We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spend a few more dollars to stay elsewhere”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Danbury, CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spend a few more dollars to stay elsewhere”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our room was, without a doubt, the worst condition of any hotel room we have seen in our many years of travel. The walls, refrigerator and every wooden piece of furniture showed dents or other damage. The 90's era TV was disappointing. The jacuzzi tub was a nice but unnecessary feature but the outside of the tub and the adjacent floor was broken and a large hole remained. Oddly enough, the room had what might have been the best shower head we've experienced -- great pressure and flow! There were holes in the bedspread and not a single piece of wall art was hanging. The stark white walls were completely bare! Also, the eco-friendly light bulbs created a very white florescent-type light -- very institutional. While clean, it was a difficult place in which to feel comfortable, due to the poor, unattractive condition and the somewhat sketchy (and loud) guests, some of whom decided to party outside our room and in the parking lot at 3:00 in the morning, keeping us awake. Our room was an adjoining room and one of the two locks on the door was broken. There was no hair dryer. In addition, there was a lot of broken concrete on the walkways and stairs. I did my best to view all of this through the price paid but even then it fell way, way short of expectations. This property needs a complete renovation. In its current condition, it is a black eye on the EconoLodge name and I would be unlikely to stay at an EconoLodge in the future as a result. The staff was nice enough, but the lobby smelled like body odor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pt24601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    5
    15
    7
    18
See reviews for
26
15
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We have been staying here for several years now, and it has changed hands at least once that we know of, but the quality can not be beat. A thoroughly professional and adept staff, with clean well appointed rooms and nice views all around. Other places we stayed gave us an argument about changing linen after they would give us an excuse as to why the room was not cleaned by the time we came back. Not here! The rooms are always fresh an clean, and no matter when you step out and come back, reset and clean. No one can touch them; they rival any 5 star hotel we ever been to in the tri-state area and they are only considered a "lodge". They could teach all the others a thing or two hands down. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. BRAVO!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Room has that "used to be a smoking hotel, and although we're not now, the rooms still stink as if they are, with a flowery scent meant to cover up the smell." Sweet and disgusting.

Continual problems with rude management.

Room Tip: Stay at the Residence Inn in Somerville nj. 15 minutes away in a beautiful area - hotel is same pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomahalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Egg Harbor Township hotels

Norristown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2012

No hot water, rude management, falsified documents, failing to issue refund = worst service I have ever encountered. I will never stay here again. Atlantic City has many other affordable hotels. I should have heeded all the negative reviews I'd seen prior to booking. Lesson learned.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelayohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We have been staying here for 20 years. The "new" owners bend over backwards to accommodate. Upgraded us to a King room. Sure it's not the Taj but for $100 on a Saturday in July NOT $400 - just what do you expect!!! #1 - there are NO BED BUGS!! - The owner told us the other side of that story - customer just looking for a way to get money!! - The breakfast was GREAT!! Everything, everywhere was CLEAN - We will stay here again in September!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mkrukar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, New York
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This hotel was probably the worst I have ever stayed at..Our reservation was mixed up to begin with and I should of looked at it as a sign from God to get out of there. Rooms were dirty, dead animals on the floor behind the bed., broken glass in the hall and was reported twice and wasn't cleaned up . only swept aside, The pool was clean, and as far as I could tell so were the beds which is the only reason we stayed. HOusekeeping entered our rooms but never cleaned up beer tops that had been there since we don't know when, I wouldn't have known they were in there but they left the door open when they left. Had to take everything with us when we left for the day because we were afraid it would be gone when we got back. Electric sockets didn't work in bathroom, internet never worked, drunk workers outside my door at 230 am fighting with eachother, breakfast was terrible, rooms smelled like a dirty ash tray, dirt was visible on the curtains at the top.. just click off this page. it isn't worth your time or energy. pay the extra and stay somewhere else......

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fencer707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This hotel have bed bugs .. i will sleep on the road but not at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bbugsinspec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor Township
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
592 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airp...
#3 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
275 reviews
3.5 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#3 of 25 in Absecon
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Pleasantville
Quality Inn Pleasantville
#3 of 15 in Pleasantville
86 reviews
3.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 6641 Black Horse Pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234-1805 (Formerly Econo Lodge Atlantic International Airportrode)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Atlantic International Airport Hotel Egg Harbor Township
Econo Lodge Egg Harbor Township
Egg Harbor Township Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing