We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Edison)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn(South Plainfield)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
41
58
30
10
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
58
30
10
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herewould definitely stay here againyogurtroom was cleanhard boiled eggsvisiting family in the areabreakfast includedbusiness tripin room coffeegreat place to staylate at nightnj turnpikepropertyinterstateinnsnycroute
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I have stayed here before the recent renovation and thought it was nice, but the renovation improved the hotel. Obviously, things were new such as the carpet and paint in the room. But everything in general was clean and fresh.

I had a room facing the road on the 3rd floor. Even though it faced the road it was quiet. The bed and linens were fresh and clean. I had a 2 room suite and had plenty of room.

The front desk staff at check in was very friendly. Price wise for the area this hotel is competitive for its category. They offer free breakfast, which I did not have. I simply don't like many free hotels breakfasts, not a knock on this one since I didn't try, but I like cooked to order breakfast and there are alternatives nearby. There are several restaurants about 2 miles away for dinner in many different price categories.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tsbjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

If you have a car and is on short business trip, this is a nice hotel to stay. Good facilities including small workout area. The breakfast has lots of items and nice to have in the cold weather. The staff is very friendly.
The disadvantage of this place, it's about the location. It's quite far from nearest train station. Thee is no restaurants around. The only options being pizza or Chinese take away, to be order over phone. There are few marketplace items which can be purchased 24 hrs a day.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Aninda_mukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krissy B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2014

Aninda_mukherjeem I want to thank you for all your kind words in reference to our hotel, breakfast and staff. The location is located between 2 trains stations the Metuchen terminal is 1.3 miles away as the Edison Train station is 2.0 miles way for our guest travelng for business or leisure and want to frequent NY or other NJ cities. I'm sorry that location seemed to a concern during your travel. Thank you again for your reivew and your time. Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Very nice hotel close to many attractions, Menlo Park shopping, AMC Cinemas and many local restaurants. The rooms are very clean and the linens aren't worn. They have a nice pool and whirlpool that the kids will love. Their buffet breakfast which is included, is one of the best I have ever seen.The Staff Managers Christe and Dan are very helpful, if you have a problem which you probably won't. If you want to get out of the house for the weekend, this is the place.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, but if your traveling without the kids and don't mind paying a little extra
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpecialOps56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

good value/reasonably priced
very accommodating staff; stored frozen food samples for me for a presentation the next day
nice interior, newly renovated
spacious rooms with large work area
good breakfast buffet with decent healthy choices
good internet service
close to Rt 287

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I had a very pleasant one-night stay two weeks ago. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rate was reasonable, and the room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. There were two televisions, one in the living/work area and one in the bedroom. The hotel was undergoing renovations but it was barely noticeable. There was a free hot breakfast included, although I didn't have time to take advantage.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews