We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skyview Motel(Fort Lee)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cliff(New York City)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
107
115
78
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
115
78
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew yorkoff routeshuttle servicehotel restaurantgeorge washington bridgenice hotelshort staybergen countyrooms are cleanthe hotel offersindoor poolport authoritydinermanhattanbronxpalisadesproximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here for one night after long flight from SFO to Newark to visit my brother in law who lives in Englewood, NJ. This was the only hotel in Englewood. It was alright, could have been a lot worse. Above average rooms with updated decor an comfortable beds with good pillows. Room service was closed when we got there but there was a 24 hour diner across the street with decent food and gigantic portions. Nice for a one night stay in a non-destination. Really about a 3.5 star property, but Tripadvisor does not allow for half stars.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Specterlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Specterlaw,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I recently stayed for an extended weekend August 2014) at this delightful property located in Englewood, NJ. Not too far from NYC, near major highways, the property is clean, safe, updated, and the staff is exceptionally friendly and courteous. Front desk was particularly nice as was housekeeping and the service was simply grand! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great hotel as the value was outstanding!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JGA83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

choosed the hotel without prior knowledge about it.

arriving late at night , the stuff was very kind and helped with some necessry info about basic amenities.

the room was comfy and spotless, good shower too.

If are a Pizza fan , ask in the reception for good tip, they know all.

Little downside - The bar is a bit pricy.

overall ,we were happy with tha hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lior B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Hotel's location is ok for trip to big apple but it is kind of located in the middle of industrial area.
Though looks ok on the outside, interior of room and front lobby needs some remodeling as
carpets etc looks tired and outdated. NJ transit bus stop is four or five blocks away and takes
good ten minutes to reach on foot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank asiana747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear asiana747,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you found our location convenient and apologize for the inconvenience the overall condition of our property may have caused. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I brought my wife, grandson, and daughter-in-law for a visit to the statue of liberty, 911 memorial, and Empire State building. We stayed at the Crowne Plaza. We found the staff to be very friendly. Their service was very good. The rooms were so much larger than a typical room in mid town Manhatten. We were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mitchell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews