We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place - can't wait to stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We had some house issues in August and needed some place to stay for a couple of nights. We usually stay at the Hilton on the other side of the county but it was booked. So we thought we would try Springhill Suites.

Turned out to be a great hotel and better than the Hilton. The location is not the greatest as there is NOTHING nearby without driving. But in crowded NJ, that wasa nice change. The hotel staff that checked us in were so friendly and helpful. They even enthusiastically watched a hula hoop performance by my daughter.

The room was excellent - spacious and clean. It had all the features you would want including free internet access. They also had an excellent morning breakfast - hot items like eggs, sausage, etc. We did not use the pool but saw other guests enjoying it. It looked clean as did the fitness room. The beds were very comfortable.

I thought it was much nicer than the Hilton Garden Inn for the same money. Also I saw the outrageous rates the Sesame Place hotels were charging - this is a better choice. Families that stayed there when we did told us so!

So - only downside is that nothing is close by so bring your own snacks and food. Otherwise you must have a car to get dinner (although they do have a courtesy shuttle and local takeout delivery) Everything else was great!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJDebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2011

We had very positive experiences when we stayed at this hotel on two prior occasions. We again chose this hotel for Sept. 17 - 19, as we had found out that Springhill Ewing would help us host a small reception on the Sunday afternoon, after an affair at nearby Rider University. We hosted about 40 adults, and all were very impressed with the food and drinks that we had ordered and were served. All of the staff we have met are so competent, friendly, and go out of their way to please. We enjoyed sitting outside on the patio around the outdoor fire pit in the evening, and had coffee there after breakfast in the morning. We definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We found this hotel comfortable and well-located, our suite was spacious, the staff were friendly. We happened to stay on a Tuesday evening after a busy day visiting Edison and Princeton - 6pm to 7pm is when the hotel offers Manager's Table and Happy Hour at the bar, which was an unexpected pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BobKilcoyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Our home was without power during Hurricane Irene so we moved into this hotel for 4 nights...it was such a comfortable experience for all reasons previously mentioned. We also were able to enjoy relaxing by the outdoor fire pit in the evening. the staff was wonderful without exception. Breakfast included healthy options of oatmeal, fresh fruit, peanut butter and yogurt as well as well as eggs, cereal, waffles, bagels. A better coffee would be nice...I have now recommended this hotel to my relatives for their Thanksgiving visit!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saludamoryvino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSEwingGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2011

Thank you for the positive comments about your recent stay. We are glad that we could make your stay more enjoyable during the power outage. We look forward to taking care of your relatives during Thanksgiving!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

The hotel was full but still the service could not have been beter or friendlier. Breakfast was included and each room had a coffee maker, microwave and small refrigerator for other meals. Particularly liked the evening bistro which provided burgers and sandwiches. This hotel made the stay during hurricane Irene actually pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tdonahue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Spent 1 night here while we took our 3 year old to Sesame Place for the weekend. It's about 15 minutes from the park, and also about 35 minutes from New Hope, PA where we went for dinner.

Very clean, modern decor. Cool layout of room, but no bathtub which could be a problem for longer stays with small children. Comfortable couch that we watched a movie on after the baby fell asleep. Breakfast buffet was great; eggs, sausage, cereals, pastries, fruit, all kinds of juices, english muffins, waffles etc. And there was quite a bit of seating so finding a place to sit was fairly easy even at 9am with a good crowd getting breakfast.

They have a small lobby bar thats open from 5pm to 11pm. It serves drinks, and has a small menu as well. Other than that, there is really nothing around to east/drink for about 4-5 miles. Pool looked nice, but we didn't use it.

Overall a very nice stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AcesHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Forget all the awful hotels you have endured in the greater Trenton area. Springhill Suites is a winner. Pleasant, helpful staff. Fresh, modern decor. Clean, quiet rooms. Good breakfast options and varied coffee and tea choices. Perfect location and easy access from I-95 and local main roads. Well-lighted parking lots. They've got it all.

About the service: When we discovered that the room we'd been assigned was next to the elevator and was a little noisy for us, we went back to the desk to request a new room. No problem. New room in a quieter location was ours in a brief but cheerful conversation with a lovely gentleman at the desk. No fuss, no hassle. Just excellent service.

Comfortable bed, great shower, soft towels, speedy wifi, suite with good work and lounge space, flat screen TV, modern and thoughtful design... thumbs up for the room!

In the morning, the bright breakfast area held a diverse mix of travelers of all ages and ethnicities, with many multigenerational families evident. Very pleasant!

The only suggestion I'd make is to increase the signage from the main roads, as it was a little confusing to find our way back to the hotel at night. But only a little.

Overall, we were very pleased with this hotel and will stay there on our next trip to the Trenton area. Well done, Springhill Suites!

Room Tip: Speak directly to hotel reservation person, rather than using online booking sites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pescegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ewing
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Ewing Princeton
0.6 mi away
Element Ewing Princeton
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
981 reviews
7.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South

Address: 1000 Charles Ewing Blvd, Ewing, NJ 08628-3437
Region: United States > New Jersey > Ewing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
Price Range: £100 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You travel in style at the Springhill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. We are ideally located in Mercer County near New Jersey's capital city, Trenton, and close to Bucks County,New Hope,Sesame Place, Six Flags Great Adventure, Grounds for Sculpture, Sun National Bank Arena, The College of New Jersey, Rider University, Princeton, and Arm & Hammer Park - home of NY Yankees AA affiliate, the Trenton Thunder. Business travelers find us convenient to Bank of America Merrill Lynch, Bristol-Myers Squibb, FMC, Janssen Pharmaceuticals (J&J), Church & Dwight and State and Federal government agencies. Our co temporary studio suites provide you with 25% more space to work, relax or sleep. Each studio suite features luxury bedding, a well-lit work area with an ergonomic chair, a pantry with a microwave and mini-refrigerator, and free wired and WI-FI internet.To further enhance your stay, SpringHill Suites offers an indoor pool, 24-hr fitness center, business center, as well as an energizing fire pit patio space adjacent to our Sky Lounge. Revitalize each morning with our complimentary Suite Seasons breakfast buffet or end your evening with a relaxing cocktail and a bite to eat at our Sky Lounge.All this--and an award-winning staff--add up to the best place to stay for your next visit to the greater Princeton-Trenton area. And if you are fly out of Trenton-Mercer Airport, we can shuttle you there as well. We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South Hotel Ewing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing