We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had the opportunity to spend several nights here while in the Princeton area. It's a lovely hotel, new, modern and quiet. The free breakfast was very good and healthy selections abound. Nice touch with a free daily paper too. The king sized bed was one of the best yet, so comfy and provided a good night sleep. Our room was on the 4th floor and it was pretty cool to see and hear the Frontier Jets fly so close to the hotel! If we didn't know better we were sure we could see the pilots wave! LOL.

Room Tip: Top floor!loved how Eco conscious this hotel is!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artsub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for the excellent review about the SpringHill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. We have a great location when visiting Princeton, as well as a number of historic sites and attractions nearby. I am pleased you enjoyed the free hot and cold healthy breakfast, as well as the 4 newspaper selections we have daily. Yes, the beds are very comfortable, which is one of the main priorities of any hotel. We look forward to being of service to you on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

If you are going to be in the Ewing, NJ area, you must stay here! I have stayed at many Marriott hotels before, and this is the best so far. Everything is brand new.

The rooms are beautiful, spacious, comfortable, and super modern. The room features a living room area with a couch, a desk, and a mini bar area with a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The bedroom had a large king size bed with great lighting and a small closet. The bathroom was beautiful and had two parts, a room with a sink and a toilet, and another room with the shower and a larger sink area. So modern and cool! Everything was very clean and brand new.

In the morning, I had the free breakfast, which was excellent. The usual eggs, cereals, coffee, juice, bagels, waffles, etc. but it was all fresh and there was plenty of space in the lobby bistro area to eat. This area is very funky and modern also, just like the rest of the hotel.

The hotel features a lobby bar, outside sitting area with firepit, a cool indoor pool, and gym. Overall, this hotel is an excellent choice for the area. I will definitely stay here again and know that Springhill Suites is the way to go! The staff was also very friendly and nice.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent and quiet. There's no road noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

We appreciate all of the very positive comments about the SpringHill Suites Princeton South. You seemed to be very impressed with the cleanliness and condition of the hotel, as our goal is to keep the freshness and cleanliness of our 4 year old property looking like it's new, every day. The design and décor of the hotel is very unique. The colors, furniture, and layouts of the lobby and guest rooms make for a comfortable and stylish atmosphere. Added to this the friendly and hospitable staff with the amenities the hotel offers- free hot and cold breakfast/indoor pool/bar and outdoor fire pit/ and fitness center- creates a positive experience for all our guests. We look forward to your next visit at the SpringHill Suites when you are in our area.

Patrick Brogan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here when viisiting with family in Lambertville.. We avoided the over-priced inns and chose to stay here based on TripAdvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The suite was large, clean, comfortable, with a separate shower and toilet area, both with sinks, and all the appropriate amenities and quiet, as it is not on a main road. The hotel staff were great and greeted me by name whenever they saw me. Check-in and check-out was quick and everything was explained clearly. We even needed to refrigerate a large cake that we had brought and they placed it in their hotel refrigerator until we were ready to leave. They have a small but adequate indoor pool and nice fitness center, and the morning breakfast was very good. They even have a bar and bistro that is open until 11:00PM. The hotel is near both Lambertville and New Hope(about 9 miles) and is a great alternative if you want to avoid staying in the tourist and pricey areas. Make sure you use the hotel's recommended GPS directions as it is a bit hard to find if you use the hotel address.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for the excellent review about the SpringHill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. Yes, we are conveniently located to all the historic and scenic sites along the Delaware River. I see you were impressed with the oversized clean and comfortable suites, that are designed for both the corporate and leisure traveler in mind. You appreciated the features in the hotel, including the indoor pool, fitness center, and free hot and cold healthy breakfast, served daily. Overall, you felt our hotel to be a great price value, which we appreciate. We hope to be of service to you again.

Patrick Brogan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We selected the Spring Hill Suites as the hotel for our wedding, and we're so happy we did. Working with Abby and Brittany made everything so easy. They quickly answered all questions that we had regarding our block of rooms . The hotel was great! We had about 100 people from our wedding stay at the hotel and they all had only good things to say.

The rooms are spacious and very clean. The free breakfast was great too!

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arden M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for the excellent review about the SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, and congratulations on your marriage. Abby and Brittany speak with brides weekly, and do a wonderful job in coordinating the events. They anticipate your needs in order to make everything run smoothly. I am pleased that both of you and your 100 guests were impressed with the hotel cleanliness, and the friendly and accomadating staff. The free hot and cold breakfast seemed to be enjoyed by everyone.
We hope to be of service to you on visits to our area again.

Patrick Brogan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

maybe west of mississippi too!!! at check in was met with smiles, kind words and efficiency. the room was clean and comfortable. very nice included breakfast and again management very present and conspicuous to make sure all went well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lash23_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you for the very positive posting regarding your experience at the SpringHill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. I see that you were very impressed with the friendly greetings you received at check-in and during your entire stay. The co-workers at the hotel know the meaning of hospitality, and live it daily. Your positive comments about the very clean and comfortable hotel is shared with everyone. I am pleased you enjoyed the complimentary hot and cold healthy breakfast during your visit. Yes, East or West of the Mississippi, our great team are here to be of service to you on your next visit to our area.

Patrick Brogan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

The Springhill Suites Hotel in Ewing, NJ is a clean, modern and well suited hotel for business travelers. Breakfast in the morning, free wifi and complimentary parking top the list of positive features. I would absolutely stay here again save for one thing - the night managers. Greg and Antoinette - not only are they unprofessional and rude but worst of all they seem completely uneducated in the ways of providing hospitable service to guests. It's really unfortunate when the front desk agents are kinder and more pleasant than management!

Instead of springing into action to find an amicable solution when issues arose on separate occasions with my corporate group, these two "managers" instead either stood around with blank states on her face or became combative and confrontational. Not my definition of good management.

As I mentioned the staff besides these two managers were kind and friendly, and we're a pleasure to interact with. Christina at the bar and Mary, and Renee and Jeff at the front desk were wonderful. It's just unfortunate that a clean and well maintained hotel like this one is run under such poor management.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank NiedsM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

I want to thank you for your comments regarding your recent experiences at the SpringHill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. I am pleased to see that you were impressed with the complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet, as well as free wifi throughout the hotel. You also commented on how several of our co-workers are accommadating and friendly, which I certainly agree. I do see from your comments that you feel different about several of our other co-workers. If you have time and would like to discuss this, I can be reached at 609-718-1541. I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your experience with us.

Patrick Brogan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This hotel staff were awesome. The overnight lady prepared the rooms as we unloaded the car so we didn't have to wait long to check in. They honored my preferences. We were near front door and also side by side rooms. Breakfast was very good. And morning staff was very nice as well.

The rooms were immaculate. They were bigger than expected and very comfy. I love all Marriott brand hotels!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdmm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for you comments regarding your recent visit at the SpringHill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. I am pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations both at check-in and check-out with our friendly and very caring co-workers. Our hot and cold complimentary breakfast is enjoyed by all guests, as you noted. We do have an excellent housekeeping staff that pride themselves on immaculate rooms as you commented. We certainly hope to be of service to you again.

Patrick Brogan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ewing
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Ewing Princeton
0.6 mi away
Element Ewing Princeton
6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA
7.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#4 of 15 in Princeton
491 reviews
8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South

Address: 1000 Charles Ewing Blvd, Ewing, NJ 08628-3437
Region: United States > New Jersey > Ewing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
Price Range: £89 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You travel in style at the Springhill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. We are ideally located in Mercer County near New Jersey's capital city, Trenton, and close to Bucks County,New Hope,Sesame Place, Six Flags Great Adventure, Grounds for Sculpture, Sun National Bank Arena, The College of New Jersey, Rider University, Princeton, and Arm & Hammer Park - home of NY Yankees AA affiliate, the Trenton Thunder. Business travelers find us convenient to Bank of America Merrill Lynch, Bristol-Myers Squibb, FMC, Janssen Pharmaceuticals (J&J), Church & Dwight and State and Federal government agencies. Our co temporary studio suites provide you with 25% more space to work, relax or sleep. Each studio suite features luxury bedding, a well-lit work area with an ergonomic chair, a pantry with a microwave and mini-refrigerator, and free wired and WI-FI internet.To further enhance your stay, SpringHill Suites offers an indoor pool, 24-hr fitness center, business center, as well as an energizing fire pit patio space adjacent to our Sky Lounge. Revitalize each morning with our complimentary Suite Seasons breakfast buffet or end your evening with a relaxing cocktail and a bite to eat at our Sky Lounge.All this--and an award-winning staff--add up to the best place to stay for your next visit to the greater Princeton-Trenton area. And if you are fly out of Trenton-Mercer Airport, we can shuttle you there as well. We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South Hotel Ewing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing