We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never disappoints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Element Ewing Princeton
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I've stayed here many times before, and I'm never disappointed. My stays range from 1 night to the most, four nights in a row. This stay was overnight. I was assigned the last available "Executive" room, as I arrived around 8pm. It was an accessible room. This room's layout was much different than any other I've stayed in, it was "railroad" style in that one room ran into each other off a long hallway. The bathroom had a wheelchair accessible shower, which meant no glass doors. This was fine. The vanity had no area on the top, so if this is important to you do not take the accessible room. Since I stay for business, i like the normal layout where I can see the TV from wherever I am. That's not the case with this room. Still, it was HUGE compared to most of the other rooms I've stayed at in this hotel.

The room was, as always, spotless. The service at the front desk was courteous; they always remember me as well. The refrigerators in the for-purchase snack area were broken, so there wasn't any cold drinks to purchase. The front desk clerk brought me over to the hotel kitchen, where I was able to pick out a few soft drinks, gratis.

I appreciate the fact that they have a "to go" style breakfast in the am, but I'd like to see more of a hot food selection.

Still, I love staying at the Element; I'll be back later this month and next as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators; the "ding" is really way too loud!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank up4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    89
    46
    35
    13
See reviews for
108
63
20
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, FL
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Let me start by saying, I love this hotel! I've been staying here since they opened two years ago. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious whether you book a studio or one-bedroom with lots of closet space. All rooms have a fully equipped galley kitchen will full size refrigerator/freezer, mircowave, a cooktop and toaster. While there is no restaurant on site, the hotel next door has one. This hotel does offer a complimentary breakfast with a variety of pastries, fruit, breakfast sandwiches, cereal and juices. Every evening there is a manager's reception for one hour with complimentary wine and beer and snacks from a local area restaurant.

Room Tip: All rooms have a desk area which makes working from the room very easy and comfortable. The one-bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itrvlfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I had an appointment in Newtown, PA the next morning and knowing that the Hilton properties in the area are pretty boring, I went to my second choice (Starwood) and booked Element. I love everything about it! Yes, it's newer and I had never stayed at an Element before so I could have just been taken in by the novelty of it all but I don't think so. The lobby is amazing. Lot of soaring space and incredibly open. Fitness center is the best I've seen at a "limited" service hotel. Rooms are incredibly spacious with a huge seating area and kitchen. The work space was a bit cramped but I can get past that since everything else was so nice. Bathroom has a very "green" approach and I loved the rectangular shower head. And the bed.....OH SO COMFY! They offer free breakfast in the morning and it's got to be one of the best free breakfasts offered. I had a delicious egg sandwich on a pretzel bun and a tasty mango smoothie. No mystery meat like Hampton Inn serves.
Starwood needs more Elements across the country. It would make me leave Hilton in a second!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScooterRed71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Newly spacious room. However during stay in the beginning of October this year I suffered bed bugs.
I have asked the hotel to show their extermination report which they had originally commited to provide me. But in vain. I have felt uncomfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank T A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

First time at the Element. Can't say enough about the friendliness of the staff, the great rooms, amazing beds, pool, hot tub and convenient location. We've been coming to the area to visit relatives formany years and this is THE best hotel in the area. The Element is pet-friendly which is a big plus.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nessarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We have stayed at the Element Hotel several times in the past year. It's a gorgeous new place, very "green" and environmentally conscious. The rooms are well-appointed with a full kitchen and practically every cooking appliance you could imagine. I'm fond of the breakfasts. Self-serve, with real dishes, and (usually) healthful options. This last morning was the day after Thanksgiving. I guess the cook didn't show up, nor the back-up cook, and there was literally nothing out for breakfast except a few cold small bagels and junky cereal (no milk). They normally have fresh-cut fruit and hot egg/cheese/bacon rollups or English muffins, but not this day. Really messed up our plans because we were not counting on stopping to eat.

What made me most angry was that at the time I booked the room well in advance, I got a base rate of $159/night; which they told me was nonrefundable and nonchangeable. A few weeks later I got an email from Starwood (parent company) citing a $99 rate at this property. So for a three-day stay I overpaid by $180. When I complained at the desk, I was told that although Starwood owns Element, they don't follow the same rules, and basically, I was not getting a rate adjustment. They supposedly gave me a few extra frequent traveler points, but I cannot pull up my account (never could), and the invoice they emailed me says I have a balance of zero points. When I call Starwood, they act as if I'm bothering them, so I doubt we'll ever stay here again. Shame. With a little customer service, and communication with the home office, Element would be a home run.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Was at the elemement right before the Thanksgiving holiday, hotel was busy, staff did great, hotel clean well run, will be back soon !

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jupiterinletcarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ewing
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Ewing Princeton
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
8.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#6 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Ewing Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Ewing Princeton

Property: Element Ewing Princeton
Address: 1000 Sam Weinroth Rd, Ewing, NJ 08628-1305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Ewing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Ewing Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Ewing Princeton is near central NJ destinations like Merrill Lynch, Johnson & Johnson, and Sesame Place. Our eco-friendly hotel has guest rooms with full kitchens and 2,100sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Element Ewing Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Ewing Princeton Hotel Ewing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing