We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“slum days inn” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Airport Hotel Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Airport Hotel Inn and Suites
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Elizabeth
Niagara Falls, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“slum days inn”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

It was like upscale camping in the ghetto. no coffee makers hair dryers irons nothing in the room for convenience. one tiny ice machine located at the front desk for over three hundred rooms.free coffee at the front desk hey ran out of cups coffee tasted terrible anywaysfirst room smells like urine the next room smelled okay but we were all open at 4 a.m. Due to a bird's nest located in the air conditioner. parking lot was torn up for repairs. save your money and buy a pup tent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    12
    32
    75
    269
See reviews for
103
83
84
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

If I had to stay more than one night, I would have asked for a different room. This place is not worth the paper the booking confirmation was printed on. The room was tiny, smelled like cigarettes and incense, dirty carpet, peeling wallpaper, stained bathroom tile/tub/sink/walls, the deadbolt did not work, and "free breakfast" consisted of an apple, kid's juice box, a granola bar, and a piece of banana cake. There was a bird's nest next to the wall air conditioner, and they made noise all night and into the early morning. The staff, however were pleasant and efficient. Definitely not worth the $90-something.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SalsaGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I was shock that day inn would allow this I have stay at days inn airport hotel in other states and I was utterly shock there was tape marking across the enter door as if it was a crime scene the room was dingy and dirty I was afraid to touch anything i could not even stay there even though my reservation was already paid for I left without a refund and went to another hotel I was very upset and I have been staying at days inn across the states for years so please daysinn do something about this hotel or remove it from your franchise line

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Sura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Parked car here for. 6 days ...did not stay overnight. It is disgusting from second you drive in. You park wherever you can find a spot, which was in front of a room with very unsavory characters. It is not gated and no one is watching your car, no one who works there. Days Inn should take their name off this building.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Priesth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
1.2 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Hotel Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel Inn and Suites

Property: Airport Hotel Inn and Suites
Address: 853 Spring St. (US 1 & 9), Elizabeth, NJ 07201-2101 (Formerly Days Inn Newark Liberty International Airport)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airport Hotel Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off I-95 in Elizabeth, NJ, the Airport Hotel is the premier place for guests to stay on their venture into New York and New Jersey. Guests will find getting to and from Newark International Airport is easy with our 24hr complimentary airport shuttle that runs every 30 minutes. Conveniently located just four miles away from the "city that never sleeps," the hotel offers easy access to famous New York City attractions like the Statue of Liberty, Times Square, Central Park and the Empire State Building. UMDNJ, the Newark Museum and Jersey Gardens Mall. Downtown New York City is 20 minutes from our Newark hotel. Times Square, Central Park and the Met are less than a half-hour away from Elizabeth, NJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Airport Hotel Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Newark International Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Econolodge Hotel Elizabeth
Econo Lodge Newark Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing