We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, all around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent, all around”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed by the high quality of service, the cleanliness of the hotel, and the comfort of the accommodations. I was upgraded to a beautiful suite and it was wonderfully comfortable. Free parking and free WiFi that worked beautifully. This will be a property I look forward to returning to.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Majorgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    85
    53
    19
    23
See reviews for
68
34
15
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I recently stayed at the Fairfield Crowne Plaza for a wedding. Long story short, the night manager, Santiago, was extremely rude and unprofessional. I reported this concern to guest relations via their website. They noted that the hotel would be in contact with me to address this concern. The hotel still has not called. While guest relations apologized for this, they have taken no further action. I have never posted a bad review of a hotel before but their lack of concern, concerns me. While the hotel was nice, I hope you don't need anything while you're there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Katie H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay. I trust we can regain your confidence in our products and services.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
126 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Everything here was very good - the staff are all friendly and very efficient - the restaurant food is first class. We stayed here twice and while I was able to enjoy the pool on our first visit it was closed upon our return. Nevertheless the overall happiness of the hotel made up for my disappointment. We would certainly return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from wedding parties - they do not seem to care who they wake up at 3 in the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilviaV445, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear: Valued Guest

Thank you for contacting Crowne Plaza Fairfield, it's always great to hear wonderful feed back from a valued guest such as yourself. i will make sure I share this wonderful news with the staff and management.

Thank you for staying with the crowne plaza fairfiled and hope we can serve your needs in the near future travel plans.

Sincerly
Silvia velazquez
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

From the front desk staff to the breakfast staff to the housekeepers and the sales staff. I've had interactions with all and by far this has been the most pleasant experience I've had. They do whatever they can to put a smile on your face with there interactions. The rooms are neat and clean and its very quiet. Michele and Silvia went out of there way on numerous occasion's for me which was greatly appreciated. I travel a lot for work and to find a staff and hotel as hospital as they are means alot. Great Job All!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephenc1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilviaV445, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear: Valued Guest

Thank you for the great feedback, it's always a pleasure to hear the positive versus the negative. i will share this with the hotel staff and management.

I hope we can serve you in your future travels to Fairfield, New Jersey.


Thank you Once again
Silvia Velazquez
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The staff couldn't be more helpful and courteous! Beds are very comfy and the entire hotel is very clean. Great for a business stay. Convniently located and there's a great mall right down the street.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilviaV445, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear: Valued Guest

Thank you for the wonderful comment, management and staff are happy that we were able to make your stay memorable. We hope that you come back soon and stay with us in your future trips.


Once again Thank you

Sincerly
Silvia velazquez
front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The Crowne Plaza Hotel in Fairfield was clean, conveniently located, had great food at their restaurant, and had wonderful customer service. Very polite, professional, and friendly staff. Shmera and Timothy of the front desk were extremely helpful and went out of their way to help me when my cab arrived late.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DPH9710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilviaV445, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear: Valued Guest

Thank you for the candid feedback and the great comment, I will make sure I share this with the hotels staff.


Thank you once again for staying at the crowne plaza fairifield.

Silvia Velazquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
249 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I went to Fairfield on business and pleased with this hotel. It was quiet, clean and efficient. The pool and gym are well-maintained with nice commercial grade equipment. I ate almost all my meals room service and the food was very good, better than I had expected. Would stay again should I need to go back to Fairfield.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexandhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilviaV445, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear, Valued Guest

Thank you for contacting the Crowne Plaza Fairfield, it's always great to hear our guest feed back and share it with our hotel staff.

I am pleased that we had the opportunity to make your stay satisfaction, Our staff amd management team hope we can serve you once again.

Sincerly
Silvia Velazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Totowa
Holiday Inn Totowa
#1 of 1 in Totowa
246 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
Address: 690 Route 46 East, Fairfield, NJ 07004 (Formerly Prime Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Crowne Plaza Fairfield sets the standard for quality & convenience in northern New Jersey. Situated in the heart of Essex County s corporate community just bordering Morris County, the hotel boasts ease of access to I-80, NJ Turnpike, Garden State Pkwy, I-280, Rt. 46, just 30 miles from NYC, and 21 miles from Newark Int l Airport. With the easy access to New York City, Giants Stadium, the Meadowlands Sports Complex, Rutgers University, the Williowbrook Mall, and many upscale restaurants, our location is exceptional. This hotel is perfectly located for business & group travelers close to Bayer Healthcare, RICOH Corp., Covanta Energy, Konica Minolta, Cytec Industries, Chilton Memorial Hospital, and BAE Systems with complimentary shuttle service to the surrounding businesses. Our hotel features 204 renovated guestrooms & suites offering: The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage seven layers of comfort combined with special amenities provide a fabulous night s rest! Our rooms offer complimentary, wireless Internet, in-door pool, sauna, health club, restaurant, and lounge. In addition, we are known as The Place To Meet in New Jersey with 16,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. The most important day of your life should take place in our Grand Ballroom with its cascading waterfalls and marble dance floor. Whether your trip is business or leisure, rest assured that your stay at the Crowne Plaza Fairfield will be memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fairfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing