We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #16 of 126 Restaurants in Flemington
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Have dined here many times. Summer time is very quiet. We normally have flo's filet's but this time chose hamburgers. They were great. Had a burger with prime rib shaved on top, awesome! The fries were also very good. Wait staff was also very good.

Helpful?
Thank Plymouth1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Topton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We had a group of 6 for Sunday June 15. Got there at noon and no wait for a table. Excellent service. Salads delicious, perfectly dressed. Chicken porto bello tender and flavorful. Sweet potato for side very nice. Flat iron steak only disappointment. Will come back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
143 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Solid Steakhouse for a Chain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I ate here Wednesday night and it was actually pretty good. The bar had $3 draft drinks including Red Orchard which is nice because my girlfriend will drink that or pretty much the most expensive mixed drink on the menu. We got some shrimp taco things that were pretty good for $5 bucks. Then my girlfriend found a coupon online for another free app and we got the lobster dip and that was really good for free. I wouldn't have paid the $10 for it though. I got the Rib Eye medium rare and it was actually very tender and tasty. A solid size also. The service was a little so but it was very packed. Nice place though.

Helpful?
Thank Senk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, NJ
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hit or miss”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I've been here three times so far and the food is hit or miss. The first two times, it was with a party of 5, the third time it was with a party of 12, so I got to see and taste a variety of menu items. It seems like the T-bones, NY Strip, and Filet were the best bet. The sirloins - not so much. Four people in my party of 12 ordered them. 1 got a nice, thick, perfectly-cooked, beautifully presented steak. The other three got sad, small little pieces of shoe leather. I had the lamb chop special, which was also disappointing. I got 4 skinny little lamb chops that were overwhelmed by a strong horseradish marinade, plopped on top of a small pile of runny mashed potatoes that were also overwhelmed by the same horseradish marinade. Those in my party that got burgers or chicken were very happy with their choices. We also had the pork chop one time which was thick and flavorful. Everyone's meal came with a basic iceberg lettuce salad that no one seemed impressed with. I upgraded to a salad with butter lettuce, asparagus, and hearts of palm. Unfortunately, keeping with the tradition of the rest of my meal, it was completely overpowered by a very strong vinaigrette.

The service has always been terrific, so no complaints there. However, next time I go, I'm going to stick with a plain grilled steak and sides that don't involve a sauce or a marinade. Also, dressing on the side. My friend who had a NY Strip and french fries thought her meal was wonderful.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shp64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
118 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“GREAT STEAK DINNER AND SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We go there often for around here it is sometimes hard to find a nice steak. They are consistent and the steaks are always cooked the way you asked. Great service love to go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing