We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Place to Eat!”

Michelino's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 242 Restaurants in Elizabeth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Michelino's Restaurant and Pizzeria offers Italian, casual dining as it should be. Whether you join us for a casual dinner in our restaurant, enjoy watching sports at the bar or need pizza and wings delivered to your home - you can count on Michelino's!
Spotswood, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“What a Great Place to Eat!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My wife and I along with some friends ate at Michelino's this past weekend. The food, service and staff were absolutely great! The prices were also very good. We live about 35 minutes away but would definitely come back. Thank you for treating us like family! You do not often experience that these days.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 208warrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    17
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
2 reviews
“A Gem in Elizabeth”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were in from Chicago and looking for an upscale casual restaurant. After seeing the rave reviews for Michelino's we decided to give it a try... they did not disappoint! The decor was simple but elegant, the service was excellent and the food was outstanding. Everyone in our group agreed this was one of the finest Italian meals we have ever had. This is a well run establishment with a very talented Chef. Although parking can be a challenge, it is well worth the effort.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union
1 review
“Great food and excellent service.”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Michelino makes the best pizza and sandwiches ever. I have been eating there for many years and like a good wine they get better with time

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Union1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level 6 Contributor
457 reviews
306 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Good food but lacks the service to match”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Family was shopping at Jersey Gardens and did not want to eat at the mall. This was highly recommended from TripAdvisor and a short drive. Interior is lovely, and delicious aromas filled the air. There were (5) of us - bill before tip came to $67.00 which included 4 sandwiches/pitas, a few drinks, a salad, a personal pizza and an order of the cannoli stuffed zeppoles to share for dessert. Dishes were decent sized and accompanied by either fries, onion rings, potato salad or coleslaw (all of which were good). On this particular day however, the service was LACKING...Staff at the bar was eating while on shift. The pizza that was ordered with a salad, didn't arrive until after the other 4 of us finished our sandwiches, water was not filled promptly, and I had to ask for my check. Can not give them a pass here, as the place was not busy. By the time our dessert came, we were the only table still occupied in the room we were in. The wait staff was sitting at a table around a wall where they couldn't see us, so unfortunately, rating got dropped from an excellent to average based on poor service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FLB18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
2 reviews
“Excellent local rood”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I have enjoyed Michelino's from having my lunch delivered to dinner there at the restaurant. Very nice place, the staff personable and the food is very good. It is a family atmosphere and the food is excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank connie901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Michelino's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Michelino's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing