We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Atlantic City Egg Harbor Township
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$116
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$155
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homestead Apart-Hotel(Pleasantville)
US$93
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Egg Harbor Township)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
29
74
85
84
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
74
85
84
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlantic cityroom was cleanconvenient locationwould stay againcereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Do not stay, by all means. My family and I were directed here from the owner of a motel we were supposed to stay at, but they were overbooked and he "owned" this one as well. We arrived at this hotel, it looked liked the scene from a horror movie, smoking smell throughout the hallways, even though we asked for non-smoking, So then got put into a section of a hotel where the power was completely out, smelled rotten, leaky ceilings, the door to the adjacent room had tape on it - to secure! I swear there were hookers with their pimp in the parking lot.. SO OF COURSE WE LEFT!!!! HJ should be ashamed to have their name on this property

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiChi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The smell in the room was outrageous! Like someone sprayed a bottle of air freshener. The sheets were dirty. Very noisy near pool. Went for breakfast at 9:00am, stale cereal, and nothing else left. Went for an economical stay...but likely not to return again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Joann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We recently stayed here to avoid the high rates at the Atlantic City boardwalk area. Although the room looked relatively clean, nicely decorated and furnishings in good shape, we did have a few issues. After parking at our building, we soon found out there are NO ELEVATORS. So if you have handicap issues, book a lower floor room. Like most people coming in after a long drive, we first had to use the bathroom. Upon going to flush the toilet, I found what most definitely appeared to be fecal matter on the toilet lid by the handle. That's an issue against housekeeping! Next, our TV reception was nothing but blurry lines. We called the front desk and it was quickly resolved by messing with the cables coming into the converter box. The air conditioning was a hassle both nights we stayed there. Evidently it's hooked up to some kind of motion sensor that determines occupancy. We would wake during the night because the room had become quite warm and uncomfortable. As soon as we got out of bed or waved our arms wildly, the a/c kicked back on. Much to our dismay on the first morning, we found that our shower head only worked via the middle spray setting. We ended up with a single stream of hard pressure water to shower with. Lastly, if having free WiFi is important to your stay, check that right off the bat. The server we were given a User ID & Password for, was never available from our building (#4). We were only able to access it when at the office of parked outside. Otherwise, the king size bed was comfortable, with 7 nice pillows to pick from.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Only stayed one night and that was enough. None of the outlets in the bathroom worked..so no blowdryer,. only 1 outlet in the room well hidden behind a chair.Air conditioner controls not working.The microwave was in the hall for everyone to use! Couldn't get WIFI no ice bucket, tv remote didn't workl and some of the doors didn't open with the key to get into the building. I tried to call the front desk for 20 minutes and no one answered. Way overpriced for the condition it was in.Needless to say it wasn't worth near the money we paid and will not stay there again. Front desk thought it was funny that I tried for 20 minutes to get them and couldn't.

Room Tip: I didn't hear anything good about this hotel to give any tips except "don't go"
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nanap47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews