We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark Airport, NJ
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Elizabeth
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Newer quiet hotel. Ruby Tuesday in walking distance (like, next door). Check on the shuttle times for Pick up at airport and make sure you know where to get it (we waited 30 minutes to be picked up). Not complaining, but we must have just missed one and waited a long time for the next one. Going from hotel to airport was timely and fine. This hotel is in same area (stone throw) from marriot, but is closer to Ruby (just easier). No bar/restaurant breakfast starts at 6 a.m.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cruiserdavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

874 - 880 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2013

I stayed there recently in February, 2013 and had issues from the very beginning. When I checked in I noticed the room was really dated with CRT TVs, in addition to it I had a broken iron as well as broken the refrigerator in the room. Preparing for a meeting early morning I called in the Front desk at 10:00 PM and was assured that the iron will be delivered promptly. But after waiting for more than 2 hours I called back again only to be told there was no record of my call and the receptionist is the only person working in the hotel so not sure how they will deliver the iron to me. The iron was finally delivered at 1 AM which spoiled my whole next day in office. Letting go of this incident I stayed there for 4 nights and left at 5PM the last day. After I came back from my trip I noticed a charge for the 5th night. I called the hotel and spoke to their Manager, who is the rudest person I have spoken to in customer service industry. He initially noticing the mistake put me on hold only to later on tell me a lie that even if you check out at 5 PM we will charge you for the whole night. In their confirmation email they specifically mention that you can cancel your reservation before 6 PM with no penalty. This is a hotel which doesn't honor it's words and scams it's guests stay away from them.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Yatin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark Airport, NJ, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

I am sorry you ran into a few issues during your stay. We do understand that the property is a little dated and this is why we are updating the property at this time. We have changed many of the TV's to the new flat screen TV's for the guests. Please be advised that when you check out after 12:00 pm without proper request for a late check out you will be charged for a day. When reservations are made as well as upon check in all registration cards state that check out time is 12:00 noon. Yes there is a cancellation by 6:00 pm for guests that are arriving and not check into the property. The reason we allow this is because the rooms are not occupied by the guests and do not have to be cleaned by housekeeping. All rooms that are occupied by guests need depart by 12:00 noon on scheduled day of departure to be properly cleaned for the next guests arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

A hotel that belongs to well known hotel chain and that I have had many pleasant stays in the past in other cities, this particular one is really strange; despite being an airport hotel close to one of the busiest airports (Newark) this hotel still sports old style CRT TVs (Instead of the HD flat panel TV that most hotels switched to 2 years back), does not provide more than 1 small bottle of shampoo or conditioner even for a 4 days stay, and has a crappy - very low speed - internet.

If one doesn't mind the above drawbacks, this hotel has all the standard fare like, free breakfast, clean room etc. Breakfast for vegetarians though is again less than sumptuous. Given a choice, I would avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SriniIyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark Airport, NJ, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Thank you for your response in regards to your last stay. Please be advised we do understand that the TV's are old and that is why we are in the process of changing out the old ones and replacing them with the new flat screen TV's. At this time we have replaced many of the TV's and will have them all completed shortly. We take pride in making sure everyones stay here is enjoyable and comfortable and we are updating the property to the standards our guests expect. I hope you stay with us in the future to see the many changes we are making.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We spent 5 nights here visiting New York. We flew into Newark and the shuttle was over was smooth. We had 2 rooms that were connecting. The rooms were clean but it does seem as if the hotel needs to be updated. The breakfast was fine and there is lots of choices for all different tastes. I wasn't wowed but I would say it was okay. Bonus is there are outlets across the street for anyone needing to shop!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Customcruises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Stayed here during my over night layover in Newark. Sure a nice hotel with clean rooms and friendly staff...
This hotel has free airport shuttle something I look forward to when I stay in hotel just to kill my layover.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hyginus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

In Jan 13 was my third visit to this hotel and will not hesitate to go on my next visit. The location is great close of the airport with free shuttle, there is 2 excellent restaurant on the same lot (Hop and Ruby Tuesday) and across the street the Jersey Garden great outlet shopping. The continental breakfast is excellent good choice of food and free

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

My husband and I stayed at this property after our flight from LaGuardia was cancelled right after the Memorial Day weekend. We were definitely not happy regarding our flight situation, but when we arrived at the hotel after some last minute booked, we were very happy. The property was very clean, the staff welcoming, and overall we LOVE the Country Inn chain. This was our first time staying at Country Inn and since then we've stayed at 3 other hotels in the US and Canada. The hotel offered what we needed, we did not use too many of the amenities. We had an early morning flight so we were not able to try the breakfast, but it's typically the standard fare of oatmale, make it yourself waffles, yogurt, fruits, and muffins/breads. And of course they have delicious cookies throughout the day. I would definitely recommend this chain if you are looking for a clean hotel with friendly staff at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SappiNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Newark Elizabeth
Courtyard Newark Elizabeth
#6 of 13 in Elizabeth
332 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Newark Airport
Hilton Newark Airport
#2 of 13 in Elizabeth
1,778 reviews
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark Airport, NJ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark Airport, NJ

Address: 100 Glimcher Realty Way, Elizabeth, NJ 07201-2953 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Elizabeth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Elizabeth
Price Range: £67 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark Airport, NJ 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming Hotel’s Convenient Location in Newark When you stay at the Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Newark Airport, NJ, experience quality amenities like free high-speed Internet access and an indoor pool in a convenient location just two miles from Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR). Guests appreciate gracious services like a fitness center, a business center, meeting facilities and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, which is served daily. The area is full of delicious restaurants like Assaggini di Roma, high-end shopping like The Outlet Collection at Jersey Gardens Mall, and cultural centers like the Newark Museum. Plus, the hotel’s location in Newark is less than half an hour away by train from the exciting and iconic New York City. Book your comfortable, well-appointed room or suite today and enjoy a prime location near everything the area has to offer. Starting April 14, 2014, there will be an overnight parking charge of $10. 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark Airport, NJ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Newark Airport
Country Inn & Suites Newark Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Country Inn Newark Airport
Country Inn Elizabeth
Elizabeth Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing