We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Ridgefield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best Best Western”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We love the hotel, the room is clean, everything about the hotel is just perfect, they have restaurant and bar on premysis, the food is very good. Indoor pool with whirpool is good for relaxing. Over all we very pleased with this hotel

Room Tip: Try to book room suite with the whirpool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSzewczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    112
    34
    13
    14
See reviews for
98
51
18
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Good hotel for business stay, stayed there for 2 nights and the room was clean and neat, used the fitness center which is a basic one.
The breakfast buffet was surprising big with fresh pastries and fresh fruits

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nimrod U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

stayed there for 3 days and had a nice experience, good value for money.
The room, a king-bed, was comfortable, clean, and equipped with a safe, refrigerator and microwave,the staff was very nice and accommodating and the breakfast was amazing.

Room Tip: try to avoid the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NimrodUznik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

There aren't many other hotel choices considering the population density of the area. And yes, if you're there on a weekend for something other than a wedding, figure on wading through lots of the attendees in the lobby and hearing them roaming the halls late at night.

But the hotel is well maintained, the beds are comfortable and the breakfast is well above the norm as it's in their restaurant, Calandra's, which serves dinner with Italian specialties and does a land office business with the locals on Friday and Saturday. Since I ate there on a Friday night and the restaurant catered our event at the hotel I can say that it's a good adjunct to the hotel.

Wishes? Since everyplace has decent flat screen TVs now, why not set the color/contrast to something other than eyeball searing and splurge on HD broadcasting?

Room Tip: The top floor far from the elevator is always my choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roneill000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pequannock, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We had a great stay with clean rooms and good breakfast. We love the indoor pool and gym. Easy access to major roads and close to Target for all your extra needs. The lounge is intimate and the restaurant has has good food but not good services.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

I (as well as several other in my wedding party) stayed at the Best Western Plus this weekend. While I can't speak for others, I can say for myself that the hotel was very accommodating to our party, whether it dealt with room changes, coordinating our rehearsal dinner, or providing shuttle rides to the site of the wedding at the Bethwood. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, and the staff are very cordial and willing to assist you.

I will mention something I didn't care for: the bathrooms do not have a fan, so be prepared for your bathroom to fog up quicker than usual should you need to shave or use the mirror for whatever reason.

If you intend on booking a wedding in the area and are looking for a hotel to book rooms at, the Best Western Plus is a great choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zach G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flushing, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Very comfortable beds, firm. The room was very clean but dimly lit. The air conditioning could use an upgrade. TV was a 32 inch flat screen but hard to see while laying in bed because of the low furniture that it was on. Very good complimentary breakfast with cooked to order omelets. Pricey drinks at the lounge but they have a wide variety of liquors.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pete*2rooms W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
#1 of 4 in West Orange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 5 in Fairfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn
Address: 216 US Highway 46 # 234, Fairfield, NJ 07004-2324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fairfield Executive Hotel Fairfield
Fairfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing