We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Elizabeth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing!!!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I want to say that my stay @ ur property was awesome!!!! The front desk staff was exceptional!!! They greeted me upon my arrival and made me feel right @ home!!!!! I must say that Dennis checked me in, in a very quick manner and was very helpful and polite in gettin me menus and what can I say about Depesha!!!!! Just wonderful and pleasant!!!!! Also Jackie as well!!!! And the whole staff there!!!!! I had no problem gettin to and from the hotel to the airport,all thanks to the shuttle drivers,Ramon, and the others!!!! I forgot the name,but he was very helpful in letting me kno about p4!!!!! Oh yeah!!!!! the staff at breakfast was awesome and the food was hot and delicious !!!!Thanks so much!!!!! I will be back!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jheardsweetone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    447
    200
    96
    51
See reviews for
401
277
126
359
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

the hotel is located at a nearby location from Newark airport and its excellent in all respects including frequent shuttle service and delicious breakfast. I stayed for 3 nights and would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Akhil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermuda
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have stayed here several times. Convenient to shopping, airport and highways.
The staff is very friendly and make you feel welcome.
Ramon the shuttle driver goes out of his way to make you feel welcome. He will drop you to local restaurants. Very informative.
The breakfast is the best. Fresh Dunkin Donuts as well as other hot and cold food. The coffee is always hot no matter what time of day.

Room Tip: I have stayed here a number of times. All the rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stormy weather on the East Coast complicated travel for all. This Hampton Inn easily accommodated me and lots of other people with gracious service and great facilities. The complimentary airport shuttle was a significant convenience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Point, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

24 Hr. Shuttle Service to/from Airport Every Half Hour; Outstanding Service; Clean-Quiet-Air Conditioned Rooms; Can Easily Print Out Boarding Passes in the Business Center at No Charge. There is no restaurant at the Hampton or anything worthwhile within walking distance, but you can have meals ordered in or use the shuttle service to eat out if you don't have a vehicle. We got a friendly wake up call, and the shuttle took us right to the departure terminal for our early morning flight. Unlike EWS, where the employees were of little help and most could not even speak intelligible English, all the staff at the Hampton Inn were friendly, polite, informative, efficient, and went out of their way to make our stay a most pleasant and unforgettable experience beyond our our expectations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is conveniently located across Routes 1 & 9 from Newark Airport. It can be a challenge to get from the airport to the hotel--miss the turn around or the exit (both easy to do) and you can't get there from where you are. After you get the directions sorted out, you'll be amply rewarded by the room, amenities, and service--all are excellent

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascais
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I was travelling alone, so i did not know what to expect, also I had never been in this kind of hotels near the aeroport.
But let me tell you that it exceded my expections.
Is has a bus that picks you at the airport , all the bus drivers were great and took really good care of me Sr. martinho, Ramon, Greg.
Also they drove me one of the nights to a fantastic portuguese redtaurant ( Algarve).
The staff at front office were really kind even one of the ladies from the breakfast.
Very nice and big rooms with king beds, very confortable.
At my last day they hold my luggage in the store house until I had a fly and I had already check out a day before

I can just want ro say thank you specially Martinho and Ramon for all the support, sometimes is not easy to travel alone.
Just one think it is not in front of jersey gardens you have to pick a taxi for that.

Room Tip: In the top floor far from the elevatours
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulaMontalvao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
0.8 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
0.2 mi away
Hilton Newark Airport
Hilton Newark Airport
#5 of 13 in Elizabeth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Renaissance Newark Airport Hotel
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Newark-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Newark-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
Address: 1128 Spring St., Elizabeth, NJ 07201-2114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Elizabeth
#1 Romantic Hotel in Elizabeth
#1 Business Hotel in Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Newark-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Newark-Airport hotel is five minutes from the Newark Liberty airport and we provide complimentary airport shuttle services. Our Elizabeth, NJ hotel is a 10-minute-drive from the Outlet Collection - Jersey Gardens, New Jersey's largest outlet mall. And, we're 90-minutes from JFK and La Guardia Airports. Enjoy our 151 spacious guest rooms, our fitness room, complimentary WiFi and free, hot breakfast served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Newark-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Hampton Inn Elizabeth
Elizabeth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing