We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best accessibility to NY..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Elizabeth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Its a better option to stay here if you are coming to visit NY.. Very close to Newark airport.. Clean hotel with good breakfast menu :) Loved the stay there.. We had great fun at the indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi :) The New decor of the room was vibrant.. I would rate the service of the staff as very good..

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NitzIyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 184 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed here when we visited New York. About 30 minute train ride to NY.

Hotel itself is very clean. We booked a 2 bed/bath suite with a sofa bed for 6 people. Stayed there comfortably.

The room was not ready when we checked in around 5 PM. They made us wait for about an hour. Other than that no complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

This is my second stay at this location in 18 months. This time around, my suite, although very comfortable, (is)was backing the railroad tracks. Cushy queen-sized bed and the bathroom, spotless. Water pressure excellent.

Overall, nice layout of the suite space and the retro vintage figurative themed wall art decor adds a good measure of an interest element.

The staff were very warm and helpful.

Breakfast was good with a wide selection of cereals, juices, bagels etc. I would recommend it for the price and the location. Its less than 10 mins away from the Newark International Airport and a walking distance from the outlet stores.

Room Tip: Verify the location of the room if you are a light sleeper. The rooms in the back are closer to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmberSadoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I booked this to have a mini suite where I could hold meetings. The hotel gave me an extended chech out to 3pm with no extra charge.

The room was large with a kitchen and was very comfortable and the was a free breakfast in the lobby.

There is a restaurant nearby and a Marriott Cortyard opposite and a free shuttle to the airport.

Room Tip: Get a mini suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Centrehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Large RI hotel in a fairly bland area near EWR airport. Good gym, laundry facilities, standard comfortable residence inn rooms. The shuttle service was frequent, every half an hour and you can walk to a large outlet mall and you have at least two walking distance restaurants (IHOP and Ruby Tuesday) + mall venues if you want to get out of the hotel. Alot of newark airport hotels lack any dining options other than the hotel itself and delivery fyi.
Only downside of course is that its near highways and airport- so noise may be an issue though it was fairly insulated. Would have appreciated the hotel putting me in the non airport side of the hotel...

Room Tip: ask to not face airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flipper95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

If you are looking for a place to stay close to an outlet store in NJ this is the place. Property is clean. Did not get to explore much because it was an overnight stay. But like any Residence Inn, breakfast is included. It's perfect if you have children traveling with you.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PaiMeiLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Ignore all the negative reviews out there, this hotel is a great place to stay at. Great location, great staff, and clean and spacious studio rooms. Our room was a studio with 1 King and 1 sofabed as well as a kitchen of course. Even though we had called a few days in advance to confirm our reservation, earlier we were told that early check-in would not be guaranteed despite arriving at 6:30am. We were also told shuttle runs 24 hours a day and is complimentary from Newark Airport and takes you to Jersey Gardens as well. The drivers were really nice and helpful. However, the morning front desk staff was helpful. Quick and fast check-in, and a great guy who checked us in.

Upon entering the room, the room was clean and spotless as well as the kitchen, beds, and bathroom. Just like how a Marriott should be like. We took some rest, then went downstairs to have some complimentary breakfast. Even though they serve the same thing every day (scrambled eggs, muffins (blueberry and chocolate cream cheese), English muffin, and even have a waffle maker. Sure the waffle maker can get crowded, but the people who were catering the breakfast did what they could to make sure we could have our waffles even if it was a bit after closing time.

The staff was very helpful in giving us tips and recommendations upon visiting New York, including a city tour bus that could take us on a day tour. I'd like to thank Liz and Ashley for helping us out with everything. They deserve a raise. The room service was great, and were prompt on cleaning and supplying us with sheets.

We got great nights sleep, didn't even hear any planes taking off. One night, when the A/C went off, we called a maintenance man. He was very helpful with fixing the problem, and was prompt about everything. I think he deserves a raise as well. If you're looking to go to NY, I recommend staying near Newark Airport.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krishnan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Newark Elizabeth
Courtyard Newark Elizabeth
#6 of 13 in Elizabeth
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Newark Airport Hotel
2 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport

Address: 83 International Blvd, Elizabeth, NJ 07201-2924
Region: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Elizabeth
Price Range: £113 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Residence Inn Elizabeth
Elizabeth Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing