We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Egg Harbor City
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Rooms are very clean and comfortable. This was a girls weekend and unfortunately is was very rainy. Since this is located at a winery the weather didnt matter. There is a alley way that goes from the hotel to the winery that helped us avoid most of the rain. We enjoyed a tour of the winery along with a wine tasting. Dinner was at Josephs Restaurant located in the hotel. The food was excellent as well as the service. In the morning they have a coffee & tea area set up in the lobby. We would like to go back when the vines are in bloom. Im sure the vineyards will look absolutely amazing

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrRenault, Manager at Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our property. We are pleased you found your stay to your liking.

We would love to host your getaway again in the future. If you have not already done so, please sign up for more offers and great packages by submitting your email address on our website. We thank you again for being a valuable customer and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

But probably during the busy season. The room was a nice size, with two comfortable beds. We would recommend a small fridge in the room for all of the fabulous leftovers. Loved the packaging for the shampoo, etc. So glad one of the waiters at Josephs gave us the wifi password or we would have been completely out of touch as the cell service is not very good.

All in all a very enjoyable weekend getaway! Thank you!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Chantelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrRenault, Manager at Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our property. We are pleased you enjoyed staying with us.

We value your recommendations as they assist us providing our guests with a relaxing, comfortable stay. We have taken steps to correct the incident regarding the WiFi code, it is now included on the check in packet.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I wrote a pretty extensive email to this Hotel last month about my experience and it was never acknowledged. I think I had a legitimate complaint that went overlooked....again! This complaint was given to the Hotel during my stay and also pushed off to the side. Is there someone who actually READS the emails they are sent?? It is very frustrating. The Hotel was very beautiful, but there are fixes that need to be made. The Front desk was very nice, but when it comes to issues, they are not helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winterchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrRenault, General Manager at Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

I am very sorry that your email was unanswered. Please forward your email to
kmccarty@renaultwinery.com and I will give it personal attention. We pride ourselves on customer service and this matter will be address quickly. Thank you and Happy Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Overall, a nice experience. It is truly a getaway, out in the boonies! There is no cell service and you have to go out a few miles to the town to make any calls....that can be a GOOD thing when you're trying to get away. The room was nice, but there are upgrades that need to be made. The restaurant is nice with a somewhat limited menu. The staff was friendly, but there was not any information (in written or verbal form) about the surrounding area....places to eat (other than on the premises). There is a wonderful diner in town that has great homemade food where locals eat....clean, inexpensive and tasty with lots of variety...and cell service! We ate there often during our 2 day stay. Sorry, the diner's name escapes me right now. Just ask...it is the only one in town. The trip was on a travel zoo voucher. Would go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Tuscany House is indeed a lovely property - but with a few caveats. We had to park in the lot area to the left of the hotel yesterday. We played golf on the property (great golf course, by the way) and got to the hotel late afternoon. This morning, the walkway to the parking area was obstructed with maintenance vehicles -- no way to drag a suitcase. Dinner at Joseph's (where we've been several times) was great as usual. This was our first time at the hotel however. We probably will not stay again. Our room was clean and spacious, but several items we have come to consider standard were missing. No coffee in the room. I had to dress and go down to the lobby for that first important morning cup. No fitness center, which has become an important part of our travel routine. TV was dated and small -- no HBO or other premium channels. Although we travel to that area quite often, we will probably seek another place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed here for a wedding a few weeks ago. The hotel was gorgeous and everyone was really friendly. A few days later, though, I noticed that the hotel charged an additional $150 on my credit from some damage to the room. I didn't feel that I was responsible for the damage and believed that the money should be refunded. It took eight phone calls over two weeks to get things sorted out, but in the end the hotel did end up issuing the refund. Could have been a less intensive task on my end, but oh well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Just attended a wedding this past weekend. Attention to details for the Ceremony & Reception at Renault Winery were great. Hotel accommodations were also nice and convenient. Only issue was with the room rates. Never consistent pricing with the guests. Group rate pricing for room block was more than most quoted rates when not mentioning the wedding block. Anywhere from $139 to $239 for same room. Confusion over pricing was a little embarrassing when explaining to our guests.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clehmasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor City
8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 8 in Egg Harbor Township
649 reviews
14.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,222 reviews
24 mi away
Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,944 reviews
9.7 mi away
Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
9.6 mi away
Marriott's Fairway Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort

Address: 72 N Bremen Ave, 72 N. Bremen Avenue, Egg Harbor City, NJ 08215-3106
Region: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Egg Harbor City
Price Range: £51 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nearly a century and a half old, Renault Winery is a recognized New Jersey State Historical site and one of the oldest continuously operating wineries in the United States. Like a fine varietal, the winery has continued to grow, develop and improve with age. Today, Joseph Milza, a former newspaper owner and publisher, owns and operates the winery and vineyards with his family. Under his direction, the winery has thrived and become one of the most popular tourist attractions in New Jersey and a favorite of local residents.~Renault Winery ~ Tuscany House Hotel ~ Joseph's Restaurant ~ Vineyard Golf Course ~ Renault Gourmet Restaurant ~ Wedding ~ Banquets ~ Corporate Meetings ~ Award Winning Wines ~ Gift Shop ~ Tours & Tasting~ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany House At The Renault Winery Hotel Egg Harbor City
Renault Winery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing