We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Choice EVER made!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
Certificate of Excellence
St. Johns
2 reviews
“Best Choice EVER made!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

OMG! I cannot say enough good about this Hotel and the Staff! We were there 2 nights and felt like we were "thier" family. Red Carpet treatment all the way, from Housekeeping to Bar tender, to front desk staff and shuttle driver, and Management. THIS HOTEL HAS GOT IT TOGETHER! Look No Further. Very clean and Very comfortable. Quiet and Extremely accomodating. The firepit was so relaxing, it was the evenings icing on the cake. Excellent Breakfast Buffet, no going hungry here!!! Absolutely Awesome! I usually can find at least one small thing that could be improved on with every Hotel I stay in, but Honestly, I can not think of one here!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and heard next to no airport noise at all from nearby airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 609Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
I really appreciate what I consider one of the best hotel reviews I have received, and thank you for your posting and that we were able to be of service to you. Yes, I do have an all-around amazing staff, who truely exemplify the meaning of hospitality and service to our guests. I am pleased you were most comfortable during your visit with us, and saw first hand the overall cleanliness of the hotel. I see you enjoyed the patio and firepit in the evening, as well as the complimentary healthy hot and cold breakfast. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area.

Pat Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    86
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
143
44
14
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamden, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We rented adjoining rooms for a visit to Sesame Place with our daughters family. The hotels that were closer to the park were very expensive, and this being 15 minutes away seemed to be a good alternative. This was absolutely the nicest NJ hotel that we have ever booked. There was so much attention to detail: the small reading lights over the bed, the center magnifying mirror in the shower area (there was a separate tiled bathroom area), Paul Mitchell sundries, a bountiful included buffet breakfast, free internet (seldom found in the Princeton area), coffee and tea in the lobby, a gracious front desk (especially Antoinetta who answered my numerous questions), very quiet air conditioning, all this and an immaculate, beautiful facility as well. In the evening, the breakfast area is transformed into a bar/café so our daughter and son in law were able to "go out" and still be steps away. The pool area was darling although a bit small, and the location is way back in a corporate park, so we had a little trouble locating the hotel. We rebooked the hotel for our annual family Christmas visit to NJ and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skordzek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
I thank you for your great review on our hotel, The SpringHill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. I see that you enjoyed the amenities the hotel offers, including a free hot and cold and healthy breakfast; indoor pool; free wifi throughout the hotel; bathroom amenities; and complimentary coffee in in the lobby. The friendly and caring co-workers are always willing to assist our guests and exceed their expectations, as you noted. I appreciate your wonderful comments about Antoinette. We are proud of the overall hotel cleanliness, as you were also. We look forward to being of service to you again in December.
Pat Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Being an avid traveler, felt it was necessary this time to write a review for my recent hotel stay at the Springhill Suites in Ewing, NJ. From the courteous and attentive staff, to the impecable rooms,to the extreme cleanliness, I was overwhelmed with my experience. They should rename the continental breakfast to a "breakfast buffet". In discussing the my extreme content with the hotel with another guest in the elevator, he stated it best....... "They make it hard to want to go home". And I couldn't agree more.....

Room Tip: I dont think it matters as the all the rooms are likely of superior quality from my talks with other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for your outstanding review of the SpringHill Suites Ewing/Princeton South, which is our guests "home away from home." All of our co-workers are true hospitality ambassadors, who have a goal to exceed our guests' expectations. From the hotel cleanliness to the friendly, caring attitudes, you have experienced what our hotel is all about. I see you enjoyed the complimentary hot and cold, healthy breakfast, which is a great way to start the day. Please return to our hotel when traveling to the Ewing/Princeton area.

Pat Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions and it is always very clean, comfortable and the perfect base of operations when I'm in the area.

On my last visit, after an extremely frustrating day of travel with many delays and unexpected twists, I arrived after midnight and realized that I had forgotten to book in advance.

David at the front desk was more than helpful in getting me booked at a reasonable rate. It was very much appreciated to have someone to take care of the details without additional stress.

Will definitely continue to stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: there is an airport nearby with some plane sounds as well as a highway behind the hotel - if this bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for your excellent review about the SpringHill Suites Ewing /Princeton South. I thank you for being a loyal guest at our hotel, and that you are impressed with the consistent cleanliness of the entire facility and that you are comfortable with the property. I know that after a long, stressful trip it is most appreciative to have a friendly reception, especially at midnight, and all your needs are met, and exceeded. I will also thank David for the warm hospitality he displayed.
I look forward to continually being of service to you on your return visits.

Pat Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicksville, New York
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night while in Princeton for business. The staff was very friendly, and the room spacious and very clean. The breakfast was standard Springhill Suites fare, with all items well stocked and hot.

One minor complaint was that most Springhills that I have stayed in had fresh coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day - not so at this location, although they have a coffee maker in the room. My kids were also disappointed at the absence of the standard lollipops on the front counter, but my wife was happy, so I'll call that a draw.

The location was great, right off the highway and convenient to local companies and Princeton University (15 minutes). The parking area is secure and well lighted.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Measuretwice8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your excellent review about the SpringHill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. I am pleased you were impressed with the overall cleanliness of the hotel, and enjoyed the over-sized guest suites which are perfect for families. All guests enjoy the healthy, complimentary breakfast, as well as free wifi throughout the hotel. I will make sure that the lollipops are available at all times. Sorry. Hope to be of service to you again when traveling thru our area.

Pat Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I selected this hotel because of its review, but primarily because of the location. I was in the city for a day and half to attend a funeral unexpectedly. Check in time is not until 3pm, but I arrived in time, from traveling on the road for six hours to attend the funeral. When I arrived, their were two hotel associates talking, and neither of them greeted or addressed me, but the associate, Nancy did, and was so polite. I explained to her I wanted to check in early if possible, because I needed to change to attend an 11am funeral. Without hesitation, she looked in the system for an available room, and found one, allowing me to check-in early. She gave me directions, told me about breakfast, etc. Extremely courteous, understanding, and sympathetic to my situation. The next day for checkout, I asked about an extension because I needed more rest before turning around to get on the road, and she extended my checkout. Superb! The hotel has breakfast, the décor is very modern and clean, and the rooms are spacious! If you are looking for a great hotel, this is it, and ask for Nancy at the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your excellent review about the SpringHill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. My condolences about your recent loss. I am pleased that Nancy, a true hospitality professional, was able to find a room for you for an early check-in, and went ahead to reserve a room for an additional night during a very busy week. I see you were impressed with the overall hotel cleanliness, and enjoyed the free healthy, hot and cold breakfast while staying with us. If traveling to our area in the future, please let us be of service to you.

Pat Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My daughter's wedding was at The Grounds for Sculpture and we needed a one night stay for all our guests after the reception. This hotel was perfect and I cannot say enough great things about their Sales Manager, Abby. She could not have been more accommodating. Any questions we had prior to the wedding were answered quickly, giving us a real feeling that all of our needs would be taken care of during our stay--and we were right. There was a sign up sheet for transportation to the venue when guests arrived at check-in (all of the staff on reception new about the wedding transportation so they could answer any questions guests had), the bar was kept open for us when we arrived back from the reception--and Abby even made sure we had one of the conference rooms the following morning so that any guests who missed the hotel breakfast could still get food (I had Panera deliver pastries and OJ after the hotel breakfast ended.) All of the wedding guests loved the hotel and because Abby had done such a great job, we could just relax and enjoy our daughter's wedding!! THANKS ABBY!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for the excellent comments you posted about your experiences at the SpringHill Suites Ewing/Princeton South during your daughter's wedding weekend. Congratulations on your daughter's marriage. Abby, Hotel Sales Manager, certainly makes sure that she covers all details with her brides, to ensure that everything runs smoothly. She also is available at any time to answer questions. I am pleased you were able to use the hotel amenities, including the free wi-fi; complimentary hot and cold breakfast; and a privite room to gather as a group during breakfast. We hope to be able to be of service to you when you return to the area.

Pat Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ewing
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Ewing Princeton
0.6 mi away
Element Ewing Princeton
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#5 of 15 in Princeton
447 reviews
8.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South

Property: SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South
Address: 1000 Charles Ewing Blvd, Ewing, NJ 08628-3437
Region: United States > New Jersey > Ewing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You travel in style at the Springhill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. We are ideally located in Mercer County near New Jersey's capital city, Trenton, and close to Bucks County,New Hope,Sesame Place, Six Flags Great Adventure, Grounds for Sculpture, Sun National Bank Arena, The College of New Jersey, Rider University, Princeton, and Arm & Hammer Park - home of NY Yankees AA affiliate, the Trenton Thunder. Business travelers find us convenient to Bank of America Merrill Lynch, Bristol-Myers Squibb, FMC, Janssen Pharmaceuticals (J&J), Church & Dwight and State and Federal government agencies. Our co temporary studio suites provide you with 25% more space to work, relax or sleep. Each studio suite features luxury bedding, a well-lit work area with an ergonomic chair, a pantry with a microwave and mini-refrigerator, and free wired and WI-FI internet.To further enhance your stay, SpringHill Suites offers an indoor pool, 24-hr fitness center, business center, as well as an energizing fire pit patio space adjacent to our Sky Lounge. Revitalize each morning with our complimentary Suite Seasons breakfast buffet or end your evening with a relaxing cocktail and a bite to eat at our Sky Lounge.All this--and an award-winning staff--add up to the best place to stay for your next visit to the greater Princeton-Trenton area. And if you are fly out of Trenton-Mercer Airport, we can shuttle you there as well. We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South Hotel Ewing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing