We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I have stayed here several times and it has always been a good experience. The attached restaurant and lounge are high quality and and very convienent. The morning breakfast is one of the best free breakfasts you will get. The exercise room not huge but it's adequate. Rooms are clean, quiet and roomy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ReluctantTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed there a night for friend's wedding. Location was very close to the wedding, which was the only reason why I got it.

Nothing really stood out or disappointed, but it serves your purpose, which I presume is to get a solid sleep in a clean room. I wouldn't mind staying here again on a road trip for instance.

One minor quirk? - Front desk is all the at the end of the right side of the hotel, and the express check out instructs guests to drop off the check out form at the front desk. Does this make sense that people who stay on the left side of the hotel have to walk across the hallway to drop off "express check out" sheet instead of exiting through the door nearby? not really "express" don't you think?

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Terrible place to stay. I stay for business. I have to leave halfway during my business trip. Because of tour groups. Kids running up and down the hall.Doors are slamming during the night. No front desk management.if you complain, they say " yea, yea," It is not a pace to stay for business trips. Old hotel. Over 30 years old. Rooms are revamped, But not an excuse. It is still a old hotel. Windows are still old. Aluminium.The people that work here can not speak English. Some of the people are nice at the hotel. The others are not so friendly. Depends if you speak Spanish or not. Not a place to stay if you are doing business. Watch out, A big tour group might be staying there, then you are screwed, The breakfast is nice, Other than that. watch out. The bar prices are outrageous. bend over. $4 for a bourbon and coke.

The food in the restaurant is is ok, but not for the price. what a rip off.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank rawest69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

When we come to the area to visit family, this is the place we try to stay. The rooms are large and comfortable. We always look forward to the breakfast - it is exceptional. We always have a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Great hotel! Woke up from a well rested sleep to the paper delivered to my door. Great customer service from all staff, clean rooms, wonderful breakfast made to order, business Center, lots of parking, large rooms with fridge and microwave, very nice gardens all over the property, close to NYC and close to gas stations and stores.

You can tell that this property cares about their customers, it's employees and their image. I would like to personally thank the manger of this property, the two ladies who made breakfast and two front desk employees ( Alexandra and Luli). These two wonderful ladies were very accommodating and took 5min out of their I ghat to help with print and photocopy a few items. Thank you for all your help, it meant a lot.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelBud24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

The location is great. The pool is heated to the perfect temperature. I've stayed here multiple time just to get away for the night wothout the kiddies and do some swimming. The rooms are spacious and has many amenities. Staff is nice and the place is clean for the price I couldn't ask for more. The only thing is there are ALOT of college students shacked up her eso at night it has gotten a little noisey but thats something I easily overlook.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pohs365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed one night at the Fairfield Executive Inn, but would have been happy to stay longer. The hotel was selected by my new daughter-in-law and son for guests coming to attend their wedding reception. What a great choice they made! The hotel was welcoming, efficient and very clean. I was concerned when we were assigned a room on the first floor, however, we heard no noise in our room despite a busy lobby and restaurant on the same level. Room furnishings were typical, but appeared pristine. One of the features that made this hotel a good choice was that the hotel provided shuttle bus service to and from the reception venue, which was about a fifteen minute drive. They provided as many shuttles as necessary until all the guests were transported.How great to know that everyone would be safe!
In the morning we gathered for buffet breakfast which is complimentary. They offered fruits; pastries; bagels; muffins;cereals; juices; coffee, and made to order omelets with a myriad of possible ingredients!
All this in a lovely, clean, well-serviced restaurant setting. This hotel exceeded our expectations and was very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tlanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
4.8 mi away
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
#1 of 4 in West Orange
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 5 in Fairfield
114 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Regency House Hotel
Best Western Regency House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pompton Plains
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn

Address: 216 US Highway 46 # 234, Fairfield, NJ 07004-2324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: £92 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fairfield Executive Hotel Fairfield
Fairfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing