We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Elizabeth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here for a week in June while we were moving and had a great experience. The rooms were large, by Tri-state area standards. While they aren't the largest Embassy Suites rooms I've stayed in, they were big enough.

The beds were insanely comfortable and the bathroom was pretty impeccable. Only issue I had was the lack of wifi I'm the room. Even with silver status it wasn't accessible. Was told only Diamond members got free wifi in the rooms. It wasn't a deal breaker- I was able to pickup the lobby signal no problem.

The happy hour was good, but not nearly as great as other ES properties I've been to.

The staff was exceptionally nice.

We also loved that it was walking distance to the outlet mall and various chain restaurants, which was great for staying somewhere with young kids that want to get out.

Would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katy56411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! We are thrilled that you thought our hotel was beautiful and that you enjoyed some of our great amenities such as our Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and our evening Managers Reception.

We look forward to your soon return.

Sincerely,
Adrienne Torres
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

729 - 735 of 903 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Good value. Staff was very pleasant. 10-15 min drive to PATH station, so it was easy to get into/out of NYC. Has pool, so kids were happy. Rooms were very clean. Good sized parking lot. Breakfast was OK...go early...after 10:00, not a lot was stocked.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Lannor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! We are thrilled that you thought our hotel was beautiful and that you enjoyed some of our great amenities. Our cooked to order breakfast is very popular and even more so during the summer when families from all over come to enjoy the NYC area.

Your feedback has been forwarded to our staff. We look forward to your return trip.

Sincerely,
Adrienne Torres
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great breakfast, although chef had a bit of an attitude. Friendly front desk, the accommodations were beautiful, excellent shuttle to the airport. A wonderful place to stay for family or couples, and the environment is warm and nice.

Room Tip: All of them are beautiful, but the nicest are on the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! We are thrilled that you thought our hotel was beautiful and that you enjoyed some of our great amenities such as our Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and our clean and spacious 2 room suites.

Your feedback has been forwarded to our staff. We look forward to your return trip.

Sincerely,
Adrienne T.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

What a beautiful hotel. Very close to airport, safe neighborhood. Restaurant in hotel or several others to choose from and an outlet mall within walking distance. Would definitely recommend to anyone that may be passing through Newark Airport and has a layover! Staff very friendly and helpful. Free continental breakfast was better than most hotels. Great selection of food and available for longer period of time in morning than many hotels as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! We are thrilled that you thought our hotel was beautiful and that you enjoyed some of our great amenities such as our Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast.

Your feedback has been forwarded to our staff. We look forward to your return trip.

Sincerely,
Adrienne T.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We booked and paid in full a month before our one night stay at Embassy Suites Newark airport.
We arrived from Australia after 21 hours in the air to be told we did not have a room, as the hotel was " overbooked". Instead we were shuffled off to a sister hotel in a much less favourable area and were given a very substandard room which was very basic compared to the 2 room suite we had booked. The time now was approaching 8 pm and we hadn't slept in 30 hours so just registered our complaints and gave up.
So here's the warning if you're thinking of staying at Embassy Suites, Newark - even if you have
paid your accomodation in full well before your arrival, you can still get bumped to an inferior
room in another hotel. This is the most outrageous hotel treatment we have ever experienced.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank alanh1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

I sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate you during your recent trip to our area. I appreciate your flexibility as we experienced an abnormal situation. Thank you for your honest feedback, I have provided your review to entire team to ensure that our guests comfort is met.

Yours in hospitality,
Adrienne Torres
Guest experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Loved my stay! the hotel is very clean. Having the courtesy shuttle made our transportation to time square very easy since Newark Airport has an airtrain straight to Penn Station and walk a few blocks from there. The outlet across the street is amazing!! Spent half a day there alone. If you plan to come back to the hotel after 11pm, it is hard to find a place to eat. So make sure to either have food before hand or eat where you are before arriving back. but other then that, the hotel is great and the location is perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Mai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

We are so happy to know that you will return to our location and we look forward to your future stays.

Thank you for your comments and feedback.

Sincerely,
Adrienne Torres
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

No rooms despite online and verbal confirmations. No AC. AC grill and filters falling from the ceiling. Deliberate misleading by Front Desk. (Update: No Housekeeping either)

Booked 3 nights and called them to say that we'll arrive late - by 2am. Andrew tells us, 'no problem'. No rooms available when we show up. Put up in a room with a broken AC since it was too late to go anywhere else after the long drive and exhausted kids. No sleep possible in hot and humid room. Just as well. We were alert when the heavy AC grill and filters fell out of the ceiling right in front of the bathroom. (See Pic)

We were moved to a new room in the morning. And the adventure continues. We had booked a room 'package' with WiFi included since I had slipped down to Silver from my Gold HHonor status. My wife calls for WiFi password and told that we don't have Status. She tells them that it is included in package. They confirm yes but say that it is only for lobby-use while the fine-print online says clearly, 'in-room wifi'. After all that hassle - including a trip downstairs to debate in person - we were 'graciously' given 'free WiFi' for all our troubles.

The new room's AC is also showing signs of trouble. Room temp stuck at 74F for a few hours now. Maintenance told us to wait some more.... Guess temp drops during the night in any case. It's 76F outside right now and it will drop to 66F tonight. Love the natural air conditioning......

Trapped for now. It is late in the night again...

(Update: After a long day at work yesterday, did not have energy to argue over no housekeeping. Bed was not made, trash not taken out and there is no coffee. The AC is still at 75F...

Glad to escape today from 3 nights of torture. Wish I had time from work to move across the street the first day itself.)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gagan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Yours in hospitality,
Adrienne Torres
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
2.1 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Newark Elizabeth
Courtyard Newark Elizabeth
#6 of 14 in Elizabeth
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
1.9 mi away
Hilton Newark Airport
Hilton Newark Airport
#2 of 14 in Elizabeth
1,718 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport

Address: 95 International Blvd, Elizabeth, NJ 07201-3924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Elizabeth
Price Range: £114 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the New Jersey Turnpike and within walking distance to The Outlet Collection at Jersey Gardens, our Embassy Suites Newark Airport hotel is situated next to Newark Airport (EWR). The hotel is 30 minutes from downtown Manhattan and Times Square and just 17 minutes from Liberty State Park. Enjoy easy access to cruise ports, sporting arenas, concert venues and NYC attractions when you stay at this all-suite hotel in Elizabeth, NJ. Settle into a stylish, two-room suite with a separate living room with a sofa bed. Enjoy modern amenities, including a mini-refrigerator, a microwave and two HDTVs and work in comfort at the flexible work area with WiFI (additional charge)and remote printing. Start your day at this Newark Airport hotel with a free, cooked-to-order breakfast and enjoy American classics in The Grille. Unwind after your meal with a drink in the spacious Lobby Bar. Host events with 4,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space and stay connected in the complimentary BusinessLink™ Business Center. Our dedicated staff will be happy to help organize A/V equipment and catering options, to ensure your event is a success. Work out with the latest Precor(R) equipment in the Fitness Center or swim in the sparkling indoor pool with whirlpool. Meet friends and relax by the fireplace in the inviting atrium lobby, where you can enjoy our complimentary Evening Reception with complimentary beverages* and appetizers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing