We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed there for a Wedding that was in the area. The staff was friendly and attentive. The hotel was clean and well taken care of. It is set back off the major road, it was quiet. It had a nice front area which opened up into the bar and breakfast buffet area. The grounds were well kept as were all the common areas. Would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

Our favorite hotel when we are in the North Jersey area.
The hotel is in a good location, the staff are friendly. the Business Office folks were very professional and helpful.
The best is the on-site restaurant, the Mediterranean Grill. The food is consistently terrific and Tom, the manager, leads his staff to top performance.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cva42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

I stayed in this hotel after an amazing wedding near by, this hotel was one of only a few in the area and was suggested. Post wedding the festivities continued at the hotel bar (which was filled w 3 other weddings, which was fun). Everyone was having a blast chatting away. Last call was called and about 10 minutes later (before drinks were done) 2 off duty officers were telling ppl to leave the area, threatening citations if you didnt clear out fast enough). Even in our rooms after the hotel bar we were threatened by the officers who were now HOUNDING us to keep it down or be kicked out (and in no way were we rowdy). With 4 weddings blocks in the hotel you would think they would keep the wedding blocks together (to not bother others) so they could enjoy the end of their night, but no that was too hard a concept.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_guru_916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

I was upgraded & was pleasantly surprised by the size, setting of the room.
The ambience of the restaurant, bar is really good.

I was expecting the front desk to have the complimentary amenities, but apparently they didn't have them. I was advised to purchase them in the Sundry section next to the front desk. The items are not super expensive, but I haven't run into this situation in the longest time i've been with Hilton.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MthTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

I always stay here even if it is 20 miles away from where I need to work. One of the best.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Me_and_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights for the weekend and had such a wonderful time. The hotel is at a very convenient location and easy to access from New York. We were upgraded at check-in to a suite with a kitchenette and the room was so spacious! We had forgotten our toothpaste but were given a complimentary toothbrush and paste set at the concierge, and had the option of purchasing a travel-size toothpaste at their 24-hr suite shop. The pool was very nice, and honestly what is there to complain about with the free breakfast buffet, free wifi, and free parking??

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elusiveon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

I only stayed for one night, however this hotel will definitely be the place to stay for all my future travel plans. The rooms are nicely appointed, the front desk staff is nice, and the best part of all is their lobby restaurant. It is really nice considering that this is a Hampton Inn. I did wake up from the sound of the heater in the middle of the night, however other than that my stay was excellent. Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
#2 of 4 in West Orange
538 reviews
5.1 mi away
Residence Inn West Orange
Residence Inn West Orange
#1 of 4 in West Orange
254 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield

Address: 118 US Highway 46, Fairfield, NJ 07004-3217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: £141 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel features 154 newly renovated rooms, a state-of-the-art fitness center, an indoor heated pool with whirlpool, and free high-speed wireless Internet access. We serve a complimentary hot and cold breakfast daily and provide complimentary local shuttle service. Pets are not allowed at this property. Our in-house restaurant, Calandra's Mediterranean Grill, is located in our lobby and features a lobby bar. We serve lunch and dinner daily and offer room service. We have private meeting and banquet rooms that are ideal for corporate and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fairfield
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
Hampton Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing