We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay, nice rooms, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed for two nights in mid-July. The hotel was full, but that didn't impact our satisfaction in any way. The room was great, just what we've come to expect from Homewood Suites - quiet, clean, and spacious. Really nice touch that there were two separate thermostats, so we could have a different temperature in the bedroom than my son had on the sofabed in the living room - can't remember ever seeing that in a hotel suite! Breakfast offered many options. Location of toaster/bread/bagels was a bit awkward during crowded times. Great location, convenient to Atlantic City Expy and Stockton College, plus many restaurants and shops. Would definitely recommend and will stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: We don't typically stay in first floor rooms, but it was fine (quieter than we expected), and ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcm322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you had such a good experience. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

So my husband and children are in our way to the beach trying to enjoy our day and the front desk assistant Alice calls my phone to tell me that my dog has been barking for a hour!! And that I need to come back and do something. First off we weren't even gone for a hour and second off why the heck do we pay a 75.00 pet fee for??? A dog is going to bark!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiorentino25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have had in regards to your dog. If you would like to discuss your stay further I encourage you to contact me at the hotel at 609-272-7771 or by email at kevin.delaney@Hilton.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We just stay for one night and booked online about 30 minutes before arriving. When we got there, room was not ready so they upgraded us. Staff was friendly and caring. Room was spotless and beautiful. Love the place and would definitely book again with them. Breakfast was good to.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank pudgeboricua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you had such a good experience. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here during the July 4th weekend. We stayed in a suite with a toddler and had plenty of room. The room looked exactly like the pictures online and we were not disappointed. The hotel and rooms are bright and clean. The staff was helpful and we were also greeted warmly by the general manager upon arrival. It was convenient to the ocean city beach/boardwalk, about 25 minutes away and we ate in atlantic city a couple nights as well, which was about 15 mins away. The room was quiet and comfortable and made for the perfect family weekend getaway. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sheluvsblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you had such a good experience. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I would recommend this hotel. When we arrived I was a little concerned since there was only one person at the front desk and 3 people ahead of me waiting to check in. I found it strange but it was a Sunday evening. We had to wait 20 minutes for our room to be ready. It seems many people checked out late that day and they were running a little behind. The only thing I can recommend improving is the breakfast. There was only 1 waffle station and many people waiting to use it. They should have at least 1 more waffle machine. Lacking some fruits for breakfast. Every morning I had an English muffin with jam and a yogurt which was good for me but I saw many kids frustrated with the wait for their waffles. The hotel was clean and staff very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salvatore70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your review and advice. I am happy to hear you had a good experience. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Everything is exceptional. The staff & manager (Kevin)are wonderful and friendly. Definitely felt like our 'home away from home' while visiting family. We will definitely stay there again and look for this type of hotel for future stays in most of our travels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank TriciaByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you had such a good experience. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The place is off the main drag and clean and quiet; easy, very easily accessible to everything in EGG HARBOR area and the also both Expressways. The room is huge and has everything you can think of at your fingertips. The staff was not consistent. When I first arrived all the chairs in the dining area were up on the table for cleaning, this was almost 3 pm and at 4 pm they were still there even after I remarked about it. There were several other areas that were very disturbing to me for a first impression. Breakfast was good but got so crowded after 9 they ran out of many things. The BR staff was very pleasant but they knew who was in house, they should have known the crowd they would be having, this is their holiday too. Little things about the property disturbed me that should be noticed... and by management, NOT ME, the traveller who wants to RELAX.

Room Tip: I liked my room, I could see my car below. Easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sttexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for the lack of consistency that you encountered. Something like this is out of the ordinary for our hotel and I am sorry it happened to you. If you would like to discuss your stay further I encourage you to contact me at the hotel at 609-272-7771 or by email at kevin.delaney@Hilton.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor Township
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airp...
#3 of 8 in Egg Harbor Township
291 reviews
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway, NJ
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,953 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon
3.6 mi away
Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City
Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-P...
#2 of 8 in Egg Harbor Township
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township

Address: 3008 English Creek Ave, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234-5242 (Formerly Homewood Suites by Hilton Egg Harbor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Price Range: £74 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, NJ is conveniently located less than 20 minutes from Atlantic City casinos, beaches and shops in Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner Mon-Thu and complimentary high-speed internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & pool. Explore many Egg Harbor Township area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing