We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, PA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed here one night with as a chaperone of a school trip. We checked over 100 people into the hotel late at night, it went smoothly, they had everything ready for us. The hotel was spotless, beds comfortable, good shower water pressure. Easy on an off the highway, lots of free parking. Breakfast was good, made to order omelets, hot choices not just muffins and coffee. Did not notice any traffic noise. Elevators were quite slow but there were several school groups there using them. Would highly recommend this hotel for staying outside of NYC.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    116
    34
    13
    15
See reviews for
101
52
18
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I basically stay in hotels for a living so I am very particular. My room was nice and clean with a huge bed. There are signs everywhere about how the remote and blankets are fresh for you so that makes me happy. The breakfast is amazing (free omelet station and fresh baked goods), there is a nice pool and gym, and a free shuttle within 5 miles. I don't have a car so the only downside is not much in walking distance. Do yourself a favor and order a room service special. The food is to die for!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Va
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Kind of a typical Best Western - A nicely clean room with comfortable beds with a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. Rooms also have irons, boards and a safe large enough for even a pretty big laptop ( A really nice feature! ). EVERYONE we talked to from the hotel was friendly and helpful. Breakfast features cook to order egg/omlettes, a full range of cereals, breads and fruit, and pre-prepared waffles that can be microwaved or toasted.

There are four stories, but the even numbered rooms face a very busy Hwy 46 so ask for an odd numbered room which faces a business out back and are much quieter with little road noise. Sadly, the windows don't really seal out any road noise, and the in-room AC unit is the typical noisy unit.

The restaurant is very expensive, but the food is also terrific - so its a balance. Down the road about a mile or so (with much less ambiance) is the Versailles Diner (look for that review) which also has terrific food and desserts. Also at the end of the hotel is a small shopping center with a bakery, pizza, burger and Italian restaurants

Room Tip: Take an odd numbered room on the 3rd or 4th floor for the quietest rooms. First floor is the gym an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VATraveler003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This hotel, as others have said, is the Best BW I have ever seen. The Calandra family, and their staff, are outstanding in their efforts to provide a comfortable, well-run operation, with wonderful food in the restaurant, not to mention the Italian-French bakery that they run in the shopping plaza adjacent to the hotel. Their German Chocolate Brownies are highly addictive. Their calzones and pizzas are great, and they do some kind of "family night" pizza special, where kids can craft shapes out of pizza dough, and have them cooked by the chef. It is a special place.

Room Tip: In case road work is being done, ask for the south side. This was only a problem on one visit for m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomcat5470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This is a great hotel. My motorcoach tours stay here every December. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great breakfast.

Room Tip: I have stayed in many areas of the hotel & not a bad one yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott AZ
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Having stayed many times (alone & with spouse) at BW Executive Inn, Fairfield, NJ, I've written before about them before. Sometimes a return to a "great stay" hotel is a disappointment. But not with this BW, and that's why it has become our home-away-from-home whenever we return to the area to visit family and friends where we lived for the first 40-50 years of our lives. Every effort is made for accommodations with special needs for a medical condition. A call from the bus stop, and the complimentary shuttle is quickly there to take us to the hotel, as well as to church if we're there on Sunday.

From the first steps through the door, we are recognized and greeted like family. Rooms are well maintained, and staff is consistently friendly & eager to assist with special requests. Restaurant choices are affordable & great (love that hot cheese-bread)--and even some shared plates. If we arrive on a Tuesday, we really enjoy the half-off on pasta & wine. Breakfast buffet continues to satisfy; from made-to-order omelets & their own baked breads & pastries, to other choices, everything fresh and kept refilled. Location is perfect, close to major roadways by car or by shuttle to nearby alternate transportation that goes non-stop to NYC.

Is this any way to run a hotel that happens to be part of a chain? You bet it is, and they do all they can to go above-and-beyond "just a chain."

Room Tip: There is some truck-traffic noise on the front side, facing the highway. If this is a problem for yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseygalPrescottAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I stayed here because of business. The hotel staff was very helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast in the morning had an overwhelming selection of food. I also had dinner at the Hotel restaurant and the food was amazing. I was very pleased with my selection- Thank You trip advisor!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
#1 of 4 in West Orange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 5 in Fairfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn
Address: 216 US Highway 46 # 234, Fairfield, NJ 07004-2324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fairfield Executive Hotel Fairfield
Fairfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing