We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another dependable Residence Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Certificate of Excellence
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Another dependable Residence Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Spent 4 nights for business at the Atlantic City Airport FAA technical center area. It was an easy 15 minute commute in the morning and night. Plenty of restaurants within 15 minutes drive of the hotel. Never went to Atlantic City but it is a short drive away also. The room and facility was your standard Residence Inn. Staff was very helpful. Evening social on Monday and Tuesday was average. Morning breakfast was also standard eggs, potatoes, and meat product with continental breakfast options. Room was very clean, quiet, and well kept. Closest grocery store I found was a Shop Rite 15 minutes west on rte 322. Also, the Hamilton Mall area has plenty of choices for food and shopping 15-20 minutes away. Would stay here again without any hesitation.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank kokodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine3022, Manager at Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you onyour next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    91
    9
    9
    13
See reviews for
119
59
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed here in a studio suite for a weekend with my husband & our 8 month old baby. There was plenty of room for us to spread out and relax, the kitchen was stocked with cookware and tableware, and everything was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Several breakfast options and there was a lovely spot to eat outside on the patio. The only issue we had was someone playing basketball on the hotel's court outside our window around 11pm. Probably a rare occurrence, but it would be helpful if there was a curfew on those facilities. All in all this was a great place; I would have been happy to stay there longer. We'd go again or recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Z, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Egg Harbor. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and that the guest room met your needs. Thank you for the comments about the friendly staff I will be sure to pass them along. I do apologize for the noise from the sport court. I will remind the staff about closing time for playing basketball.
I hope we see you again in the near future.

Tim Zezulka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a two week vacation on the east coast, and with five of us, we were on top of each other a lot. So we decided to splurge a bit mid-way through and get a 2 bedroom suite at Residence Inn. I am a Marriott member, but don't remember staying at a Residence Inn. Let me tell you, the room was in perfect order, the breakfast was good, there was plenty of space that everybody could meander around when we were in the hotel. It was a perfect respite from the the typical 2 Queen, Sofabed suites that you get. And the best part for me, was that you could really tell the staff cared about how their rooms looked. Everything worked, nothing was missing, it was all great. Obviously the price is higher than those other rooms we got over the trip, but for a short time, it was well worth it.

Room Tip: I recommend the 2 bedroom suites for families travelling, if only for a few days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Z, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I was also happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast, guest room and that everything was in working order. I appreciate the time you've taken to share your experience and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

General Manager
Tim Zezulka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
163 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here over the Memorial Day Weekend. The hotel is easy to find, close to Atlantic City.
Check-in was easy, front desk had our room available, acknowledged my Gold level. Used a Marriott Gift Card which they used without any issues.

Room was a large studio, clean, King Bed with a sofa, small kitchen and large bathroom. Plenty of space to stretch out. I do enjoy the layout of Residence Inns when staying for more than one night.

The gym was small but clean and basic enough. Didn't use the pool but it is tiny and not for swimming laps.

Hotel is fairly large, in a horseshoe shape so we had to walk a bit to get from our room to front desk/breakfast area. Breakfast was a bit crowded (especially for that weekend) with lots of families. Breakfast is ok. Coffee was actually pretty good.

Bill was under our door on our departure date. Overall a decent clean and well run Residence Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Z, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for staying at the Residence inn Egg Harbor during Memorial Day weekend. I appreciate the time you have taken to detail your experience. I was happy hear that your check in was easy and your room was clean and spacious. Sorry about the long walk down the hallway.
I appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Tim Zezulka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Excellent customer service from the front desk when I checked in. I was early and there were not yet rooms available. They gave me a call as soon as one was ready without me having to check back. The hotel is clean and attractive. Though there are a few signs of wear and tear in the room, scuffed walls and such. The room housekeeping was very good. In the common areas, it was a bit more unkept. It's hard to know sometimes how much is from the other guest and how much is from the attention of the staff. The breakfast is fine, but the room is crowded and they ran out of egss which caused a little chaos with people hovering around waiting for the next batch. I would certainly stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charles847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine3022, Manager at Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and taking the time to detail your stay. We appreciate your business and try to have each guest that stays with us be 100% satisfied. We will conducting a property renovation in the Fall of 2014. Please come back and see our improvements! We look forward to "wowing" you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We wanted to go to to AC for an overnight but it was extremely last minute. Booked our room hours before leaving. The location of the hotel is extremely easy to find. It is basically close to the exit of the highway. It is also only 2 exits away from AC when taking the expressway which is great! The staffs were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room is extremely clean. We had a kitchenette and a full size fridge. We found out that we can BBQ outside if we want because we saw a grill right outside the where they have patio furnitures. You and your family can enjoy eating outside if you like. A few steps outside your patio area is a basketball court which is also a perk.
They have a pool that my family enjoyed because its indoor and definitely heated (unlike the ones that are indoor but NOT heated).
Breakfast is also great because its complimentary. They had Eggs, Potatoes, Sausage and French toast plus waffle maker and of course the other continental stuffs. The eating area is nice. The lobby is beautiful. They even have a fireplace.
Overall had a great experience and looking forward to our next visit.
Thanks to Deep who also made our stay extremely pleasurable :).

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank genie1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Z, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for for the kind words about our hotel and the staff members that you encountered during your stay. I was happy to hear that you had an excellent experience. I will make sure to share your comments with Deep our front desk agent. Also happy that you were pleased with the breakfast, the cleanliness of the hotel along with the pool/sport court. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Tim Zezulka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harveys lake pa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just stayed here last night, for one night only. Have to say that it was a pleasant surprise. We had the King room with a sofa bed. Room was spacious and very clean. Took our 16 and 17 year old sons just for one night to for a quick overnight getaway. Only negative thing I would have to say is that the sofa bed was not comfortable at all for our sons. (We used our points, and that was the only room available for what we had). Complimentary breakfast was good also. Waffles, eggs, potatoes, sausage, cereal, etc....... Only about 12-15 minutes to the boardwalk. Easy drive. We would stay again for sure.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on top floor only because I read a review about hearing walking on the upper flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovehotels_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Z, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us recently. We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to detail your stay with us. We consistently strive to exceed guest expectations and have our guests be 100% satisfied with their stay. I do apologize for the sofa bed. I will make sure to inspect that room to assure is functioning properly. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Tim Zezulka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor Township
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
7.4 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
6.6 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,604 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township

Property: Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Address: 3022 Fire Rd, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234-4404
Region: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with Residence Inn by Marriott Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township. Our all-suite Atlantic City airport hotel is located by popular attractions, including Atlantic City casinos boardwalk, and beaches, Storybook Land, Historic Smithville, Lucy the Elephant and Atlantic City Tanger Outlets, which makes us one of the premier hotels near the Atlantic City airport. We're only minutes from Jersey shore beaches like Ocean City, Margate and Longport and around the corner from Harbor Pines Golf Club and Twisted Dunes. With easy access to businesses such as The William J. Hughes FAA Technical Center, AtlantiCare Regional Medical Centers, CSC, and numerous government agencies, our hotel is the right choice for any business traveler. With spacious suites, fully equipped kitchens, modern amenities, and complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi, you will feel right at home when visiting Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township Hotel
Egg Harbor Township Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing