We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easter egg hunt”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Allaire State Park

Allaire State Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Spanning more than 3,000 acres, this state park is best known for its 19th-century iron-making town, Allaire Village, and antique steam trains.
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
128 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Easter egg hunt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I took my daughter here for the Easter egg hunt the day before Easter Sunday. We arrived well over an hour after the hunt began and all the egg hunting was all but done. My daughter was a but disappointed but there were plenty of other activities for her to do that she quickly moved forward and onward. She enjoyed playing with the period toys, stick ball w the villagers and hiking the village. It was such a lovely day all in all.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank eji358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    46
    19
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I live right near there and I'm never miss a chance to see one of the offe what a great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

what a great place I never miss an event over there one of the best state parks at the shore that hosts various seasonal events

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank tempf451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colts Neck NJ
Level Contributor
87 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Historic Village set amidst beautiful trees fields and wildlife.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Best time to visit the village is on weekends when there are reenactments of life in colonial times. Visitors can view the workshops of various tradesmen and see volunteers dressed in clothing from the time. On some weekends there are craft fairs or antique fairs. There is a train ride and picnic grounds too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ohnosoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
126 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Beautiful Sunday spent at Allaire.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

This is our second trip to Allaire. We live nearby and have fallen in love with all of the trails. On our first trip we enjoyed exploring the old Allaire village, this time we brought a map and walked the red trail. I think if we go every Sunday we will always find ways to be occupied. The red trail took is through the bogs and along side many lakes and ponds. Really looking forward to the summer. We brought the entire family and our dog today and all of us really loved our time spent together at Allaire.

Helpful?
1 Thank ProffesionalReviewNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
669 reviews
324 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“Worth A Visit - Anytime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Allaire State Park has much to offer. There is a bike trail that is worth pedaling on from Manasquan. There is an historic village that provides history lessons about NJ. There is a steam train ride that is fun for young and old. There are trails through the woods for hiking. There's a nature center. There's a playground and picnic tables. Yesterday, we saw deer and a beautiful hawk. We've been here with and without children at different times of the year. Anytime is a good time to visit.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelingrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Allaire State Park also viewed

 

Been to Allaire State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing