We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Valenca

Valenca
Ranked #1 of 239 Restaurants in Elizabeth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We were overnighting at EWR and restaurant was recommended as best in area by our hotel. Everything, food, service and selection was wonderful and reasonably priced

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank happytravelerjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    94
    21
    5
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Donot order too go”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I order food tonight June 4th 2014. She told me too come in 15 mins so I came in 22 mins. I had too wait 21 mins when I got there too receive my food. I live rite across the stress so once I got in the house I opened my tray & the food was ice cold. I'm very upset . Not even 5 mins & the food was cold. So I know they gave it too me cold. So why did I wait that long in the 1st place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassie_Rondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabot, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend. My first trip to this area in my life and found this place. Food is amazing, service is outstanding. The place is clean and has valet parking. I will be back again one day.

Helpful?
Thank GordonRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
104 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food! Open late!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Anyone that is staying at a nearby hotel should definitely check this place out. Steak on a stone is one major thing they are known for and worth it. They have two areas, regular dining room and the bar/grill side. I sat at the bar/grill side, even though it looked packed, it was not as noisy as I thought it would be. Service was good and the amount of time it took for our dishes to come out was decent. The food more than made up for it. Definitely come back when I am in the area again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveTravels365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

There are two sides to the restaurant, Bar & Grill siee, and formal dining room. Had dinner in the formal dining room, the restaurant is beautiful, the waitstaff is friendly and attentive. The food was magnificent!! The whole experience was topnotch, will definitely be back!!!

Helpful?
Thank Wilfredo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Valenca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing