We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Overall wonderful experience - the room was sparkling clean and quiet. The staff were very friendly, and service was excellent. The food, both at breakfast and the evening manager's reception, was "okay" (but hey, it's free!) - but know that they do NOT serve beer or wine in the evenings at this location, so bring your own. That would be my ONLY complaint, but I have a feeling it's a county law or something (it's not sold in the grocery stores either - you have to go to a liquor store - but there's one practically across the street if you forget to bring yours from home.) All in all, I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here when or if I go back to Egg Harbor Township.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you had such a good experience. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    157
    54
    17
    10
See reviews for
212
144
26
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This property was one of two Hilton properties I stayed at this week. This location was not far from our Distribution Center in Marmora. The property is near plenty of dining and retail options. The staff was super friendly. Typical Homewood Suites with comfy, clean rooms and breakfast in the am. I checked in late so was unable to take advantage of the Manager's reception. Overall, a decent stay at this property.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyinmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you had such a good experience. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great Hotel, Great Room Excellent value and Clean. Nice bathroom! Friendly staff, nice hot breakfast in a pleasant dinning atmosphere. Beds were comfortable with lots of pillows! Conveniently located with many restaurants nearby and close to shopping.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank donnap155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you had such a good experience. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed for one night in a queen double suite. The suite was clean, well-appointed and comfortable. It had a full-size refrigerator, cooktop, microwave and dishwasher. The living room had a 32" TV, couch, coffee table and two chairs, all modern and comfortable. Beds were very comfortable.
The Front Desk agents were professional and helpful; they made arrangements for a taxi to take us to the airport and check-in was fast.
Good location, close to restaurants, airport and within a short driving distance to Atlantic City. A very nice hotel; I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MEEZERPLEASER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you had such a good experience. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Reservation not as requested; room not cleaned for one entire day (half rate provided for compensation however, not the 100% guar as advertised; breakfast items changed and items offered have slipped; bed and linens not comfortable; pool closed at 10 pm, not able to use if late check in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for the lack of service that you encountered. Something like this is out of the ordinary for our hotel and I am sorry it happened to you. If you would like to discuss your stay further I encourage you to contact me at the hotel at 609-272-7771 or by email at kevin.delaney@Hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I loved everything about this hotel except for the fact that it has a tennis/basketball court right next to some of the first floor rooms. The lights were shining brightly into my room at night and balls were hitting my window. Other than that, the hotel was great! Breakfast offered a variety of foods. Staff was friendly. Fitness center was ok. Would recommend this hotel, but not any first floor rooms adjacent to the courts!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ammelton331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about the noise next to your window. Next time you stay with us we will be sure to put you on a higher floor. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Royal, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed at this location for my college reunion and it was ideal as it was close to campus and the activities planned for the area. The suites were comfortable, roomy, and felt like being home. The morning breakfast buffet could have been a little better prepared; however, it was served hot and replenished as necessary. The shuttle service was great for those who wanted to get out without using their car for local stops, and having a supermarket, Chic Fil A, Rite Aide, and other usual stores nearby is good for any traveler.

Room Tip: If you're staying with a group, ask if you can have your rooms close to each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you had such a good experience. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor Township
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airp...
#3 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
275 reviews
10.0 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,777 reviews
10.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
17,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,047 reviews
8.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Address: 3008 English Creek Ave, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234-5242 (Formerly Homewood Suites by Hilton Egg Harbor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, NJ is conveniently located less than 20 minutes from Atlantic City casinos, beaches and shops in Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner Mon-Thu and complimentary high-speed internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & pool. Explore many Egg Harbor Township area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing