We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Italian Atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capuano's Flemington

Capuano's Flemington
Ranked #10 of 124 Restaurants in Flemington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Formerly Yordana's Ristorante
Topton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great place for family dinner. Good variety of food choices. Relaxing decor. Great for Sunday lunch/dinner after church and anytime you want a meal. Located in a small strip mall next to a liquor store. Soups, bread, salads and entrees good value and flavor. Interior transports you to a lovely unexpected place. Pizza available as well as tasty meals.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Loreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    29
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
washington, nj
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Italian food !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We love it here !! Wonderful specials and they deliver too !! More then just a pizza place !! They step up the menu yo a fine dining level. Great appetizers ...portobello tower is a favorite !! We love the bread too !!! Byob ...liquor store is next door.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockton
Level Contributor
111 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Lovely decor and attentive wait staff makes this restaurant one we have returned to often. The dishes are always delicious and portions are very generous.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SandraVStockton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Point, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Looks are deceiving. Fantastic meal and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We were visiting the area (Lambertville) and I finally decided on this place for dinner. I am so glad I did! Food was tremendouse. Excellent preparation and good portions. Bread and oil were great and salad was MORE than ICEBURY lettuce! Service was prompt and polite. First time to a BYOB and cut our usual bill in half! Some of the best Italian meals we have had were in "strip malls".

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WilliamandJudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently great Italian food at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

My wife and I patronize Capuano's on a regular basis. We've also hosted family gatherings at this restaurant in a wonderful room you can reserve for large parties. We've sampled many of the pasta dishes with a variety of sauces and gravy (marinara, alfredo, vodka) and the meals have always been delicious and well-prepared. The bread and dipping oil provided with each meal is fabulous. There are many preparations for the chicken and veal dishes, and daily specials that typically feature seafood. It's also BYOB so you can pair a nice wine with your meal.

Capuano's also makes a great thin crust pizza for eat-in or take out, one of the best pizzas in the area. We highly recommend you try Capuano's-you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MDL7717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capuano's Flemington also viewed

 

Been to Capuano's Flemington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing