the seats were very nice, and could fall asleep easily. Great alternative to doing both separately..

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jpendejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AMC Dine-In Theatres Menlo Park 12 also viewed

 

Been to AMC Dine-In Theatres Menlo Park 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing