We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price, best hotel I've stayed at in New Jersey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Bourne, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“For the price, best hotel I've stayed at in New Jersey”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel in February 2012 just one night for business, and I was more than impressed with my stay.

The entire hotel is immaculate. The lobby is more grand than you would find at this price point anywhere else in New Jersey. The room was spacious and clean. My room faced the rear of the building and was quiet.

The best feature about the hotel was the restaurant and breakfast. At dinner, I had a huge calzone. The cheesy bread served as a complementary appetizer was delicious.

Breakfast was the icing on the cake though. All complementary that included a hot egg/omelet station cooked to you order, a monstrous bar filled with all types of bread and pastry, and all sorts of fruit, yogurt and other essential breakfast items.

If I can, I will stay here every time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sardonyx47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    125
    36
    14
    15
See reviews for
107
56
20
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a tour group. The accommodations are spacious and clean. The breakfast that is included is plentiful and they have a nice variety. There was an omelet station and they have a nice array of baked goods which they get from the bakery near by. The only downside was the distance to NYC, but a good trade off for a clean hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zuppa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I went on a school trip with a big group from my high school. We checked in and everything went smoothly for the first night in but the second night we noticed several centipedes in our room. Other students from our school had centipedes in their room that were about 1-1.5 inches long. We were changed room as well as the other group of students but this was very disgusting and strange. This hotel should get an exterminator.

Room Tip: Bring bug spray if you want to live.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I spent 2 nights at the BW Fairfield executive hotel. The room was huge and had both a microwave and fridge. The mini-mall in the same parking lot had excellent Chinese and Pizza as well as a totally decadent Italian bakery. That made it very easy to not need to spend $$ on full scale restaurants. The pool was clean, but not big enough to swim laps in but great for young kids to play in. Nice hot tub and basic gym. Best part was breakfast in the morning with LOTS of fruit and broad selection including made to order eggs included in the room cost. Fairly priced, friendly staff. Nicely done!

Room Tip: Book early on line to get smoking vs. non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriC516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, PA
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed here one night with as a chaperone of a school trip. We checked over 100 people into the hotel late at night, it went smoothly, they had everything ready for us. The hotel was spotless, beds comfortable, good shower water pressure. Easy on an off the highway, lots of free parking. Breakfast was good, made to order omelets, hot choices not just muffins and coffee. Did not notice any traffic noise. Elevators were quite slow but there were several school groups there using them. Would highly recommend this hotel for staying outside of NYC.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I basically stay in hotels for a living so I am very particular. My room was nice and clean with a huge bed. There are signs everywhere about how the remote and blankets are fresh for you so that makes me happy. The breakfast is amazing (free omelet station and fresh baked goods), there is a nice pool and gym, and a free shuttle within 5 miles. I don't have a car so the only downside is not much in walking distance. Do yourself a favor and order a room service special. The food is to die for!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Va
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Kind of a typical Best Western - A nicely clean room with comfortable beds with a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. Rooms also have irons, boards and a safe large enough for even a pretty big laptop ( A really nice feature! ). EVERYONE we talked to from the hotel was friendly and helpful. Breakfast features cook to order egg/omlettes, a full range of cereals, breads and fruit, and pre-prepared waffles that can be microwaved or toasted.

There are four stories, but the even numbered rooms face a very busy Hwy 46 so ask for an odd numbered room which faces a business out back and are much quieter with little road noise. Sadly, the windows don't really seal out any road noise, and the in-room AC unit is the typical noisy unit.

The restaurant is very expensive, but the food is also terrific - so its a balance. Down the road about a mile or so (with much less ambiance) is the Versailles Diner (look for that review) which also has terrific food and desserts. Also at the end of the hotel is a small shopping center with a bakery, pizza, burger and Italian restaurants

Room Tip: Take an odd numbered room on the 3rd or 4th floor for the quietest rooms. First floor is the gym an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VATraveler003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 5 in Fairfield
108 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
5.7 mi away
Best Western Regency House Hotel
Best Western Regency House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pompton Plains
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn
Address: 216 US Highway 46 # 234, Fairfield, NJ 07004-2324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fairfield Executive Hotel Fairfield
Fairfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing