We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A breeze”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Elizabeth
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The staff and services made our travel a breeze. The people were helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. We had an excellent night's sleep and the shuttle to and from the airport couldn't have been any easier.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

933 - 939 of 1,460 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

Made reservation online for one night stay and one week car parking during trip. The room was VERY nice and the whole process was very easy. Breakfast was great and the shuttle to airport was on time and easy enough. It was all as it should be.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bremertonmjs56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This was a clean, close place, shuttle to the airport and good breakfast. However, in this and other Hampton Inns, the clock does not light up enough for you to see it at night. Not very helpful. Staff polite, breakfast good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alaska12550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Very impressed with he front desk staff. When I checked in on 1/30/14 at 17:30, not planning to attend the superbowl, Jose was very accommodating in making an adjustment to my rate. Thank you!! I will recommend this property to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I love Hampton Inn!! When ever I travel I look for a Hampton Inn first... It has everything I need. Clean, comfortable and affordable. It has a microwave and a refrigerator incase I want to keep food or a snack, fitness center, internet access and continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We had booked one night at this hotel as a stopover but our onward flight was cancelled for several days running because of the snow. The hotel staff were able to rebook the same room on a daily basis until we could leave. We cannot praise them enough. The hotel was clean and warm. There was a good choice of food for breakfast and we had unlimited tea and coffee. We made good use of the shuttle bus and were even taken to a local restaurant to eat each evening. We highly recommend this hotel and thank all the staff for helping us enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dataw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My husband and I along with another couple needed a place to stay for our trip to St. Thomas.
I found Hampton Inn at Newark Airport and would highly recommend it. The other couple
who travel at least once a month also had high regards for the accomodations and staff
at this hotel..The front desk receptionists were professional, friendly and more than accommodating to all our questions and concerns about printing boarding passes and
shuttle services to and from the airport. All four of us will recommend staying at the Hampton Inn at Newark Airport. I recommend the front desk personal , Jose and Javier. With their
generous hospitality and professionalism the trip was STESS FREE. Thank you Jose and
Javier.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
0.2 mi away
Hilton Newark Airport
Hilton Newark Airport
#2 of 13 in Elizabeth
1,777 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
0.8 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Newark-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Newark-Airport

Address: 1128 Spring St, Elizabeth, NJ 07201-2114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Elizabeth
#1 Business Hotel in Elizabeth
#1 Best Value Hotel in Elizabeth
Price Range: £73 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Newark-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Newark-Airport hotel is five minutes from the Newark Liberty airport and we provide complimentary airport shuttle services. Our Elizabeth, NJ hotel is a 10-minute-drive from the Outlet Collection - Jersey Gardens, New Jersey's largest outlet mall. And, we're 90-minutes from JFK and La Guardia Airports. Enjoy our 151 spacious guest rooms, our fitness room, complimentary WiFi and free, hot breakfast served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Newark-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Hampton Inn Elizabeth
Elizabeth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing