We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
280
97
27
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
280
97
27
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit great hotel waffles corporate park free breakfast sesame place separate rooms the hotel staff indoor pool i highly recommend this hotel front desk staff free shuttle wedding guests the breakfast area mini fridge pull out sofa the general manager
Filter
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We had very positive experiences when we stayed at this hotel on two prior occasions. We again chose this hotel for Sept. 17 - 19, as we had found out that Springhill Ewing would help us host a small reception on the Sunday afternoon, after an affair at nearby Rider University. We hosted about 40 adults, and all were very impressed with the food and drinks that we had ordered and were served. All of the staff we have met are so competent, friendly, and go out of their way to please. We enjoyed sitting outside on the patio around the outdoor fire pit in the evening, and had coffee there after breakfast in the morning. We definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We found this hotel comfortable and well-located, our suite was spacious, the staff were friendly. We happened to stay on a Tuesday evening after a busy day visiting Edison and Princeton - 6pm to 7pm is when the hotel offers Manager's Table and Happy Hour at the bar, which was an unexpected pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BobKilcoyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Our home was without power during Hurricane Irene so we moved into this hotel for 4 nights...it was such a comfortable experience for all reasons previously mentioned. We also were able to enjoy relaxing by the outdoor fire pit in the evening. the staff was wonderful without exception. Breakfast included healthy options of oatmeal, fresh fruit, peanut butter and yogurt as well as well as eggs, cereal, waffles, bagels. A better coffee would be nice...I have now recommended this hotel to my relatives for their Thanksgiving visit!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saludamoryvino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSEwingGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2011

Thank you for the positive comments about your recent stay. We are glad that we could make your stay more enjoyable during the power outage. We look forward to taking care of your relatives during Thanksgiving!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

The hotel was full but still the service could not have been beter or friendlier. Breakfast was included and each room had a coffee maker, microwave and small refrigerator for other meals. Particularly liked the evening bistro which provided burgers and sandwiches. This hotel made the stay during hurricane Irene actually pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tdonahue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Spent 1 night here while we took our 3 year old to Sesame Place for the weekend. It's about 15 minutes from the park, and also about 35 minutes from New Hope, PA where we went for dinner.

Very clean, modern decor. Cool layout of room, but no bathtub which could be a problem for longer stays with small children. Comfortable couch that we watched a movie on after the baby fell asleep. Breakfast buffet was great; eggs, sausage, cereals, pastries, fruit, all kinds of juices, english muffins, waffles etc. And there was quite a bit of seating so finding a place to sit was fairly easy even at 9am with a good crowd getting breakfast.

They have a small lobby bar thats open from 5pm to 11pm. It serves drinks, and has a small menu as well. Other than that, there is really nothing around to east/drink for about 4-5 miles. Pool looked nice, but we didn't use it.

Overall a very nice stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AcesHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews