We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Completely Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Livingston Manor NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Completely Satisfied”
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Depite hurricane Irene had just landed here 3 days earlier and the area around here was under water and national guards were blocking access roads, this place held it's own and provided a wonderful experience for the large family wedding rehersal dinner and an area to have a free breakfast while enjoying the company of far-away relatives. The staff was especially helpful in settling a minor depute I had with using my Hilton Honors points. If you like to shop, the famous Willow Brook mall (although closed at the time due to the flooding) is nearby. I recommend this hotel to any one staying in the area. We had the wedding rate for one night, but the regular prices are very reasonable for what you get.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deevrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    127
    44
    21
    6
See reviews for
173
77
25
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I was honestly surprised at how nice this place was for the price. Rooms were very clean, comfortable beds, nicely kept grounds, pleasant staff, and free breakfast. Food wasn't the greatest, but can't complain since it was included in the price. Nice that there is a bar in the hotel. We were able to go back and spend time with other guests after a wedding. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKryn29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pequannock, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed three nights here due to our moving closing date getting changed. Under stressful circumstances, we had complained about the size of our beds thinking they were full and not queen. Two adults and two children stuck in a room with a bunch of luggage when you wanted to be in your new home was tough. Well, we were wrong about the size of the beds, they were queen. But after hearing about our circumstances and understanding the stress we were under, the General Manager Majd Abboud moved us to a much larger room so the children had room to play for the days we were there. He went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure our family was comfortable. The pool and gym were fabulous, as well as the food. We would definitely stay there again if we needed to!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkovacs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I stay here for business when in this area. I am definitely a Marriott guy (Platinum), but none nearby that fit the budget.

This Hampton Inn, like the Best Western down the street, are for sure out of the norm for this chain. Outstanding service, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJHenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We had an incredible stay in Hampton Inn, Fairfield for 7 nights.
We had a very spacious suite that included a kitchen, big room and a big guest room.
The kids loved the heated pool. There is a pretty good breakfast.
There are many shopping malls in the area, and since the purpose was to visit NYC, in most the days we took the train from Harrison-NJ to NYC (about 20 minutes drive from Fairfield).
There is a free Internet and free office services, which is very helpful.
It was very nice that we got a full service, even though we got in quite late (12:30 AM).

Room Tip: If you are a big family aske for the spacious suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farhi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I stayed at this hotel as part of a large wedding. The hotel is close to NYC, Wedding halls, has an indoor pool, clean rooms with free wifi, fride & microwave, free breakfast. My only complaint is that my room was on the first floor and I was unable to keep the curtain open to let light in because it faced a courtyard restaurant therefore diners would have seen me dressing or resting. Additionally myself and several others in my group had problems with our room keys not working. Lastly, there is no place to gather and sit other than the small lobby couches, we tried to sit outside on a beautiful day but was told we were not allowed because it was part of the restaurant. There are no places to walk to, there is a mall and a Target close by and the hotel has a shuttle service and is close to bus stops with service to NYC.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank screenname060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England, USA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed here while attending a family wedding. We had a suite with kitchenette and separate bedroom/living room areas. We used the connecting room as well. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I especially liked that there was a duvet over the comforter that is washed between each guest. Also, there was shuttle to and from the reception venue for wedding guests, which we found to be pretty good.

On the other hand, the breakfast was not very good. The bagels, waffels, and pastries were very bland. The cereal choices were not that great. Also, the pool was a little too warm, especially given how hot it was while we were there. In addition, the staff was only so-so, in fact, the check-in person told us to park on the wrong side of the hotel and in a different building than where our room was located (this wouldn't have been such a big deal if it wasn't over 100 degrees out). Finally, one last complaint was that one wedding guest had their car broked into right in the parking lot. The police mentioned that there were close to 70 car break ins/car jackings in the area recently - yikes.

However, given that it was the hottest day on record while we were there, and the A/C worked great, no huge complaints. The hotel is in a convenient location and overall we would recommend that other people getting married in this area reserve rooms at this hotel for their wedding guests.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewEnglandTraveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
4.7 mi away
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
#1 of 4 in West Orange
504 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 5 in Fairfield
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
Address: 118 US Highway 46, Fairfield, NJ 07004-3217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel features 154 newly renovated rooms, a state-of-the-art fitness center, an indoor heated pool with whirlpool, and free high-speed wireless Internet access. We serve a complimentary hot and cold breakfast daily and provide complimentary local shuttle service. Pets are not allowed at this property. Our in-house restaurant, Calandra's Mediterranean Grill, is located in our lobby and features a lobby bar. We serve lunch and dinner daily and offer room service. We have private meeting and banquet rooms that are ideal for corporate and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Fairfield
Hampton Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing