We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly clean first class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Newark Airport
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Elizabeth
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hilton Newark NJ Airport is a convenient, clean friendly hotel. Frequent shuttle to Airport. Large rooms, comfortable beds. Reasonable weekend prices. Desk reception Connections to NYC via shuttle to Airport and NJ Transit.and knowledgeable. Safe environment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Edmund L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamHeffron1, Manager at Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi Edmund L -

Wow! Thanks so much for all the kind words! We know how hard it is to stand out in a competitive market, so it is important for us to make friendly, unpretentious service a top priority. Not far behind are adding terrific value, and a clean, comfortable stay.

Thanks for confirming we are on the right track. Please come see us again!

Take care,

Adam Heffron
adam.heffron@hilton.co

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,696)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Newark Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

916 - 922 of 1,698 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Overall a good experience, however, when we visited prior to our stay we were shown a remodeled room, then given a room that had not been remodeled when we stayed. Other than that everything was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank MRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamHeffron1, Manager at Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Greetings MRod -

Thank you for taking some time to share your recent experience. I am pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable, and hope that means we will be seeing you again in the future.

I am excited to share that the final stage of our renovation is set to begin, so while you may have had one of our more classic style rooms during this stay, our modern, contemporary design will be waiting for you by December of this year.

Thanks so much for the kind words.

Best Regards,

Adam Heffron
adam.heffron@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We arrived late in the evening and had drinks at the bar. The bartender and waiter were so accomodating, friendly, and mannerly. In the morning, the young lady at the front desk gave us many transporation options into NYC and was extremely patient with our many questions. It is evident that customer service is this hotel's top priority! The room was clean and more than adequate for our needs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamHeffron1, Manager at Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear LRMaryland -

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Newark Airport. You said it, providing exceptional customer service is our main focus. We recognize that as a traveler, you have many options. You make choices based on location, hotel class, value, brand, and so on. Some things we can control, many we can't. That is why we believe that what truly sets us apart from the competition and should be a deciding factor, is the assurance that when you book a stay at the Hilton Newark Airport, you are going to receive top notch, genuine service. Our phenomenal team is our secret weapon, and we are excited that you met a few of them.

I will be sure to share with them your terrific feedback! Thank you again for the kind words.

Should your travels bring you back to the Newark/NYC area, please come see us again!

Best Regards,

Adam Heffron
adam.heffron@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Three r/t trips to penn station /newar - 3 different charges. Last time i requested a cab (about $10 cheaper) bellman sent same rip-off car service. Air tran down so had to use car service. Older property. Not near anything.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamHeffron1, Manager at Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hi alex d -

I am sorry to hear about the inconsistent taxi service you received during your stay. Since the drivers are not required to use meters, pricing can occasionally be unpredictable. We've addressed the team in regards to your review and will be more diligent in confirming the best available rates with Newark taxi companies.

We are aware that some renovations at Newark International Airport have affected the AirTran, making things difficult for those traveling between terminals. While this is out of our control, we have been aggressive in our communication with the airport in sharing the concerns of you and others like you, in an effort to persuade them to offer more robust shuttle service during the down time. I apologize for the inconvenience.

Again, we apologize and we hope to have another chance to serve you in the future. Thank you for sharing.

Best Regards,

Adam Heffron
adam.heffron@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hotel is well located near airport and shuttle service runs 24/7. Good connectivity to airport. Rooms straight forwardm, nothing fancy. It is a purpose built hotel. Staff was friendly, but had problems to negotiate with them to solve a few points at hand.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bjoern P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamHeffron1, Manager at Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Bjoern P -

Thank you for taking some time to share your experience. It is great to hear that our proximity to the airport and 24/7 shuttle service met your needs.

It seems we may have missed an opportunity to make your stay extra special. Please feel contact me directly so we may get your situation resolved.

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Newark Airport. I look forward to the opportunity to resolve whatever challenges you may have had.

Best Wishes,

Adam Heffron
adam.heffron@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed in the hotel for 5 nights while on a business trip. The hotel is located in a good spot that makes it easy to travel to and from around New Jersey.
Staff are friendly and the rooms are what you would expect from a good Hilton. clean and functional.
bottom line a very good hotel near the airport, not too far from Jersey City and even Manhattan and also allows close acces to some great shopping at the Jersey Gardens mall.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamHeffron1, Manager at Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Ohad G -

Thank you so much for the kind words. I am pleased to hear that our team treated well during your stay. Five consecutive nights on a business trip can be grueling, but it is great to hear you found some of the many things to do in and around the Hilton Newark Airport. Our location is great for a quick layover, or for longer stays like yours, due to our proximity to local shopping, restaurants, and New York City.

Thank you for sharing. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope to see you again!

Take care,

Adam Heffron
adam.heffron@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have recently stayed at several Hiltons that were run down and had awful food in the restaurant. i am please to report this Hilton has been redone (at least my room was) and it had a new delicious menu in the bar. I have tried several hotels for overnighting at Newark and this one is the best - best bed, best food and best price.

Room Tip: ask for a remodeled or refurnished room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamHeffron1, Manager at Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Greetings Jeff B -

Thank you for the kind words and the candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that you have had some less than stellar experiences at some other Hilton products. We have a great team here in Newark that is hospitality driven, and I am pleased to hear we delivered on our service promise.

As I am sure you are aware, the Newark hotel market is quite competitive. We need to go above and beyond to stay on top, and between our newly renovated rooms, our lively restaurant and bar, and Chef Iturbe delivering a memorable culinary experience, we are off to a great start.

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Newark Airport. Please feel free to contact me directly should need anything at all during your next stay with us.

Best Regards,

Adam Heffron
adam.heffron@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
0.7 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Newark Airport Hotel
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Newark Airport

Address: 1170 Spring St, Elizabeth, NJ 07201-2114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Elizabeth
#4 Business Hotel in Elizabeth
Price Range: £109 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Newark Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 24-hour shuttle service from and to Newark Liberty International Airport, this full service hotel offers comfortable guest rooms, a choice of food & beverage outlets as well as 24 hour room service. Our Precor Fitness Center and indoor heated pool are for hotel guests only. The hotel is conveniently located and a short train ride away to Newark and New York City, as well as Liberty State Park and NJ cruise piers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Newark Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Newark Airport Hilton
Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Newark Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing