We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
NooYorker2010
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean and impressive”
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Stayed for a wedding. We were on the 2nd floor overlooking a garden. The room was pin-drop quiet, VERY comfortable and very clean.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank NooYorker2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    129
    44
    21
    5
See reviews for
177
78
25
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We stayed here for one night on a busy holiday. The room was very clean with lots of towels and hot water. Bed was fine, nice big flat screen TV, fast WiFI. The location is convenient and easy to find. Now the bad part: the complimentary breakfast was terrible! Worst I have ever had at a Hampton Inn, and I have stayed at many of them and am a Diamond level member of Hilton. They ran out of coffee and eggs; we had to wait for more to be prepared. The tables were dirty and no one was making any effort to clean them. There were exactly 2 yogurts in the ice bowl - one was partially opened! The "fresh" fruit looked old. You get the idea.
They have a little sign in the bathroom stating that if you have forgotten a toiletry item, then have complimentary ones at the front desk. Turns out not to be true anymore now that they have a little shop selling these items. I see that another reviewer notes the same thing.
I guess this place is better at times it is not so busy and they just can not handle a "full house" holiday crowd.
We will continue to stay at Hamptons and the other Hilton family hotels - just not this one!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyGrandparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmwood Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
128 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We held our son's wedding rehessal at the Inn the night before the wedding in a private room.We had a buffet for 22 people.The food and service were excellent.I could not have made a better choice.Most of us stayed over for the two nights using the Inn as the starting off point for the reception being held in another location.The Inn will shuttle all of your guests too and from the reception.We had over 50 people get shuttled.Everyone loved the convienence.The Inn also had a terrific breakfast for everyone the day after.Checkout time was at noon.The accomodations were very clean,bathrooms spotless.The restaurant is Italian $$$.All of the baked bread is given away to all who visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishwhiskey135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Whenever we travel someplace for business or pleasure, we try to stay at Hampton Inns. I always know what to expect and there are rarely any surprises. This hotel was the exception - in a good way!

Upon arrival, we were greeted with a marble entryway with a pianist playing in the nearby bar! It was so nice!

The upgraded our hotel room to a suite, and offered to help us with our bags (we had two small kids and a car load of baby items with us).

That night, there was a wedding party, but we never heard a peep, even though we were on the first floor.

We ordered takout from the restaurant and it was pretty tasty, albeit a bit pricey (hey, it's NJ!).

We have since stayed here one other time and now that we live in NJ, we reccomend it to all our relatives!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mragan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I travel frequently to NJ for business, and this is always my first choice. I only like to stay at full service hotels, so I usually go out of my way to avoid Hampton Inns, but this one is the exception. They have a bar in the lobby as well as an Italian restaurant. Definitely not a typical Hampton, and certainly not a typical hotel restaurant. I order room service almost every night, and the food is always great. They offer a free breakfast, which is okay, but the service is first class and the staff is very friendly. I cannot always get in to this hotel because it is often booked, so I try to make my reservations as far in advance as possible. The lobby is beautiful, and the rooms are nice. I usually stay at Hiltons, but since Hampton is a part of the HIlton chain, I can stay here and still get my HHonors points. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Booked this room several months in advance and got a very good rate, if I had waited it would have been nearly double. The reason, this is a popular place for weddings (3 on Saturday, 2 more on Sunday). Clean, efficient property. Unlike most Hampton Inns, a full service bar is in the lobby and a "fine dining" restaurant is in the hotel. I was attending another function and did not eat here, but it looked very nice with white table cloths, nice choice of wines, etc. Room was clean, which is my #1 criteria. Nice hotel, and there aren't many in this area!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nchomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston Manor NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Depite hurricane Irene had just landed here 3 days earlier and the area around here was under water and national guards were blocking access roads, this place held it's own and provided a wonderful experience for the large family wedding rehersal dinner and an area to have a free breakfast while enjoying the company of far-away relatives. The staff was especially helpful in settling a minor depute I had with using my Hilton Honors points. If you like to shop, the famous Willow Brook mall (although closed at the time due to the flooding) is nearby. I recommend this hotel to any one staying in the area. We had the wedding rate for one night, but the regular prices are very reasonable for what you get.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deevrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
4.7 mi away
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
#1 of 4 in West Orange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 5 in Fairfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
Address: 118 US Highway 46, Fairfield, NJ 07004-3217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel features 154 newly renovated rooms, a state-of-the-art fitness center, an indoor heated pool with whirlpool, and free high-speed wireless Internet access. We serve a complimentary hot and cold breakfast daily and provide complimentary local shuttle service. Pets are not allowed at this property. Our in-house restaurant, Calandra's Mediterranean Grill, is located in our lobby and features a lobby bar. We serve lunch and dinner daily and offer room service. We have private meeting and banquet rooms that are ideal for corporate and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Fairfield
Hampton Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing