We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flora Motel(Elizabeth)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
473
263
114
69
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
263
114
69
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionmade to order breakfastnewer hoteloutlet mallcomplimentary breakfastliving roomnice hotelwalking distancepre cruise stayfront desk staffnew jerseyjersey gardenscruise portdefinitely stay here againcape libertystayed one nightruby tuesdays
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
870 - 875 of 984 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is a very clean, comfortable hotel with a friendly, courteous staff. The complementary breakfast is one of the best I've ever had, with a great line of offerings. A complementary reception is held every night offering a free drink and snacks. The bathroom is roomy enough for two and again, very clean. The shuttle to and from the airport was easy to use and the drivers were helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel especially if your stay will be longer than 1 night because you'll really have time to appreciate the comfort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We thank you so much for this great review.

We are so excited to know that you have enjoyed your time with us and continue to do so.

The Embassy Suites - Newark Airport team works really hard to be sure your time with us is a great one and we are very happy to know that we are achieving our goal.

We look forward to your continued business.

Sincerely,
Adrienne T.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

clean!!! great breakfast! great location. rooms were clean and staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. Always nice to be in a fresh and new hotel. Really liked being next to a giant outlet mall. Plenty of shops to hit up in my free time

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Todd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We thank you so much for this great review.

We are so excited to know that you have enjoyed your time with us and continue to do so.

The Embassy Suites - Newark Airport team works really hard to be sure your time with us is a great one and we are very happy to know that we are achieving our goal.

We look forward to your continued business.

Sincerely,
Adrienne T
Guest experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a brand new Embassy Suites near the Newark airport. I rarely need to travel through Newark and when I have in the past have had to rent a car and stay outside the city to find a place to stay where I felt safe. It is nice to have this very nice Embassy Suites now that provides a good option.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments and feedback.

The team is very grateful to hear that you had a nice time with us and would recommend our location. Our mission and goal is to ensure your full satisfaction and we are glad to know that we have done a great job.

We look forward to your continued business.

Sincerely,

Adrienne Torres
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Selected this as its a new property and the Embassy Suites are one of my preferred choices. Easy transfers from the airport to the Hotel transport terminal and from there a direct coach picks you up.
Check in was smooth and fast, git a top floor room , floor to ceiling windows nice view of airport and surrounding areas.
Rooms spacious and well decorated , 2 flat panel tvs. large bathroom with two doors for entry.Kitchenette, ironing board ( no in room safe).
The restaurant has pretty decent food had a late dinner there and it was very adequate.
The breakfast (comp) was excellent, a full hot menu hand made eggs and oatmeal too.
A two room suite for the price of a room , very good value

Room Tip: upper floor rooms have large windows
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serum121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We realize you have several options when it comes to Lodging and truly appreciate you selecting the Embassy Suites - Newark Airport. Your comments concerning the Hotel have been noted and passed on to our Entire Team. We look forward to serving you again in the not too distant future when travels bring you back to the greater Newark area and as always " Be our Guest".

Yours in Hospitality,
Adrienne T.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Enjoyed our overnight stay in this beautiful new Hotel. Got a great rate with 8 night free parking. Couldn't ask for more. Got to the airport in a timely fashion with their shuttle. Picked us up as well a week later. Wish we could have had their free breakfast but it was a very early departure. Staff went out of their way to give us a cup of coffee as nothing was ready for breakfast. Great Experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We realize you have several options when it comes to Lodging and truly appreciate you selecting the Embassy Suites - Newark Airport. Your comments concerning the Hotel have been noted and passed on to our Entire Team. We look forward to serving you again in the not too distant future when travels bring you back to the greater Newark area and as always " Be our Guest".

Yours in Hospitality,
Adrienne T.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews