We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Sushi and good prices!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mei Sushi Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 93 Restaurants in Fair Lawn
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Delicious Sushi and good prices!”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Excellent sushi and great prices! My bf and I love it there! We did get some rude comments/looks when we ordered 8 sushi rolls once. We're both slim people too, so they should have minded their own business lol and it's more money for them! But, whatever! The sushi is worth it. Sometimes they give you orange slices at the end and they have fortune cookies and dum dum lollipops when you leave! Love it there!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank stephanie649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
barcelona
2 reviews
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

by far my favorite sushi place in fair lawn. great food, great price, lots of parking, what could be better?

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Makisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great little Sushi Place”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

This is a fantastic place for Japanese food and Sushi, the food is very good and priced resonably. The portions are large and the atmosphere is very nice as well.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank chadseligman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very fresh”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Food here is very fresh. Sushi is excellent and the place is clean. The few times I have been here it was never crowded. Service is prompt. The place is not large. Prices are reasonable. The bento box lunch special is my kids favorite.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank momasig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
2 reviews
“Fresh sushi”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

If you want good tasting and fresh sushi go here! This is some of the best I've had. BYOB too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rrock252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mei Sushi Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mei Sushi Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing