We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid Overall Stay Nothing Special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Solid Overall Stay Nothing Special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here a few times for some business trips and was satisfied with my stay. Overall seems to keep in line with what one would expect from a Fairfield Inn including clean rooms, nice staff and good experience.

Breakfast was good, served the usual waffles, cereal, coffee, etc.

Overall a solid stay but nothing out of this world.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KosherConsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    57
    25
    9
    15
See reviews for
48
20
8
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We spent a night here as part of a long road trip. I was calling hotels from the car and the Fairfield said they had plenty of rooms available while others in Edison were sold out. The room was really a suite with a full bath, living room area with sofa and chairs, and adjoining bedroom. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast had lots of health choices from fruit salad, pastries, eggs and cereal to yogurt. This was our first stay in a Fairfield Inn and we will definitely stay with the again. This hotel is hard to find from NJ Turnpike so turn on your GPS.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPPondWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This place is a great value. It has clean, new rooms with large bathrooms, WiFi included in the rate and a real breakfast that includes eggs, yogurt, coffee and fresh fruit. Lots of free parking and a great "connect and print" center.

Room Tip: Ask the desk to tell you what exteria door is closest to your room. There are several side enteranc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2014Rutger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband and I were both extremely impressed with the cleanliness of this particular hotel! Granted we only stayed there one night - we were very pleased. Opted for the king suite. The suite was very roomy and had a mini living room area with its own television and desk. The bed was fantastic and we both had a good night sleep. The staff that we had interaction with were both friendly, helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was basic (waffles, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, cereal, etc.). The location is good. Close to the interstate, restaurants & shopping. Great place to stay. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: The King Suite has an ample amount of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princess1179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
120 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed there for 4 nights last week. Had to choose this locations as there are few indian restaurants nearby. I did not get a good rate (i booked through internet) - thats the only complaint I have. otherwise, its a good hotel with good break fast choices. Service was phenomenal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vedictraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

The hotel is clean, and the location is not bad. WiFi service is good throughout the hotel.
The one thing that tarnished my stay was the reservation process. I booked via Marriott.com, but apparently did not hit the confirm button AFTER I received my confirmation number. Yes...apparently, you have to reconfirm after you have been confirmed. This happens quite a bit, I was told by the FD clerk. The problem was that I would not have had a room had someone not called that precise moment to cancel their room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viajero S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krissy B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield, responded to this review, 11 October 2014
Viajero S thank you for your kind words about the property in your review we apologize that the reservation process was a concern. With Marriott you do have to confirm to ensure your reservation sometimes it can be an inconvenience but this helps when some guest are shoping and unsure of their selection. Thank you again for your review. Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

the hotel looks recently renovated, you can still smell that everything is new. the price was about 115 per night which was reasonable, the breakfast was nice they had a lot of fruit, just that it is a very small area and takes very long to get what you want (waffles, cereal). also the other thing to knock on is that they didn't have any water in the Jacuzzi and the pool was cold because it was unheated.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edison
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#6 of 15 in Edison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 15 in Edison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Pis...
#1 of 5 in South Plainfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
Address: 875 New Durham Rd, Edison, NJ 08817-2827 (Formerly Fairfield Inn and Suites Edison)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are traveling to New Jersey on business or pleasure, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison by Marriott is the place to be. This three story hotel has spacious, fresh and clean guest rooms and suites at affordable price, right for anyone's budget. The Fairfield Inn & Suites is a brand new hotel suitably located off Rt. 287 North at Exit 4 in central New Jersey. Business Travelers will enjoy convenient access to numerous companies and universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Edison Hotel Edison
Fairfield Inn Edison
Fairfield Inn Hotel Edison
Edison Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing