We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return trip even better than first time”

Dockside Market and Grill
Ranked #10 of 130 Restaurants in Flemington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Lebanon, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
1,341 reviews
1,159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
“Return trip even better than first time”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I was not very enthusiastic with my first review, but really enjoyed second trip - so verifying the very good rating. Atmosphere leaves it short of excellent. Service is spot on. This time we had the mussels app and edamane - both very good. I had crab cakes for main - they were excellent. Lady had salmon - which was also very good. In short, very good food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    29
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
flemington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice casual dining ”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We have been here several time sand really like it! It's Byob and they have very fresh seafood. It's a small casual place and we love the sides of Caribbean rice and Asian slaw. They are flexible and you can change things easily to accommodate your tastes. They will also give u a discount for presenting a lowes or Walmart receipt! We think the portions are perfect, and for a reasonable price, we always leave feeling happy and full!

Helpful?
Thank LovetheBlueWater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
1,341 reviews
1,159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
“Some aspects very good, others just so-so”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is a unique place combining a fish market with a casual sit down restaurant. Note - casual for sure, not a place to go for a 'dining experience' We started with mushroom soup [good], sardines [very good] and octopus salad [ok, but sparse]. For dinner the lady had salmon - which she rated excellent. I had a shrimp and scallop zambuca over pasta dish. It was light on flavor.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morgan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Califon, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really good lunch”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Had a really good lunch. Started with the New England clam chowder and then sandwiches. The tuna blt was delicious and the fish sandwich was really good. The fish was fresh and flavorful and the portions were a good size. The atmosphere is casual and has a warm feeling for an open space concept. It is BYOB and has outside seating in the warmer months. Owner and staff are always friendly and ready to ensure a good dining experience. Good local restaurant that we will definitely return to.

Helpful?
Thank innjgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really good seafood.”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Fresh seafood, creatively prepared, in a cheerful atmosphere.
If you like good seafood, the effort to find this place is worth it. It is located in the center with Lowes - on the right side. Service is excellent. They also have a deli counter. We will go back often.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 987cb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dockside Market and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Dockside Market and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing