We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inconsistent”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #71 of 126 Restaurants in Flemington
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
241 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Inconsistent”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

This seems to be a bit unusual for us based on our trips to TGI Fridays. Maybe they were just understaffed with servers, but we were quoted a 15 minute wait. At 20, we checked; they had crossed us out stating that the name was similar to someone else's? The server was very slow to follow up with requests: needing silverware to eat the food on the table, refills on the beverage, getting the check. Thanks to one of the managers that we kept hailing to give us utensils, beverages, and a check. The Jack Daniels ribs were fantastic and the salmon with langostinos was okay. Their version of langostinos is more like an embryonic crayfish.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janou J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    13
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not a Winner”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Stopped for dinner on the way home from a car buying expedition. Service was slow but OK. Food was not prepared as requested, for which they offered a coupon for a free appetizer should we ever return. Food was mediocre. No salad or bread included with the meal. Skip it and choose one of the locals or Olive Garden, Applebees, or one of the other chains.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemington, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Awful!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

One year ago- ordered a steak and it was RAW! sent it back and the same steak came back like a hockey puck burnt! Given a free meal for next time from the manager.
Returned 3 months later and a so-so meal with some minor problems.

Recently returned- only because Chee-burger closed due to fight with the landlord???
Long wait for food after it was ordered. Waitress said that the kitchen was backed up. Decided we could not wait any longer, and told the waitress, but then the food came. I ordered a simple fish and chips and the fish was basically sushi in the middle.
Btw, men's restroom was filthy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Rubber Chicken”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

I can't understand why their $10 chicken dinner tastes like its been dried out for a few days before serving. Pretty good bar though.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Chain Restaurant in Flemington”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

It has survived 2 or 3 fires, but come back every time. This is one of the older but still my favorite of all national "chain" restaurants in Flemington.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank WhispertheBull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing