We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel with Excellent Staff and Management”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Our organization (BFU-USA) recently had an annual convention at the Edison Hotel and I would like to state that we had the best experience since we started hosting conventions in hotels several years ago. This was the best of the best experiences!! The sales manager, Catherine was patient, supportive, diligent, available, warm, kind, and ensured we had the best experience. In short she and her staff were excellent!!! The staff went out of their way to satisfy my group, and all our people left the hotel very very satisfied. On behalf of our organization, I want to give a Big Thank You to Edison Hotel....And to the Sales manger and staff: You all are the best ever!!!!!!
Baninla Ladze
National President BFU-USA

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baninla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdisonHotel M, Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Baninla L.,

We are so happy you took the time out to leave such a wonderful review. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, please do come again should visit Edison.

Thank you as always!

-Edison Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

We recently had our annual convention at Edison Hotel and I must say that looking at the exterior of the hotel I was a little disappointed at the choice. But do not be fooled! From the planning stages to the full execution of the convention, their Sales Manager, Catherine and the Event's staff portray such diligence and professionalism that greatly enhanced our experience and helped us achieve a resounding success. Some of our patrons complained that the cleaning staff had been rude but the hotel management was quick to respond and ensure that guests concerns were addressed right away. I'll recommend this hotel and event center to anyone who is price conscious but still wants to organize an event in a nice place.

Room Tip: Executive suites are the best!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdisonHotel M, Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Brendan B,

We are humbled by your great review. Thank you for taking the time out to post about your stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you!

-Edison Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Had reserved two rooms for Saturday night. Took over 15 minutes for clerk to locate our confirmed rooms. They had to run up to 7 th floor to check if rooms were ready( this was at 3 pm). One was ready, other was not. We request 2 double beds(only had 1 king in both rooms). Air condition not operating correctly in my room. Moved to another room, toilet seat broken off in the new room. The view was a rock quarry. My son's room had an a/c that was frozen solid-got a new room. The bottom bed sheet kept coming off on my bed(too small for the king?). This hotel uses to be a Holiday Inn. Some of the of literature still had the Holiday name on it. One last point, my son took the kids to the pool, asked for extra towels, they said they didn't have any available, this was after 5pm, had to get them out of the dryer. Think twice about staying here

Stayed: August 2013
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdisonHotel M, Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are saddened that you did not enjoy your stay and will take all of your feedback into consideration.

I apologize again we did not meet your lodging needs.

Thank you as always,

-Edison Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I'll be honest. I would never have booked this hotel, but we were sent there by United Airlines. I was worried, since we were traveling with a baby. But it wasn't bad. The room was clean, the AC worked, and the staff were very helpful. We had no luggage, no toiletries, and were exhausted. They took great care of us. If you're in a bind, there are worse places to end up.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdisonHotel M, Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Vicki B,

Thank you for taking the time out and posting about your experience at our Hotel.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please visit us again should you come to the Edison, New Jersey area again

Thank you as always,

-Edison Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I was pleasantly surprised upon entering the hotel as the exterior leaves a bit to be desired. The lobby was large & spacious & appeared comfortably appointed. The rate was incredibly attractive & as I was there for an event, the location could not have been better! The room was fine, the a/c worked, the bed was comfortable, I did not want for anything. Most importantly, the room was clean & free of bed bugs!!!!
I can't fully express how amazing ALL of the staff were but the stand-outs that made for a GREAT experience were Adrian who handled the details of our event perfectly! She did everything she said she would...I love a person that gets the details! I would gladly give Adrian a call again! Myrian was quite helpful as well! As for the banquet itself...Adolfo, Erias, RIcardo & Jaime were fantastic! They took care of ALL details related to set-up & went above & beyond to ensure that coffee, tea, water, milks, etc. were keep both plentiful & fresh. It was refreshing to feel confident that we were in good hands & could focus on our clients. It was clearly obvious that the above-mentioned employees take great pride in their work (as they should!)...is shows! The Edison Hotel should be thrilled to have such amazing associates! Kudos to a superior team! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdisonHotel M, Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are truly humbled by your review.
You were a pleasure to serve! Our entire staff thanks you for your incredible review.

We look forward to working with you in the future!

Thank you as always,

-Edison Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

There are only 2 good things about this hotel worth saying.
1) The manager was remoresful
2) Harol'd Deli is attached to the hotel through a hallway.

When I was told I was staying at the Edison Hotel I was condfused. Recently it was an old Holiday Inn. Now it's an new, yet old hotel. There are several hotels in the surrounding area that would be a better choice.
When we arrived in the afternoon, ahead of our reservations, we knew there was going to be problems. Smelly and dirty, old and needing a remodel are the first thoughts.
In fairness, they are about to begin a remodel, badly needed.; The computers were off line and wouldn't communicate with AmEX, so my VP's card wouldn't take. After half hour, we gave our other card to them. The manager was apologetic and called while we went to a sports bar, and tried to apologise.
We called AnEx , who assured the VP, there was no problem and the hotel never called or tried again.
I do think the manager was contrite, but the damage was already done. The busload that came in after us didn't seem to have a problem
Things happen, not the first time in a hotel, but it is the last time for the Edison Hotel

Room Tip: there are none
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdisonHotel M, Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Larry P.,

Thank you for posting your stay at the Hotel.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for you not enjoying your stay, we truly appreciate this personal feedback and will most certainly learn and grow from it.

Please reach out to me directly should you come to the Edison, New Jersey area again.
We would definitely love another chance to have you as our Guest.

Thank you as always,

-Edison Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I Stayed in the hotel for two days in may 2013. the location is good and rooms are clean . However the breakfast is not great for a hotel of this standard. There was virtually nothing to eat for a vegetarian.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phlacharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdisonHotel M, Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear phlacharya,

We thank you for posting about your stay at the Edison Hotel.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay!
We will look into having more vegetarian-friendly options for Breakfast.

Thank you as always,

-Edison Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edison hotels
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Edison
Red Roof Inn Edison
#7 of 15 in Edison
251 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#4 of 15 in Edison
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center

Address: 3050 Woodbridge Ave, Edison, NJ 08837-3460 (Formerly Edison Hotel/Holiday Inn Edison - Raritan Center)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range: £46 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Edison
Edison Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing