We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What's not to like” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Egg Harbor City
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What's not to like”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

We were able to get a great deal on a two night stay, that included a substantial discount on dining. It was equal to two entrees. and the food was very good. If you golf (we don't), I'm certain you will enjoy this resort even more. Plus there is the winery. That made the price for wine with dinner very reasonable. Our room was lovely, clean, quiet and well furnished. I don't understand the few negative reviews. The hotel may be a little dated, but certainly not run down. The staff were all attentive and friendly. It was everything I expected and more.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank londonrookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    75
    48
    17
    13
See reviews for
27
139
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stayed over the Memorial Day weekend, and a great meal at their gourmet restaurant on Saturday evening. Located just east of Egg Harbor New Jersey off of the White Horse Pike! Also has a very popular golf course.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ranac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I surprised my wife with a two-night stay at the Tuscany House, and it was everything we wanted and more. We had been to Renault Winery for Sunday breakfast before, but never stayed overnight. From the moment we checked in until we checked out, the service was phenomenal. It started with a complimentary bottle of wine upon arrival. Our visits to Joseph's Restaurant for "happy hour," breakfast and dinner were met by some of the best service providers in the food industry! Attentive, personable, and engaging - everyone that waited on us. Can't wait to go back!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebeeve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed at the resort for a wedding. First, I want to say that the resort is an amazing place to have a wedding. Everything was wonderful – the view, the reception room, the food, wine, service, etc. The resort is an Italian villa nestled in a vineyard in South Jersey. The resort is beautiful with fountains and vineyards. It was quiet and peaceful. Our room was large, pretty and spotless. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. We did not have the chance to try the restaurant at the resort but if their food is anything like the food served at the wedding reception, it must be fantastic. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lulubelle1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We just wanted to Thank the staff at Tuscany Hotel and Joseph's restaurant. We once again had a wonderful time. Everything was outstanding. The meals were fantastic with a great drink menu. The winery was beautiful and the wines were excellent. We cant wait to go back. Anne and Joe were great in the restaurant. We appreciate their attention to detail and it made our stay "one to remember".... Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Opusone98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
127 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

What a beautiful hotel. A villa in the midst of a New Jersey vinyard. Arrived later than planned so wasn't able to partake of dinner at Joseph's restaurant but did have desert and wine which was a lovely treat before heading to our room. The room was beautifully appointed only complaint was the lighting. Low lighting made it difficult to read in bed. It would also be helpful if there was an info sheet telling where the pool is, the ice machine, etc. Breakfast wasn't being served but we were referred to a local restaurant and look forward to visiting Joseph's later in the year when breakfast is being served. Vinyard tours weren't available but tasting was (didn't partake too early in day) but the wine is wonderful. Staff very accomodating, we ordered wine as a gift via emails on a weekend they took great care in getting package to where it was being sent.

Room Tip: Get there before 8:30 if you want to have dinner at Joseph's or call ahead to be sure they'r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

I booked a weekend for my wife's birthday. While booking it, I mentioned that it was my wife's birthday, and that I would like them to do a little something extra for her. OMG! Did they go all out! The staff, the room, the grounds, the food, the WINE, the tour...everything was more than I expected for the great price of the package. The only thing that was wrong about the whole weekend, was that the clock kept ticking, and we eventually had to return from this fantasy land to the cold truth of reality that is..."gotta go back to work Monday morning". We will be returning to this wonderful resort. This is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 328...awesome!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank eflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor City
14.6 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,606 reviews
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
14.5 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
9.6 mi away
Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
9.3 mi away
Marriott's Fairway Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort

Property: Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort
Address: Historic Renault Winery, 72 N. Bremen Avenue, Egg Harbor City, NJ 08215
Region: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Egg Harbor City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nearly a century and a half old, Renault Winery is a recognized New Jersey State Historical site and one of the oldest continuously operating wineries in the United States. Like a fine varietal, the winery has continued to grow, develop and improve with age. Today, Joseph Milza, a former newspaper owner and publisher, owns and operates the winery and vineyards with his family. Under his direction, the winery has thrived and become one of the most popular tourist attractions in New Jersey and a favorite of local residents.~Renault Winery ~ Tuscany House Hotel ~ Joseph's Restaurant ~ Vineyard Golf Course ~ Renault Gourmet Restaurant ~ Wedding ~ Banquets ~ Corporate Meetings ~ Award Winning Wines ~ Gift Shop ~ Tours & Tasting~ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany House At The Renault Winery Hotel Egg Harbor City
Renault Winery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing