We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lousy service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Newark Airport
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Elizabeth
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff provides just basic service for diamond members, not what I was expecting after traveling to most of the Hilton ' in the USA. The restaurant don't have a good menu, and the staff really need to do a better job when servicing b/c I had to ask for everything, it was quite annoying. If you are looking for great or even good quality service please do not stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

997 - 1,003 of 1,796 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Our church visited NJ 7/25-7/28. From the moment you drive up, the attention to detail is noted. The bell hops are quick, decisive. Their presentation was the same every day of our stay... Smiles with courteous "Hello's". An elderly member required a wheelchair & one was provided immediately for use throughout the weekend. The one issue we had was quickly abated by the mgr on duty, Amanda. She exceeded our requests without question. Our group was very grateful for her assistance to insure all of our needs were met. The restaurant was nominal to Hilton for dinner. There is also a delicious hot, breakfast buffet ($19.99 but worth it for the convenience) as well as an al a carte menu. Be sure to request an omelet if you choose the buffet. It's prepared fresh from the kitchen. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, stain-free tubs!!. $$ for parking & fridges w/o prior notice. Helpful staff. Easy access from the NJ Turnpike. Our church will be utilizing this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Rlycalderon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I come to hotel to check in. The staff (Jennifer)was giving me hard time, so i have to wait half hour before check in. My friends(she does not know my room number) call front desk (Jennifer answer the phone ) to try to reach me, Jennifer would not transfer the phone to me....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Yanjun Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel was excellent, and the price was just perfect (early reservation - $85 plust tax per night). There is an airport shuttle service to and from Newark airport which is very convenient and fast. If you are a conscious spender, the restaurant in the hotel is a little expensive, so I would recommend you eat out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank azucenao86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We chose this location for its proximity to EWR and price.
We found the shuttle pickup area pretty easily and when we arrived, the shuttle was waiting for us. trip to the hotel took about 5 minutes.
When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted and checked in quickly.
Since we were there late after a long flight, we settled into the room quickly. Room service was quick and tasty and then we were off to sleep. I found the bed comfortable and the room very quiet.
Breakfast the next day was in the restaurant and it was the expected buffet, no complaints.
We found out stay enjoyable and would probably stay here again if we fly through EWR.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Optibeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hilton Newark New Jersey; From your arrival to your checkout, being a Diamond member will NOT be a benefit in your stay. Staff is just going thru the motions and not representing the Hilton brand as it should be. Rooms are very noisy and concierge lounge is on a scale of 1 to 10, a 2 very poor!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Friendly reception staff and a nice renovated room. Hallway felt institutional and the lobby somehow felt to me like it lacked character. The shuttle bus at 4:40am filled up and had to leave a couple of folks behind to wait for the next one, and it took longer than I had expected to get to my terminal. The Marriott is closer and more convenient, but I did like the rooms here, and found the staff to be responsive and polite.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BGosivetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
0.7 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Newark Airport

Address: 1170 Spring St, Elizabeth, NJ 07201-2114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Elizabeth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Elizabeth
Price Range: £83 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Newark Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 24-hour shuttle service from and to Newark Liberty International Airport, this full service hotel offers comfortable guest rooms, a choice of food & beverage outlets as well as 24 hour room service. Our Precor Fitness Center and indoor heated pool are for hotel guests only. The hotel is conveniently located and a short train ride away to Newark and New York City, as well as Liberty State Park and NJ cruise piers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Newark Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Newark Airport Hilton
Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Newark Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing