We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Elizabeth
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful, comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel is less than 15 minutes from the airport by shuttle. It is a beautiful, new hotel with a stylish, spacious lobby and bar area. The all-suites rooms are the best designed of all the Embassy Suites hotels I've stayed in. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

I would have given this hotel 5 stars if the nightly Manager's Reception was more generous with their drinks -- only one free. We ordered food from the restaurant during the cocktail hour. The hamburgers were excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merrily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and comments regarding your most recent stay with us.

We are so happy to know that we were able to provide you with an excellent stay. We appreciate your business and loyalty and look forward to your soon return.

Sincerely,

Sincerely,
Adrienne Torres
Guest experienced Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    204
    80
    57
    44
See reviews for
334
126
30
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel made my stop over so easy ,great food , close to the airport and the staff is very personable all round great experience and close to the airport
Clean and well may managed . Mangers are attentive to what is going on and interactive with the guests

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your review and comments. We here at the Embassy Suites - Newark Airport are elated to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to your return visit.

Adrienne Torres
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I am very impressed with the Embassy suite hotel. The rooms were beautiful, the staff was very warm, friendly and accommidating. Any request that was asked the staff stopped at nothing to assist. I will definatley stay here again and will recommend this hotel to collegues and friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kells3k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and comments regarding your most recent stay with us.

We are so happy to know that we were able to provide you with an excellent stay. We appreciate your business and loyalty and look forward to your soon return.

Sincerely,
Adrienne Torres
Guest Experienced Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chefhunter34
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have stayed here several times, and being a HHonors blue level, this hotel is amazing. The people who work there are very informative. Go for breakfast early to avoid the rush. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The restaurant is excellent, and if you can get the chef to come out strike up a conversation, he is great. The bar and drinks are excellent. You can hear the airplanes overhead, but it did not bother me at all to sleep.
BRAVO

Room Tip: Weekends can be a little hectic and noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chefhunter34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
The Embassy Suites Elizabeth- Newark Airport team would like to thank you for your great review.

We appreciate your continued business and we are extremely excited about your feedback and look forward to your future stays.

Sincerely,
Adrienne Torres
Guest experienced Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel amazing from the time I walked in the door. Staff is friendly and helpful, and answered all questions. I needed transportation to the airport and the hotel had their own transportation van.
The rooms were cleaner and better well kept than any other hotel that I've stayed in. I had one light out in the room, I called down to the front desk and within minutes I had maintenance at the door to fix the light.
The food was wonderful and the head chef even came out to greet us during our meal to make sure everything came out as requested.
I have already recommended this hotel to my coworkers, friends, and family that fly in and out of Newark Airport.
I'm proud to say that I do not have any complaints about this hotel except that I wish that I had another business trip planned where I fly into Newark so I can stay here again! Thank you to all of the staff at this hotel!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
The Embassy Suites Elizabeth- Newark Airport team would like to thank you for your great review.

The team is extremely excited about your feedback and looks forward to your future stays.

Sincerely,
Adrienne Torres
Guest experienced Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

My travel team stopped here to overnight prior to our flight. The hotel is convenient to the airport and an unexpected bonus - a mall across the street. This was great since it broke up a long work week. The hotel is new, has interesting furnishings, and the parking is on site and easy to manage.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TXLATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments and feedback.

The team is very grateful to hear that you had a nice time with us and would recommend our location. Our mission and goal is to ensure your full satisfaction and we are glad to know that we have done a great job.

We look forward to your continued business.

Sincerely,
Adrienne T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
152 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed at the Embassy Suites over the weekend. This Embassy is across the street from the Outlet Collection Mall.
Hotel is new with a very modern feel. Check in was smooth and efficient. Lobby is open and airy with designs that looks very upscale. Room are done is the Embassy suites style/very pleasant. Breakfast was tasty /seating is like in a restaurant. You can get your eggs cooked to order. There are other standard breakfast items as well. Food was good right temperature ,etc. Staff is friendly and helpful. The van driver Michael introduces himself to me when he picked me up and remembered my name upon my leaving the hotel.. The van departs from hotel every 30 minutes. (Tip if you fly into Newark be adviced that the Air Train that takes you to P4 is out until July. There are many red coat employees to direct you to the bus to take you to P4 to get the shuttle to your hotel.) I am great advocate of good customer service so I have to give special thanks to Luz(?) in the restaurant. She was so patient helping me select my soup and salad. Luz went back to the kitchen several time to find out information I asked about. Thanks for the suggestion for the sweet alcohol drink .
And I won’t forget Javier who was so sweet to me at breakfast had such a great attitude and friendly. I will return to this hotel when I am in the area.

Suggestion to hotel: Please add benches to the outside area for one to sit, if you don't want to sit in the lobby..especially if the weather is nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveling_Lady_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! We are thrilled that you thought our hotel was beautiful and that you enjoyed some of our great amenities such as our Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and our Complimentary Evening Reception.

Your feedback has been forwarded to our staff. We look forward to your return trip.

Sincerely,
Adrienne T.
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Newark Elizabeth
Courtyard Newark Elizabeth
#6 of 13 in Elizabeth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport
1.9 mi away
Hilton Newark Airport
Hilton Newark Airport
#5 of 13 in Elizabeth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport
Address: 95 International Blvd, Elizabeth, NJ 07201-3924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the New Jersey Turnpike and within walking distance to The Outlet Collection at Jersey Gardens, our Embassy Suites Newark Airport hotel is situated next to Newark Airport (EWR). The hotel is 30 minutes from downtown Manhattan and Times Square and just 17 minutes from Liberty State Park. Enjoy easy access to cruise ports, sporting arenas, concert venues and NYC attractions when you stay at this all-suite hotel in Elizabeth, NJ. Settle into a stylish, two-room suite with a separate living room with a sofa bed. Enjoy modern amenities, including a mini-refrigerator, a microwave and two HDTVs and work in comfort at the flexible work area with WiFI (additional charge)and remote printing. Start your day at this Newark Airport hotel with a free, cooked-to-order breakfast and enjoy American classics in The Grille. Unwind after your meal with a drink in the spacious Lobby Bar. Host events with 4,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space and stay connected in the complimentary BusinessLink™ Business Center. Our dedicated staff will be happy to help organize A/V equipment and catering options, to ensure your event is a success. Work out with the latest Precor(R) equipment in the Fitness Center or swim in the sparkling indoor pool with whirlpool. Meet friends and relax by the fireplace in the inviting atrium lobby, where you can enjoy our complimentary Evening Reception with complimentary beverages* and appetizers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing