We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but was hellish.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Certificate of Excellence
South Plainfield, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Clean but was hellish.”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Ok so I think I stayed a bad night in April. But Hilton made it right. We were staying with our kids for a conference. The room was everything perfect and comfortable. But there was a part going on 2 floors above us, and the walls are paper thin. Not to mention the guy having sex next door to us made barn animal noises my kids never heard before. We will give them another try in the future, but it was just an overall BAD night. We couldn't sleep. The girl at the front desk was new and had her hands full. As a person whom has worked in the hotel industry years ago, I understood the dilemma she had at hand. She handled it very professionally and also composed. The breakfast was a great deal with the room. We will try again hopefully minus the party animals. Haha.

Room Tip: Stay on floor 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your recent review. I sincerely apologize for the issue you had with noise. Hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    159
    54
    18
    11
See reviews for
216
146
26
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plainview, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel was not equal to the quality of Homewood Suites in Plainview, NY. It was ok for a two night stay. There were less food choices for the breakfasts and the kitchen staff had an attitude. She wouldn't give my friend a glass of orange juice because it was no longer breakfast time. When a $1.00 tip was offered she didn't hesitate to produce the juice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Georgette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for your recent review. I sincerely apologize for the issue you had with breakfast. It is always our goal to deliver quality service to each and every guest and it is comments such as yours that help us repair what might be broken. If you would like to discuss your stay further I encourage you to contact me at the hotel at 609-272-7771 or by email at kevin.delaney@Hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egg Harbor, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I will tell anybody to stay here it is well worth the money and located right near everything. This place was very clean and the breakfast was great I enjoyed my vacation and the stay at this hotel. I think you should definitely choose this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tasheba J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you had such a good experience. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipersville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

There was a leak in the vent in the bathroom and something was making us cough, not sure if it was another guest smoking something or just the ventilation system. Not a good experience, and we checked out almost a day early.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Hannah,

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the experience you had at the hotel. I'd like to discuss this further with you. I can be reached at 609-272-7771 or michael.rosen@hilton.com.

Michael Rosen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Holly
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I did not check in until late, and with no problems. Service was great, and room was clean and comfortable. I woke early to catch a plane, their complimentary breakfast was ready and very good, and check out went smooth. Very nice hotel, clean, friendly, and close to AC airport. I would definitely stay here again, especially if I have an early flight out, and I would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Posttime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your review. I am very glad you had such a good experience at the hotel. See you next time!

Michael Rosen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We spent one night in a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite (including shared living/eating space and a full kitchen) at Homewood Suites in Egg Harbor, NJ and had a very good stay. The bedroom and bath areas were very comfortable and quite spacious - the living and kitchen space, not so much. I only mention this because if you're a large family sharing a suite as we were, space for eating and sitting together is limited. But there is an outdoor patio and grill available for gathering together if weather permits. Special Note: the outdoor basketball court was a HUGE hit with the boys! There is a strip mall and grocery store directly across the street which couldn't have been more convenient. Also convenient is getting to Atlantic City, just a short ride away. I chose this hotel for its amenities, space and quiet as opposed to the hustle and bustle of the AC boardwalk hotels. It was great to be close enough to get to but far enough away to enjoy the sereneness. Also a plus at this Egg Harbor hotel is the staff. Everyone from check-in to check-out and everyone in between was extremely courteous, helpful and genuinely friendly. I give this hotel high marks but not VERY high marks because of breakfast. The breakfast area was clean and well appointed but small and extremely congested - due in part I'm sure to the large number of people checked into the hotel that weekend (which could happen on any given day). It's hard to appeal to everyone tastes but I personally did not enjoy the food. That's not to say the next person wouldn't. Breakfast items ran out quickly but I have to say, they were quickly refreshed and done pleasantly. I mentioned to a gentleman that the robust coffee urn was empty and with a smile he disappeared for four seconds and was back with a fresh pot. If management is listening/reading, I would strongly suggest getting rid of the waffle makers. You waffle lovers reading may disagree but honestly it's a tight area and anything that creates a line in such a small space is a nuisance. Further, the pouring of the batter (messy people and parents who allow their kids to make their own waffles) creates a mess and again, because it's a tight space staff being able to get in there and clean is another nuisance. Maybe eliminating it on the weekend when traffic is high and coming up with another pre-prepared breakfast item would serve better. All in all, it was a good stay and I would stay again as well as highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlindernj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review! I will definitely take your suggestion into consideration for breakfast. It's so nice to hear that you had such a good stay. Thanks again.

Michael Rosen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

A few members of our church decided to embark on a men's getaway to Atlantic City's boardwalk/beach without having to stay at a Casino. This was the perfect place for it as this Homewood Suite is located just 15 minutes away from AC. 6 of us stayed in a two-bedroom suite and stayed up playing board games and fellowshipping until 5 am. We had a wonderful time for our friend who is leaving for the mission field in Southeast Asia a few months.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for your review. All of us at the hotel are so glad that you had such a wonderful time. See you next time.

Michael Rosen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor Township
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airp...
#3 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
279 reviews
10.0 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,826 reviews
10.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
17,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,328 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Address: 3008 English Creek Ave, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234-5242 (Formerly Homewood Suites by Hilton Egg Harbor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, NJ is conveniently located less than 20 minutes from Atlantic City casinos, beaches and shops in Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner Mon-Thu and complimentary high-speed internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & pool. Explore many Egg Harbor Township area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing