We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Newark Airport
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Elizabeth
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My stay here at this place was due to bad weather as I was struck on the Liberty Airport due to my cancelled flights. I was very delighted that they had a vacancy. I was picked up from the Airport free. The shuttle was free for every 30 mins to the airport and all other airport stops. The room was very nice and cozy. The bed was comfortable and they also offer free hot chocolate in the lobby which was very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alkarpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    157
    124
    58
    48
See reviews for
91
78
48
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I was staying at this hotel due to a flight being cancelled with the snow storm. There weren't a lot of options in the area as most hotels were booked due to stranded passengers. The staff was really friendly, especially considering I'm sure it was hard for all of them to get to and from work but the room left a lot to be desired. It was large and had free wifi but was not the cleanest room I have stayed in. The bathtub had chips and I had a very large rotted or mildew stain along the ceiling. I would definitely not stay here again if I had the option.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cml21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear cml21,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It was unfortunate to see your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been due to the issues you experienced. We don't want any guest inconvenienced and rest assured that your comments will be used for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Some friends and I stayed here a few nights during preseason to watch both the Giants and the Jets. The rooms were nice as well as the staff. All the staff were helpful and kind. Nothing beats the view here! You get the view of the whole NY skyline. It's beautiful! We heard a few people around warn us about it being a dangerous area but we never ran into any problems when we were there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Room was very clean and attendant at desk was professional and friendly. We checked in late and the king bed we were promised was sold out so we settled for two queens which was okay. Breakfast wasn't included which was somewhat disappointing but the place was clean which was most important to us.


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We checked in late and checked out very early but the stay was very pleasant. Seamless, happy service. The shuttle is run perfectly, very efficient and friendly, the cold bottles water is a nice touch.

In room dining is fantastic and very well priced, would recommend this if staying and not wanting to go out.

Hotel is fairly tired in terms of hardware, but the soft skills make up for that.

Would stay again if flying through Newark

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Manunited2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We planned one night near Newark Airport, to save a few dollars and spend two days in Manhattan sightseeing. Crowne Plaza Newark had a great rate, included breakfast and room with king bed. Much to our delight, our stay was most pleasant and comfortable: friendly staff, delicious food in the restaurant, handsome sleeping room and comfy bed. With regular, fast shuttle to airport (then train to NYC), we could spend our days in Manhattan, no problem. We'll stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank friendlyfoodgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PENFIELD
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The hotel was very nice. The room was clean and spacious. I stayed 2 nights for business purposes. The staff was helpful and professional.
The only complaint I had was w/it's restaurant. The menu was full of options which is pretty rare for a hotel restaurant. I took a chance and ordered the "Paella". I know what paella is SUPPOSE to taste like because I'm a chef school [CIA] graduate. This was very disappointing to say the least. Not only was it very dry it also lacked flavor and the traditional requirements of shellfish to qualify as traditional "paella". It was way overloaded w/calamari. Needless to say...it was over priced for what you got. Shame on me for not cutting my loss and sending it back. Knowing what I know now....I probably would have gone w/the Phili Cheesesteak instead.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STEVEP395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
2.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Newark Airport
Hilton Newark Airport
#3 of 14 in Elizabeth
1,677 reviews
1.1 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Newark Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Newark Airport
Address: 901 Spring St, Elizabeth, NJ 07201-2101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Newark Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly renovated Crowne Plaza Newark Airport Hotel offers 24-hour Free Shuttle Service to Newark Liberty International Airport every 30 minutes. Located just off I-95 in Elizabeth, NJ, the Crowne Plaza Newark Airport Hotel is the closest hotel to the terminals around the airport area. Visiting New York City? Take advantage of our courtesy shuttle to the airport where you can catch the airtrain that will drop you off at the airport train station, and you will be at NYC Penn Station within 20 minutes! It is also easy to visit The Prudential Center, home of the New Jersey Devils; Meadowlands Sports Complex, home of the NY Giants and NY Jets. We're close to Rutgers University, NJIT, UMDNJ, the Newark Museum and Jersey Gardens Mall.Business guests appreciate that our hotel in Elizabeth, NJ is close to major businesses. Port Newark - Elizabeth Marine Terminal is five miles, and our hotel is only five minutes from downtown Newark. The Liberty Cruise Port is only 15 minutes away. Our hotel is the 'Place to Meet' with facilities that are tailored to meet your needs. We feature one restaurants and lounge where you can meet with clients for a great meal. Other amenities include a 24-hour coffee shop; a professionally designed fitness center; indoor pool, and free high-speed Internet access. Book your stay at the Crowne Plaza Newark Airport hotel to discover a great hotel in Elizabeth, NJ. Daily Parking Fee $12. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Newark Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Crowne Plaza Elizabeth
Crowne Plaza Hotel Elizabeth
Sheraton Elizabeth
Four Points Elizabeth
Four Points Sheraton Newark Airport
Elizabeth Sheraton
Elizabeth Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing