We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atrium Inn(Galloway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Galloway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tourist Inn(Absecon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rest Inn(Absecon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
79
80
53
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
80
53
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine touratlantic citytuscany housegreat golf courseplay golfbeautiful hotelwatch tvroom was largesized bedthis past weekendhistoric smithvillejosephs restaurantgrouponacmattresscouchballroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed at the Renault Winery Resort on an overnight visit last month. This was not our first stay at this hotel so when we returned this time we can say that our room needed a definite update. We were in a standard king size room and while we were not there to watch TV, the television seemed like it was 20+ years old. The room overall was just dark and needed more lighting. There was ample space, but the configuration of the bathroom was odd. The toilet and shower were in a separate area from the sink which was in a very dark space and tight quarters. The sink area was situated next to a small closet. The bedding, furniture and carpeting all need a refresh. The heater was loud and when it went on it blew the draperies halfway across the room!
That being said we had dinner at Joseph's Restaurant. We had a reservation and did not wait, but our table was not in the most desirable area which was disappointing since we had a reservation. The service was not good and we heard they were short on help that evening. Our appetizers took a long time to come out, but were tasty. We ordered a bottle of wine which came out quick. There was a short wait for our dinners to arrive and the waitress brought us bread after we were all done with our dinners with an apology of some sort. We did not have dessert.
The next day we did a tasting (no tour since we've been on one before) and it was very nice and the wines were all excellent along with the champagne. After our tasting was done we proceeded to the Gift Shop where we purchased a case of wine to take home.
So other than needing a flashlight for our room the grounds of the hotel are beautiful even in the winter and the lobby of the hotel is very inviting. The Front Desk staff was hit or miss and on the slow side, but we weren't in a hurry so overall it didn't matter, but worth mentioning I guess!

Room Tip: Upper floor and away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dmv756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrRenault, Manager at Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate all comments as we strive to maintain the highest level of customer satisfaction. A new property management team has currently been introduced to the operation and is in the process of identifying and correcting service shortfalls.

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations, however, it is through your comments that we can provide additional training and support to our staff to ensure that they provide superior service.

We appreciate and value your business and we hope that you will join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Staying at the Tuscany House at Renault Winery Resort was a pleasure. We did a wine tasting at the winery earlier in the day and stayed here over night. We had great accommodations, the staff was great, I could not ask for more. Our whole weekend at the Renault resort was just what we needed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrRenault, Manager at Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at the Tuscany House Hotel. Your satisfaction means a great deal to us.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The staff were very nice. The dinner and brunch were good they just need better hot tea selections to make them great!
The decorating in the public areas were attractive.
The room was clean, nice and big with a cute balcony.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmja69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrRenault, Manager at Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are happy you enjoyed your visit to the hotel as well as the restaurant. Your satisfaction means a great deal to us.

We appreciate your comments regarding our tea selection and they will be forwarded to the Food and Beverage Manager.

Thank you for choosing to visit us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This is a quaint hotel in egg harbor that provides the ultimate peace. It was a lovely hotel with very nice staff. The rooms were very spacious. And basic but pretty big. If you want peace and quiet head here. We attended the wine tasting tour which was nice and fun. In addition we went to the restaurant and the food was amazing with reasonable prices. I would highly recommend this place for a weekend get away

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chanel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrRenault, Manager at Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are pleased your expectations were met or exceeded during your stay.

We value you as a customer and will look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My wife and I went to the winery for a wine tasting and we were going to stay for the night. We checked in to the hotel and found our room to be very dirty. To begin, the bed was lumpy and had questionable hairs on the mattress pad. The comforter was old and seemed as if it hadn't been cleaned. There was dust on the carpet beside the bed and surrounding the room. There was dust on the pictures and all fixtures etc. There were stains on the chairs. This place really needs a total redo and cleaning! We ate at Joseph's restaurant and the food was just OK, but a little expensive. I would not suggest this place to any of my friends and would not return!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrRenault, Manager at Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our property during your stay. We are dismayed to find that you found your stay to be less than acceptable. We strive to meet or exceed our customer's expectations.

Our property has currently welcomed a new property management team who are carefully evaluating all aspects of our operations including Housekeeping. They will identify shortfalls and make a plan of action to correct these.

We certainly do appreciate your business and would like it a great deal if you would consider a future visit. Should you choose to visit again, please contact francine@renaultwinery.com and she will assist you in reserving your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews