We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge selection. Very good food. Excellent service and prices.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Peters Diner - CLOSED

Two Peters Diner
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Huge selection. Very good food. Excellent service and prices.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Our daughter will be starting at Rider University in the fall and we spent the past weekend in town. Our hotel was not far from this diner and we stumbled upon it while looking for a place for breakfast.

Even though it was Sunday morning, we were seated immediately and served quickly. And someone came by regularly to top off my wife's coffee.

The menu is huge - 71 different omelets, for example. My daughter ordered french toast with strawberries, expecting the syrupy strawberry topping. She was surprised to have it served with fresh strawberries. That was nice. I had a mushroom cheese omelet. All omelets are made with 5 eggs, which is a bit much, but the prices were still very reasonable, and it came with home fries and toast. My wife had pancakes, which are huge, and eggs. Everything was very good, fresh, and hot.

Overall a great choice. It probably gets overlooked as it seems to be in a less popular area. Before we went there, we tried to get into the New Ewing Diner and they were packed but I'm glad that happened. We'll definitely be frequenting this place when we visit our daughter in college over the next 4 years.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank disneysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My favorite diner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

The food is amazing...good portions, perfectly seasoned and served fresh. Wonderful daily specials and good service. The host staff are wonderful...so friendly. I come here often.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ayo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewing, New Jersey
1 review
“whaz da matta wit you people?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

In reading some of these reviews I see people complaining about poor service and cold food and food being to pricy...I eat here at least once a week, and have never had a bad experience, and usually get enough food to take home another meal...that is a bargain to me...if you had a bad experience after one visit, maybe give them another try. It is a diner, not a fine dining experience. that being said, I really like the place. If you have a problem, see the owner Pete (he is almost always there, or the hostess). if you are expecting fast food prices, go to Burger King.......peace.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dww5172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
123 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good food, so so service, good choice for TCNJ parents”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

The atomsphere is bright and cheerful. The menu was extensive with seventy (not a typo) different omelets! The omelets are made with five eggs (so the menu said). While they were large, I don't know if they were really five eggs, but the ones we had were well made. They also offered a fresh fruit cup instead of fries, which was lovely. I was there with five other people. While the food was very good, the service was spotty. One person did not get his soup (his meal, not a side). I had decaf coffee, but it was almost cold before I got some sweetener, and it was refilled with regular coffee. Though our table had six people, we had two bills, and they added the tip onto the bill.
Overall, it was a good meal, and good choice cor visiting The College of NJ.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lousy Service and cold food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We arrived about 5:30 with 3 children and 2 adults. The kids were real easy two wanted chocolate chip pancakes, one wanted spaghetti and meatballs. My friend ordered the cornbeef hash and eggs, and I have an jalapeno omelet. None of these dishes are difficult. The kids pancakes were cold, the granddaughter asked for parmesan cheese and it never arrived. I asked for a coffee with my omelet. It arrived at the table after our meal was done. Thanks but no thanks I will not be returning.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank quasimoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing