We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly Impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Impressive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

My suite was a lovely loft-style room-- newly decorated and perfectly clean. The room was fun, relaxing, and functional. The work space allowed me to see the TV, as did the bed. There were plenty of outlets and I could really get work done.

I liked how the bathroom was split into two parts to match the linear loft-shape of the room. The stool and a finger-bowl sink were in one space; the shower and full sink/mirror/vanity were in another. A great idea-- and functional.

I loved this place. I'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SNoon4056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    82
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
140
43
14
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed here for four nights in January 2012. The staff fell over themselves to help us; and the rooms were large and comfortable. The free breakfast buffet was ample and good. Even though the buffet was supposed to end at 9am, the staff kept it open longer and encouraged late-comers to eat. It would have been even nicer if there was a regular restaurant, but snacks could be purchased.

All in all, a great value.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Loved the design - sort of a modern euro design in teal/lime green and the rooms were incredibly spacious. I had two double beds along with a large pull out sectional in the room. The room had a separate desk area and also two bathrooms - one with a shower/toilet and another just with a small toilet and sink. Nice breakfast bar with a full breakfast, coffee station. Great place for those travelling with three or four to a room as there is plenty of space.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mskrisanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Thanks for your wonderful review of our property. We have heard several positive comments on the new SpringHill design and color scheme and love the fact you enjoyed the design also. I will share your comments with the staff and we hope your travels bring you back to the area as we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Keith Komon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

I'm generally a cheap traveler so this place was fancier and pricer than I care for. But hey I was in town for a wedding and it was fun. No complaints and free breakfast was all right.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Spring Hill Suites are Marriott's next level down from Courtyard, where a junior suite after taxes will run in most neighborhoods around $200. after two separate storms (one hurricane, one snow) wiped out my power grid for the better part of a week, I opted for the slightly less appointed Spring Hill for about a $50/night savings. (Make no mistake, the Courtyard one mile west of this SpringHill is a perfectly reasonable and well maintained upscale alternative.)

Coming off I-95 at Exit 4, be sure to turn right at first light to find your entrance one mile ahead on your right.

The place is brand new, immaculate, and generously staffed. Remember, when decamping from storm racked neighborhoods, you might not be the first on your street to think of staying here, so making a reservation might occur to you. Me, not so much. Despite my lack of planning, front desk personnel found me a room in what I suspected was a sold out inn. Granted, it was next to the elevator shaft, but the displaced should not be choosy.

Rooms with one king are slightly smaller than those with two queens, but both have separate half baths for shower and commode, sitting areas with desk cordoned off by a glass divider from sleeping area, and flat screen tv. Did I mention the free wi-fi in rooms and lobby? Now, if only the Ritz Carlton folk would pay attention to these small details...but I digress.

The lobby features a good sized seating area open to the free breakfast buffet, all sleek and clean. Again, this is not as up tempo as the typical Courtyard lobby, but the breakfast buffet here is free. Now, if only the Courtyard people would pay attention to these small details...but I digress.

I did not try the heated pool, nor did I stay either week long enough to use the washer and dryer available on each floor, but knowing they were there was a comfort, as waiting for a utility company can be a study in futility (remember, there is no futility without utility.) But with these add-ons, I can reasonably say the Spring Hill Suites in Ewing had all the comforts of home, plus a plunge pool. After checking the long range weather forecast, I'm sure I'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackfurlongesq_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSEwingGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this review, 11 December 2011
jackfurlongesq_123,
Thank you so much for your kind words and review of our hotel. We pride ourselves in our beautiful property and staff service and it is great to hear that our dedication is paying off. We only that next you stay with us, it's not because of a power outage and due to a weekend get away!! Thanks again!!

Sincerely,

Keith Komon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
198 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Several organizations that I belong to have had gatherings at this hotel to include their grand opening. I have been continually impressed by their management and staff's attention to detail in taking care of all of their guests needs. The hotel is spotless, modern and close to all major highways. I would highly recommend their facility to any travelers ororganizations planning on a get together.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emtdpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSEwingGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this review, 11 December 2011
NJDebster,
I appreciate your time and comments about your stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our quitter location. We do believe that with the additional development in the surrounding area, this will bring some restaurants and shopping to our area without too much additional traffic. Again, thank you so much for sharing all of the positives about our hotel and staff as this is something we strive for each and everyday.

Sincerely,


Keith Komon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yardville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

We had some house issues in August and needed some place to stay for a couple of nights. We usually stay at the Hilton on the other side of the county but it was booked. So we thought we would try Springhill Suites.

Turned out to be a great hotel and better than the Hilton. The location is not the greatest as there is NOTHING nearby without driving. But in crowded NJ, that wasa nice change. The hotel staff that checked us in were so friendly and helpful. They even enthusiastically watched a hula hoop performance by my daughter.

The room was excellent - spacious and clean. It had all the features you would want including free internet access. They also had an excellent morning breakfast - hot items like eggs, sausage, etc. We did not use the pool but saw other guests enjoying it. It looked clean as did the fitness room. The beds were very comfortable.

I thought it was much nicer than the Hilton Garden Inn for the same money. Also I saw the outrageous rates the Sesame Place hotels were charging - this is a better choice. Families that stayed there when we did told us so!

So - only downside is that nothing is close by so bring your own snacks and food. Otherwise you must have a car to get dinner (although they do have a courtesy shuttle and local takeout delivery) Everything else was great!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJDebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ewing
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Ewing Princeton
0.6 mi away
Element Ewing Princeton
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#6 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South

Property: SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South
Address: 1000 Charles Ewing Blvd, Ewing, NJ 08628-3437
Region: United States > New Jersey > Ewing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You travel in style at the Springhill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. We are ideally located in Mercer County near New Jersey's capital city, Trenton, and close to Bucks County,New Hope,Sesame Place, Six Flags Great Adventure, Grounds for Sculpture, Sun National Bank Arena, The College of New Jersey, Rider University, Princeton, and Arm & Hammer Park - home of NY Yankees AA affiliate, the Trenton Thunder. Business travelers find us convenient to Bank of America Merrill Lynch, Bristol-Myers Squibb, FMC, Janssen Pharmaceuticals (J&J), Church & Dwight and State and Federal government agencies. Our co temporary studio suites provide you with 25% more space to work, relax or sleep. Each studio suite features luxury bedding, a well-lit work area with an ergonomic chair, a pantry with a microwave and mini-refrigerator, and free wired and WI-FI internet.To further enhance your stay, SpringHill Suites offers an indoor pool, 24-hr fitness center, business center, as well as an energizing fire pit patio space adjacent to our Sky Lounge. Revitalize each morning with our complimentary Suite Seasons breakfast buffet or end your evening with a relaxing cocktail and a bite to eat at our Sky Lounge.All this--and an award-winning staff--add up to the best place to stay for your next visit to the greater Princeton-Trenton area. And if you are fly out of Trenton-Mercer Airport, we can shuttle you there as well. We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South Hotel Ewing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing