We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Newark Airport
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Elizabeth
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is just another average hotel in the New York Area. The room itself was comfortable and I got good rest. The food here was also great. The thing I don't like is that on the first night, there was a party right next to the room (I was on the 3rd floor). I fell asleep, but woke up at 12:00 AM to them still partying. The partying was a huge distraction to my sleep. Also, due to its close proximity to EWR Airport, airplane sounds should make it hard to sleep for some people, but not for me though.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms on higher floors - they sometimes party on the 2nd/3rd floor and you can't slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coco W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,017 - 1,023 of 1,757 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

We used the free shuttle which was efficient, even though we got in late.
The rooms were comforatble and large. We had 2 double beds. The hotel is remote and there is nowhere closeby to eat. We had room a service meal wich was mediocre. The soup of the day was a bit of a mystery and the fries with the hamburgers were cold and soggy. For breakfast there is limited choices and the breakfast nook has coffee and light snacks. The fron desk were nice and professional and acknowleged my silver status.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FandangoMango671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed with a friend at the Hilton Newark for one night as a layover. She is a regular the Hilton so she did the check-in. We took advantage of the hotel shuttle from the airport but the wait felt much longer than 20 min. between shuttles.

Our room was on the 11th floor and it had 2 double beds. Bed was comfortable but the sheets and the pillowcases had a faint uriney smell.

Plenty of hot water in the shower but the pressure was awful.

In the morning, we picked up a few items from the cafe in the lobby for breakfast - jumbo Starbucks coffee, croissants ($2.50), fruit salad ($4.50), yogurt with berries and granola. The granola in the yogurt was amazing - perfectly toasted and lightly sweetened. The croissants were also good - very fluffy and fresh. I don't usually eat hotel food but I found these offerings to be decent.

The location of this Hilton is very remote. You would need to catch the shuttle back to the airport to connect to transit heading downtown or walk 15-20 min. through a cemetary, neighbourhoods and on the shoulder of the freeway to North Elizabeth train station and catch the local train into Manhattan ($6.50/one way).

I would probably only chose to stay at this hotel to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Can't believe I had to pay $200 for a standard room. As a Hilton diamond member I travel all the time and my room was worth about $89 or $99. Bubbling paint in the tiny bathroom added to the negative experience. Friendly reception staff and the proximity to airport were the only positives.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Nic659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

we were there for 4 days and everything was great, everything was close by ten to 15 minutes if we needed to shop or just try another restaurant. Try it you will like it. Airport was close and easy to access. thank you for being there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I had an early flight and redeemed points for a king room. The hotel had an airport shuttle that was every 20 minutes and it was well maintained. There is a cocktail social in the evening that I passed on but still a nice perk. This was a worth my points and the bell hop, Gitty was very personable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XCaliforniaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We were much enjoyed staying here after a transatlantic flight, getting to the hotel was very easy with the free shuttle and the room was very large and comfortable. We had a tasty breakfast (not included in the room cost) the next morning which set us up for the day, and it was equally easy getting back to the airport as the shuttles run every 20 minutes. There is free wi-fi in the lobby though sadly not in the rooms. As far as airport hotels go, this is a pretty good choice!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ardief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
0.7 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Newark Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Newark Airport

Address: 1170 Spring St, Elizabeth, NJ 07201-2114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Elizabeth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Elizabeth
Price Range: £86 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Newark Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 24-hour shuttle service from and to Newark Liberty International Airport, this full service hotel offers comfortable guest rooms, a choice of food & beverage outlets as well as 24 hour room service. Our Precor Fitness Center and indoor heated pool are for hotel guests only. The hotel is conveniently located and a short train ride away to Newark and New York City, as well as Liberty State Park and NJ cruise piers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Newark Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Newark Airport Hilton
Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Newark Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing