We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at Hilton Hotels” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Newark Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Newark Airport
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Elizabeth
1 review
“Stay at Hilton Hotels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed at three different Hilton hotels during this trip. All had great customer service and made me feel welcome at each hotel. Quick response to requests made and the staff went over and above the call of duty to make sure our needs were met in a timely manner

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank F8032EUmichelleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    599
    352
    147
    76
See reviews for
301
333
193
598
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
120 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel receives a failing grade because of a terrible customer service experience upon my arrival after a delayed flight. My flight arrived in the early hours, and I attempted to check in at the Hilton at 5am. The desk clerk took my ID and credit card, saw my confirmed reservation and then proceeded to type, and shuffle papers, and make phone calls, and answer phone calls, and shuffle more papers, and type, and answer more calls, and type, while I stood there for over 25 minutes. My stay at the hilton would be less than 3 hours as I needed to be in Manhattan at 10am. The clerk finally handed me a key and upon arrival at the room - I discovered that the room was occupied. If you've been in that situation, you know that's the worst possible hotel check in experience. When I returned to the front desk, the whole process began again. After another 20 minute delay, I finally received a room. Almost an hour after my initial arrival. The hotel comped me the room because I refused to pay. It could be a perfectly nice property, but my experience was awful and I won't return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westwilshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamHeffron1, Manager at Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this review, 25 January 2015
I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve.

Thank you once again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Adam Heffron
adam.heffron@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
209 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Very nice, especially for the price. Large clean rooms. Easy parking and very affordable for a NY area hotel. Lively lobby bar. Typically superior Hilton service. The only negative is getting there. If you are driving make sure you have good directions. This location defeated my smart phone GPS and a Garmen! I could see the hotel for 20 minutes but with all the one way ramps and expressways it was very difficult to access the expressway feeder road this hotel is actually on.
Now that I know how to get here, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Very tight space, beds are double, not suitable for family trip. House keeping not satisfactory, noisy and crowded. Breakfast coupon strickly for 2 person only. This hotel isn't recommended for any family trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jahan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Good shuttle service from P4. Top floors refurbished, quiet and comfortable although the rather dark decor was too somber for my taste. Snacks and breakfast items sold in lobby but a complementary breakfast would be nice!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank readypacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Not really up to the common standard for hilton, very tired . Staff perfectly fine although it's not great, if you can get a decent rate online, it's an ok stop over. Shuttle wasn't big enough on both journeys to the airport so I had to get a cab. Try that at 4am in the middle of nowhere New Jersey

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueworld3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, N.Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Although close to Newark airport, I think there may be better options also close by. When you book Hilton, you expect a certain standard. This was certainly missing here. When I checked in due to my member status, I was upgraded which was great. The upgraded room however was very old and dated and needs a lot of work to it. It actually felt dirty and had a bit of a smell to it. I dread to think what the room would have been like if I had not have been upgraded. Don't think I will use this hotel again when I need an overnight at Newark airport.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank D0nLucifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamHeffron1, Manager at Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this review, 25 January 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Thank you,

Adam Heffron
adam.heffron@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
0.7 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Newark Airport

Property: Hilton Newark Airport
Address: 1170 Spring St, Elizabeth, NJ 07201-2114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Elizabeth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Newark Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 24-hour shuttle service from and to Newark Liberty International Airport, this full service hotel offers comfortable guest rooms, a choice of food & beverage outlets as well as 24 hour room service. Our Precor Fitness Center and indoor heated pool are for hotel guests only. The hotel is conveniently located and a short train ride away to Newark and New York City, as well as Liberty State Park and NJ cruise piers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Newark Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Newark Airport Hilton
Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Newark Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing