We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Startin off Right” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Elizabeth
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Startin off Right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Everyone is right, this hotel is in a great location, near airport and Outlet Mall; it's also not to far from the Prudential Centre. We were coming to Newark to go to a concert and to spend sometime in New York City, we were there 3 nights. .
Going into the city; honestly you can definitely get closer hotels, but not for the great rate and service we got; The shuttle will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius which includes the Elizabeth train station; where your a quick 30 minute ride right to down town. The cost each way is $6.50 if you do it on your phone; if you buy on the train they charge you an extra $5 per person/per way. If you call for the shuttle on your way back and tell them what time the train comes back they will meet you there - which honestly is very good late at night as the station is not in the best area; but safe enough. Special thanks to Michael, Jineen, and Alvin for taking such good care of us shuttling us back and forth and giving us great tips along the way.
The hotel is new; so the rooms, lobby, restaurant, and other areas look great and have that freshness to them. The staff are still learning a bit; but go out of their way to help. Front desk staff Brinnette is quite the "fire cracker" and her sense of humour is infectious - she also will go out of your way to make your stay great. When you arrive there is a managers welcome of drinks and a snack (you get one free drink and a light snack); which was a nice touch and if you want to get any tips on what to eat from the restaurant just ask Addy behind the bar she knows what's great. Breakfast cannot be beat: omelettes, French toast, pancakes to order, buffet, fruit, breads, Danish, coffee and juice, etc. The staff in the kitchen work hard to get the food out fast and hot and good too.
The only area that didn't meet the hotels high standards for me was the pool/jacuzzi area - not only are both small - they were both quite cool and the chemicals in them a bit strong - but got better after I mentioned it to the staff. Also watch the irons in the room; for some reason they are much hotter than the setting says; as my husbands pants can attest to.
We had the chance to meet Jeff the Assistant General Manager; who is doing a great job getting everyone to work as a team to give the customer the best experience possible. I even heard he jumped in and did dishes when one morning got a little crazy at breakfast; now that's a sign of a good manager.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone. If we're in the area again, we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MB2andE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback and comments.

We are so grateful to know that we have been able to take care of all of your needs during this recent stay.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

We look forward to your future stays.

Sincerely,

Adrienne Torres
Guest Experienced Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    204
    80
    57
    44
See reviews for
334
126
30
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel is in such a great location. Hotel shuttle pick up from airport makes getting round easy. Hotel is just a few minutes by foot to the Jersey Gardens Outlet Mall, the best place for bargains in shopping. Hotel will drop you at the front door of the center if you are not in the mood to walk. Plus the bus from the Mall to Port Authority New York is only $13 return and takes about 25 minutes. If you like the train from the airport, which takes 15 minutes, it will cost you $25. Now about the hotel, brand new so everything is spotless and fresh. Beds are a dream and the showers are powerful and big. Service is great and the breakfast is fresh and tasty. Great indoor pool and gym. Service was great and very friendly. There is a Ruby Tuesday and iHop in walking shot of the hotel, plus in the mall you have a Chili and Applebee's and a big food court. So between the shopping and food the hotel is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Check rates with the hotel itself, as they give grey deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triplover51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
The Embassy Suites Elizabeth- Newark Airport would like to thank you for your great review.

The team is extremely excited about your feedback and looks forward to your future stays.

Sincerely,
Adrienne T.
Guest Experienced Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Pick up from airport to hotel was a bit slow, but the hotel is excellent. Breakfast is true to Embassy Suites, tasty and varied. The hotel is in walking distance to the Jersey mall, or the shuttle will drop you off there. To get to New York take the Bus from Jersey Gardens, costs $6.50 on way compared too $12 on the train, and just as quick. Staff were really nice and friendly with the rooms being so comfortable. Beds are firm and soft whilst the shower has force and is nice and big. Great hotel for a break.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank nige60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
The Embassy Suites Elizabeth- Newark Airport team would like to thank you for your great review.

The team is extremely excited about your feedback and looks forward to your future stays.

Sincerely,
Adrienne Torres
Guest experienced Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is a beautiful new Embassy Suites. I love ES hotels, but this house was a ship of fools. Kids running up and down the hallways, parties, and staff that did nothing to fix the problems. What a waste of such a beautiful room/hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
We appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed with the amount of children, I have brought your comment to our entire team and we are actively reworking our offerings with your recommendations in mind. The next time you are in area we would love to have you come back to see the changes we have made and provide feedback.

Sincerely,
Adrienne Torres
Guest Experienced Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This was our monthly Diva Weekend and we decided to stay at this hotel for a Ladies Sleepover. From Check in to Check out we had no complaints. The Breakfast was awesome, especially the Omelets!! WE all agreed we will definitely go back!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Shamorin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and comments regarding your most recent stay with us.

We are so happy to know that we were able to provide you with an excellent stay. We appreciate your business and loyalty and look forward to your soon return.

Sincerely,
Adrienne Torres
Guest Experienced Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I would totally recommend this hotel - the rooms are really clean, and modern, the service and staff are great. The amenities like the pool, hot tub and gym are awesome! It is nice to have a happy hour every night after work.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Saxdsign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and comments regarding your most recent stay with us.

We are so happy to know that we were able to provide you with an excellent stay. We appreciate your business and loyalty and look forward to your soon return.

Sincerely,

Sincerely,
Adrienne Torres
Guest experienced Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Such a beautiful hotel. Just opened 14 days ago but what a wonderful experience! Front desk was very helpful and super nice. The highlight was "Michael" the bellman/shuttle driver. He could not be any more professional and what an asset he is to this hotel. Mike, thank you for your kindness and your help. We will be staying here again next time we come to New York.. Bermuda.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
The hotel staff is very grateful for your review and we are all very happy to know that you had a great time and that you would consider us for your future stays. Your comments have been forwarded to the shuttle driver as well as the entire team.

We do look forward to your next visits and wish you and your family a year full of great things.

Sincerely,
Adrienne Torres
Guest Experienced Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Newark Elizabeth
Courtyard Newark Elizabeth
#6 of 13 in Elizabeth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
2.1 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport
1.9 mi away
Hilton Newark Airport
Hilton Newark Airport
#5 of 13 in Elizabeth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,582 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport
Address: 95 International Blvd, Elizabeth, NJ 07201-3924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the New Jersey Turnpike and within walking distance to The Outlet Collection at Jersey Gardens, our Embassy Suites Newark Airport hotel is situated next to Newark Airport (EWR). The hotel is 30 minutes from downtown Manhattan and Times Square and just 17 minutes from Liberty State Park. Enjoy easy access to cruise ports, sporting arenas, concert venues and NYC attractions when you stay at this all-suite hotel in Elizabeth, NJ. Settle into a stylish, two-room suite with a separate living room with a sofa bed. Enjoy modern amenities, including a mini-refrigerator, a microwave and two HDTVs and work in comfort at the flexible work area with WiFI (additional charge)and remote printing. Start your day at this Newark Airport hotel with a free, cooked-to-order breakfast and enjoy American classics in The Grille. Unwind after your meal with a drink in the spacious Lobby Bar. Host events with 4,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space and stay connected in the complimentary BusinessLink™ Business Center. Our dedicated staff will be happy to help organize A/V equipment and catering options, to ensure your event is a success. Work out with the latest Precor(R) equipment in the Fitness Center or swim in the sparkling indoor pool with whirlpool. Meet friends and relax by the fireplace in the inviting atrium lobby, where you can enjoy our complimentary Evening Reception with complimentary beverages* and appetizers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing